Escape to Colorado with your family or friends and book this 4-bedroom, 3-bath Estes Park vacation rental! This spacious home features 4 flat-screen TVs with cable, a fully equipped kitchen, and access to the area’s most popular outdoor recreation. Sip your morning coffee on either of the furnished decks, then head to Lake Estes for kayaking or fishing! If you’re hoping to hike, explore Gem Lake Trail. Following your adventures, grab a drink at Estes Park Brewery. It’s up to you!
DOWNTOWN: Estes Park Museum (0.8 miles), Bond Park (1 mile), Estes Park Riverwalk (2 miles)
BREWERIES: Lumpy Ridge Brewing Co. (0.7 miles), Rock Cut Brewing Company (0.9 miles), The Barrel (1 mile), Estes Park Brewery (1 mile)
LAKE ESTES (2 miles): Kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing, ice fishing, fly-fishing, Lake Estes Marina
OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Estes Park Fairgrounds (1 mile), Estes Park 18-Hole Golf Course (2 miles), Gem Lake Trail (3 miles), Balanced Rock Trail (3 miles), Prospect Mountain (4 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park (4 miles)
AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (75 miles)
Perfect location for all our activities in RMNP and Estes Park YMCA. Hope it’s available next August!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
We booked this home to stay for 2 nights on Friday and Saturday. I had messaged the property manager the week prior to arrival to ask some questions about the amenities , etc...but never got any reply at all. When we arrived to the home they had some other guest name on the welcome sign so immediately I had to call the property contact to verify if they had my reservation. No answer when I called and then a lady that didn't speak English very well called me back and said "the cleaners probably didn't change the sign to your name". We then noticed that the cleaners did not clean very well either. The bathrooms had no refill toilet paper, floors were dirty and towel rack in upstairs bathroom was hanging down, kitchen was dirty and sink had some kind of water filter that was leaking. No toilet paper was the deal breaker for our group. I called them again and no answer but kept calling until someone answered and asked for toilet paper and they set 3 rolls on the porch banister to get wet in the rain that day until we got back to the house in the evening. We basically had to clean the house before we left per instructions. The beds in all rooms were not very comfortable either. Overall, the house itself was large enough but so much other was left to be desired. We will not stay at this house next year when we go back again.
Hi Dana, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We responded to you as soon as you arrived regarding the name sign and apologized for the oversight. When you called again requesting more toilet paper, we promptly responded. While we'd already stocked toilet paper, we were happy to provide more. We informed you that it would be delivered within half an hour to an hour. We delivered three more rolls to the door, but no one was present, so we left them on the porch.
- As is standard for vacation rentals, the homeowner provides a starter supply of paper essentials for guests’ convenience. Guests may have to purchase their additional supplies.
- We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. Unfortunately, the cleanliness comments were only brought to our attention at check-out. We offered to do something for you, but you declined. We wish you had reached out to the guest contact during check-in if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy your stay.
- As is standard for vacation rentals, guests are asked to complete a few small tasks, like removing their trash, as part of checkout. While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
- While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules and treat the property as their own. Unfortunately upon checkout, we found that the dog urinated on the carpet, and we noticed dog feces in the dining room. Additionally, we found dog hair, mud, and dirt on the blankets. The trash was also left in the kitchen. It appeared there was an effort made to clean the urine, but unfortunately, the carpet remained stained.
- From us here at Evolve, We always strive to be available to our guests, but our records show that we did not receive any communication from you during or after your stay.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Plenty of room, kids, couples n dogs. Big kitchen and backyard fun
Over the weekend we had back to back to back events in RMNP and the YMCA. Coming back to this house was a great respite from the activity. The house is beautiful inside and out - and very clean. Very relaxing. Will def return if it’s available next August.
It was a very large nice place. Enjoyed our stay! The gift basket was a special touch. Thank you!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.