House
4.38

Cozy 'Cedar House' - Family-Friendly Home w/ Yard!

CortezCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Explore the Southwest Colorado area and discover why Cortez has been called a “gateway” to many things by residing at this 3-bed, 2-bath vacation rental home. Located near attractions and restaurants like the Cortez Cultural Center, Hawkins Preserve, and the Loungin’ Lizard, this abode offers proximity to vast outdoor recreational opportunities and cultural attractions. After a fun-filled day of exploration, return home to unwind in the open living area and take advantage of the full kitchen.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen

Map

)

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Notah Dineh Trading Co (0.9 miles), Cortez Cultural Center (1.2 miles), Crow Canyon Archeological Center (5.4 miles), Mesa Verde Visitor and Research Center (11.6 miles), Canyons Of The Ancients Visitor Center & Museum (12.1 miles), Anasazi Heritage Center (12.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Hawkins Preserve (0.4 miles), Cortez Dog Park (3.3 miles), Canyon Trails Ranch (13.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Mancos State Park (23.6 miles), Mesa Verde National Park (24.0 miles), Ute Mountain Ute Tribal Park Visitor Center (27.5 miles), Hovenweep National Monument (45.8 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Loungin’ Lizard (1.2 miles), La Casita de Cortez (1.3 miles), Thai Cortez & Sushi (2.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Cortez Municipal Airport (4.0 miles)

Reviews

4.38
8 reviews
  • Met Our Need

    3/5

    This house was clean, comfortable, adequately equipped and conveniently located. Some interior finishes are d-i-y and casually done. Two of the three bedrooms side on a busier-than-usual residential street, a problem for light sleepers, and an elementary school is next door so there’s a lot of early morning traffic. Considering what we paid, over $1100 for four nights, the list of chores we were expected to do prior to departing to avoid additional charges — put away clean dishes, take out the trash, etc. — seemed a bit much. That said, for three guys using it as a base camp for visiting Mesa Verde, Hovenweep and other attractions, the house was satisfactory.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeff
    Published June 24, 2022
  • Worked Well For Us

    5/5

    Fit our needs perfectly.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dwain A.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Family gathering

    5/5

    We were in town for a funeral and family gathering. This property was very clean and suited our needs perfectly.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kim E.
    Published February 23, 2022
  • Wonderful and Clean Home

    5/5

    I was impressed with the cleanliness, The beds were comfortable and lots of space to cook and hang together as a family! Would Highly recommend this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ronald J
    Published August 4, 2021
  • Clean but dated and many appliances not working

    2/5

    The home was clean upon arrival. However, we quickly realized that the dryer was out of service, the dishwasher did not work, the main tv was extremely dated, and the electrical outlets throughout the home seemed to be jerry-rigged. Overall, the house was decent, but we would not go back, as this house was not worth what we paid for the rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    amy l.
    Published July 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amy, we're glad you found the house clean, but sorry you did not have the same five-star experience here as past guests. The homeowners have assured us that the house is in great shape, and they would like to share the following:
    - The dryer, unfortunately, broke the day before you arrived and we were not able to have it fixed before your stay. A new dryer was installed after you checked out.
    - The dishwasher works fine. As is explained in the welcome booklet, there is a switch that must be turned on when you wish to use it.
    - The main TV is a large flatscreen and we have never had any complaints regarding it before.
    - I purchased this home in January and recently learned that the previous owner had not hired an electrician when remodeling it as they originally claimed. I have contacted a master electrician about rewiring a couple of outlets.
    I am confident that future guests will continue to find my home clean and comfortable!

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.38

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 439770
Have a Travel Credit?