Colorado Springs Home w/ Hot Tub - 1 Mi to DT!

Property ID: 421130Colorado SpringsCOUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Make the most of your Centennial State getaway at this newly renovated 2-bedroom, 1-bath modern masterpiece - situated within walking distance of downtown Colorado Springs and The Black Sheep Music Venue, and a short drive to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak! This vacation rental hosts 4 and offers a polished living space complete with a patio, large yard, gas grill and hot tub!

*Please note there are external security cameras at the property. These do not look into any interior spaces*


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

EAT + DRINK: The Rabbit Hole (1.6 miles), King's Chef Diner (1.6 miles), Edelweiss German Restaurant (4.0 miles), Rudy's "Country Store" & Bar-B-Q (5.3 miles)

HIKE + BIKE: Pikes Peak (4.6 miles), Garden of the Gods (6.4 miles), The Incline (9.9 miles), Cheyenne Mountain State Park (11.1 miles)

SEE + DO: Memorial Skatepark (0.7 miles), The Black Sheep (0.7 miles), Memorial Park (0.8 miles), Old Colorado City (4.0 miles), Ghost Town Museum (4.3 miles), The Broadmoor Seven Falls (6.6 miles), The Broadmoor (7.1 miles), National Museum of World War II Aviation (7.3 miles), Cheyenne Mountain Zoo (7.4 miles), Manitou Cliff Dwellings (7.8 miles), Cave of the Winds Mountain Park (8.9 miles), United States Air Force Academy (10.5 miles), Falcon Stadium (13.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Colorado Springs Airport (9.3 miles), Denver International Airport (85.0 miles)


15 reviews
  • Lovely place


    Loved the location and house- it would be very nice if there were more towels supplied, specifically new bath towels and in addition pool towels for hot tub. I had to do laundry everyday which was not a vacation. Only 4 towels in the house. Also- no dining table- hard to have a meal!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Monica R.
    Published December 1, 2019
  • kitchen supplies lacking


    I wish there had been more serving bowls in different sizes available. Only one large size, makes is kind of difficult to have meals as a family. Also, no salt, pepper or any other spices available. Very skimpy on utensils, almost had to run a not so full dishwasher just to have clean forks for two meals in a row. Overall, an adorable place to stay. The kitchen supplies were the only issue.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary Kay T.
    Published October 28, 2019
  • Super Noisy Residential Neighborhood


    The home was very cute. Located at a super noisy intersection with lots of traffic. Not as clean as we hoped. Spider webs on outdoor furniture. Stove old and needs to be replaced. Microwave did not work but was replaced while we were there at our request. Did not use hot tub because of security camera. Bunk beds were funky. Property Mgr was very fair about trying to fix problems. Very few TV channels.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    nancy j.
    Published October 22, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Nancy, we hope you had an enjoyable stay overall. It's our understanding that the homeowner went to generous measures during your stay to address all of your concerns. Although the owner purchased a new microwave for your use during your stay, we sorry if you felt as though that was an unreasonable solution. The outdoor furniture was also wiped down before your stay. The owner wishes they could control external factors like spider webs, but they're unfortunately unable to do so. Additionally, the stove is brand new and approximately eight months old. The owner also offered to remove the exterior security camera during your stay, which you declined. This camera is also disclosed in the listing before each guest books the property, and the camera only looks directly at the back door and windows. This property boasts a premium cable selection, but we apologize if you were not able to find something to your liking. We checked this listing for accuracy and can confirm that the location is accurately depicted on the intersection, however, we apologize if its location caught you off guard. This homeowner truly goes above and beyond for their guests, and we're confident future guests will have exceptional stays! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Good time


    Had a great time and was a good place to stay for the price. Had an issue and owner responded immediately. I was concerned a bit with no fence to close off the backyard which allows easy access to just anyone walking by. Other than that, it's a nice little place to stay for the money. I was pleased.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Americo D.
    Published September 30, 2019
  • Nice little house...


    Overall, the home is cute, cozy and very clean. The hot tub was a definite bonus! The beds were comfortable. The back patio was added living space in the summer. The owner was very attentive. He responded and addressed issues quickly. The home is on a very busy street so traffic was loud. Parking in the driveway was a challenge as it is short, so we had to park diagonal as to not be parked across the sidewalk. The home only had 5 bath towels which wasn?t enough for 4 people bathing and using a hot tub daily. The home has outside cameras which is great for safety. One camera is pointed directly at the hot tub which was a little creepy. The washer and dryer worked great, we did quite a bit of laundry, given the towel situation. There really isn?t an area to have a meal, other than outside. The one night we cooked dinner in, it was raining so we couldn?t eat on the patio. The TV seemed to only have local channels. Not a huge deal because we weren?t there to veg out, but if it were winter when we visited, it could?ve been a bigger concern. There are games to play, both board games and yard games, which was a plus. We used the grill and it worked great. Checking in and out was a very smooth process. The home was stocked with necessities (like paper products, soap, etc.) which was nice. Our experience was good and we?d definitely recommend this home to others.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cyndy J.
    Published August 21, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Cyndy, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We're sorry you had an issue with parking, most people utilize the street parking if needed as these older homes do have shorter driveways. The owner noticed there were three additional towels in the extra bedroom that weren't utilized, but we apologize you didn't find them. Although there isn't a formal indoor dining area, we hope you were able to enjoy the breakfast nook. We also would like to note that the security camera is directed towards the backyard and backyard windows, and the hot tub is not in the frame at all. It's monitored by ADT and footage is only reviewed by them if there is a security breach. The owner strives to provide excellent guest experiences, and we're confident this home will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12