House
4.26

Cripple Creek Mountain Getaway w/ Hot Tub & Views!

Property ID: 454478Cripple CreekCOUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Trade the busy streets for laid-back mountain life when you escape to this Cripple Creek vacation rental! Boasting 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, a fully stocked kitchen, and rustic decor, this charming home offers everything you will need for a stress-free getaway. Step outside to relax in the private hot tub, barbecue on the covered deck, or simply take in the stunning mountain views. Bring your fishing gear for a quick trip to Skaguay Reservoir, or head into town to explore the museums and mine tours!

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

CRIPPLE CREEK: Outlaws & Law Men Jail Museum (4.8 miles), Cripple Creek District Museum (5.3 miles), Cripple Creek and Victor Narrow Gauge Railroad (5.4 miles), Wildwood Casino (5.7 miles), Gold Mine Tours Inc. (6.7 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Lower Beaver Park (13.9 miles), Skaguay Reservoir (16.5 miles), Mueller State Park (22.3 miles), Eleven Mile State Park (31.0 miles), Cave of the Winds Mountain Park (38.9 miles), Garden of the Gods (43.0 miles), Royal Gorge Bridge and Park (41.9 miles)

SEE & DO: Wildwood Casino (5.7 miles), Florissant Fossil Beds National Monument (14.4 miles), Colorado Wolf and Wildlife Center (15.4 miles), Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center (25.8 miles), North Pole Colorado Santa’s Workshop (35.0 miles), Manitou Cliff Dwellings (38.7 miles), Pikes Peak - America’s Mountain (53.5 miles)

NEARBY: Victor (9.7 miles), Woodland Park (25.5 miles), Manitou Springs (38.9 miles), Colorado Springs (47.9 miles), Denver (114 miles)

AIRPORTS: Colorado Springs Airport (54.9 miles), Denver International Airport (119 miles)

Reviews

4.26
27 reviews
  • Mustang Show

    5/5

    Great cabin and it had everything we would ever need!! Especially loved the views!

    Thank you!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kenneth
    Published June 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you very much for your kind words and we would love to have you stay again in the very near future!"

  • Peaceful Recluce

    5/5

    The home is lovely and inviting. Plenty of space broken up into separate areas for entertainment. Lovely fenced in front porch and back deck. Some rubber matting by the hot tub would help due to the gravel outside.

    Very relaxing!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marla
    Published June 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you very much for your kind words and we would love to have you stay again in the very near future!"

  • Perfect home to be snowed in

    5/5

    Our trip started out rocky due to the weather conditions traveling to this home and we were unable to do some exploring around the area that we would have liked. This ultimately did not impact how wonderful the getaway was because this place was SO AMAZING!! Picturesque location, outstanding accommodation/communication from the hosts, and all the comforts we wanted within the home.

    Lauren
    Published February 18, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Lauren, thank you so much for your wonderful comments we are thrilled that you love the place and enjoyed the awesome views of nature there! Would love to have you again in the very near future!''

  • 4 out of 5 stay for Christmas vacation

    4/5

    We just got home yesterday from our Colorado Christmas vacation. All in all, we give the cabin a 4 out of 5. So that’s pretty good. If we could change anything, we would put Firesticks on all TVs for easier use. (Some didn’t even work). The faucets in the bathrooms need replaced, they aren’t efficient for the set up at all. Our grill didn’t have a propane tank that was filled and I feel that the smallest gesture could have been attended to, especially after contacting the owner and they tell us where to go pay and fill on our own instead of having that ready for our family meals. There were areas that need repaired and fixed as well. The cleanliness of the cabin could DEFINITELY be improved before a new family arrives.

    All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Cripple Creek cabin and would return if some issues were addressed. I always read reviews before I book anywhere and I feel this is all the honest opinions of our family that were expressed during our week there and worth sharing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    MELISSA
    Published January 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We appreciate your stay very much! As our listing states, we do not provide propane just the BBQ and the tank in case someone wants to BBQ. Not sure what the issue is with the faucets they all work very well and are vintage looking for a reason to go with the cabin feel. There's ever anything anybody needs during a stay we have multiple phone numbers, and we are there for you anytime."

  • We loved it

    4/5

    Loved it will visit again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.26
27 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets