'Autumnsong Fireside' Cabin Near Dtwn Buena Vista!

Property ID: 381557Buena VistaCOUS
Sleeps 32 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape to the inspiring scenery of the Colorado wilderness in this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental cabin in Buena Vista. Outdoor enthusiasts will love the accessibility to hiking, mountain biking, fishing, and more from your front door. Head down the road into the charming town of Buena Vista for craft brews, local cuisine, shopping, and more. After a day of exploring this mountain haven, go home and cozy around the fireplace to enjoy a relaxing evening with your loved ones!


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating


Location Details

HIKING: Peaks View Trail (1 mile), Barbara Whipple Trail (1 mile), Barbara Whipple Trailhead (1 mile), Tan Sing Gulch (5 miles)

RIVER RIDE: Performance Tours Rafting (1 mile), Browns Canyon Rafting (1 mile), Wilderness Aware Rafting (3 miles), KODI Rafting (3 miles), River Runners Browns Canyon (6 miles)

HOT SPRINGS: Whispering Willows Hot Springs (9 miles), Hortense Hot Spring (9 miles), Aqua Hot Spring (11 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Monarch Mountain (39 miles), Breckenridge Ski Resort (60 miles), Copper Mountain (64 miles), Keystone Resort (78 miles), Loveland Ski Area (79 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (147 miles)


11 reviews
  • Nice spot


    Everything was great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael D.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Quiet get away


    cozy place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    phebe s.
    Published December 14, 2020
  • What a great time Rustic but charming


    We spent 3 nights here for my birthday and we all had so much fun. It was small but spacious and beautiful. We went to local shops and made a lovely breakfast spread. This place was beyond what we expected and made for the best birthday gift . Can’t wait to come back!

    Danny Campbell
    Published October 27, 2020
  • Regretted this choice


    It took a day and a half to get the repairman out to sorta fix the heater. The first night was like tent camping in subzero weather. Then the prop mgr, who was on vacation with no backup on site, was shocked that we locked the door and left. All of our stuff was in the cabin and I was not going to stick around this POS cabin to meet his repairman. Mouse droppings in the “clean� towels. Cobwebs everywhere. The lock on the door was falling off. Horrible beds. You are lucky if you can get the instant water heater to work and keep working through shower so you don't go hypothermic.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ron S.
    Published January 21, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Ron, we're sorry to hear of the experience you had at this cabin. The homeowner would like to note that the local property manager quickly addressed your concerns and the next morning the heater was fixed. The owner also addressed your cleanliness concerns with the cleaner, who was unable to find any issues besides one missed washcloth. There are directions for the hot water placed all over the cabin, but we're sorry if you didn't find them helpful. This homeowner is known for going above and beyond for their guests, and we're confident future travelers will have exceptional stays. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Stay in Buena Vista cabin


    Place was just as advertised. Cabin wasn?t labeled # but we called caretaker who responded right away with correct info. Loved location for town. Used grill and kitchen and everything worked well as advertised.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vicki M.
    Published September 5, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12