Apartment
3.75

Lovely Barn Loft w/ Mountain Views on Horse Estate

Fort CollinsCOUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

A one-of-a-kind experience awaits at this apartment situated on a working horse farm! Discover serene relaxation and inner peace as you admire the beautiful 5258 Ranch - home to several farm animals - and sit on your private deck with Rocky Mountain views in the distance. When it's time to venture out, visit downtown Fort Collins brimming with local shops and eats. Retreat to this 1-bed, 1-bath vacation rental each day featuring all the comforts of home in a rustic-chic interior.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

FORT COLLINS (~9 miles): Downtown Fort Collins, Fort Collins Museum of Discovery, Fort Fun, Annual Flower Trial Garden, Colorado State University

OUTDOOR REC: Horsetooth Mountain Open Space (18.6 miles), Lory State Park (19.3 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park (51.8 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Loveland (18.2 miles), Greeley (21.9 miles), Longmont (36.7 miles), Estes Park (47.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (69.1 miles)

Reviews

3.75
4 reviews
  • Gorgeous, Comfy Loft

    5/5

    The photos of the listing were great but the loft in person was even better. The hosts thought of everything we would need during our stay (cooking supplies, laundry, extra bedding) and all of it was of great quality. The bed was restorative after our long days. The views off the balcony and windows over the property were worth the booking alone. We were surprised how tidy and clean the grounds were kept considering it was a horse estate. We would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alicia R.
    Published October 20, 2021
  • Do Not Stay Here

    1/5

    I do not normally submit negative reviews, but I feel compelled to warn anyone who is considering this VRBO (or any others that the owner has planned for the adjacent land he owns) to find a different option, as the owner of this property does not have integrity. We were excited to stay at this property, having previously lived across the street for a number of years at WildWing. When we arrived at the property, we unfortunately noticed a horrible odor in the master bedroom/closet. When the caretakers arrived back to the property we were informed that a previous guest had urinated on the carpet but they had been 'cleaned'. Whatever cleaning was done was clearly inadequate, as the smell was disgusting. The caretaker proceeded to tear out the carpet and pad in the closet, as well as a section of the master bedroom carpet and pad, clean up rodent droppings and covered the stained subfloor with Kilz, but the smell remained. In addition to the pungent smell, the free standing air conditioning units were way too small for the space, resulting in daytime temps over 85 degrees. Also, the washer was full of mold and the bathroom where the washer/dryer/hot water are located heater lack proper ventilation - exacerbating the temperature problem. Lastly, the windows were not properly sealed, resulting in a significant amounts of bugs entering the unit at night. Due to all of these issues, the owner came out to review the property and agreed that it should not have been rented in its current state. He assured me that we would be refunded for the entire cost of the planned two week stay, but only after leaving did I learn that he informed the management company (Evolve) not to issue a full refund. I imagine the other reviews listed here are from when the property was first turned into a VRBO, but I highly encourage you to avoid this place at all cost. It will ruin your vacation, as it did ours.

    David
    Published August 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi David, the homeowners have asked us to share this response:
    - We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As noted, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had, and we worked diligently to rectify the concern as quickly and completely as possible.
    - Once the master bedroom odor issue was brought to our attention, we addressed and corrected it within 12 hours and agreed the property was not suitable to rent at the time.
    - We worked with Evolve to ensure your refund was issued for the remainder of your stay, and a discount was offered for the four days already stayed.
    - Since taking over this property, we have added two new air conditioning units as well as blinds covering all windows to help keep the temperature cool. We will continue to make ongoing improvements.
    - We have had several recent guests who have found zero issues with the property and have provided very positive feedback as well as positive reviews in the guest log.
    This is a unique property above a horse barn that recently changed ownership. We apologize for your experience but know we are doing everything we can to make this property enjoyable for all.

  • Beautiful, peaceful area

    4/5

    The apartment was as clean as we have ever found at a VRBO. Our only problem was that the day we arrived, the area had almost record temperatures and the portable air conditioning unit was not on when we arrived and broke the next day before it ever cooled the unit. My husband made it work again with duct tape (!) since the owners were out of town. They were very apologetic, but didn't have anything else to offer. Once we got things cooled down, all was well!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen M.
    Published July 14, 2021
  • Breathtaking

    5/5

    The view of seeing the whole mountain range, nature, horses and most of all the coziness and comfort of the vrbo.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shelly K.
    Published March 24, 2021
  • 1
Booking Details
3.75

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 446524
Have a Travel Credit?