Cozy Colorado Cabin w/ Deck, Grill & River Access!

Property ID: 381555Buena VistaCOUS
Sleeps 31 BR1 BA


Escape to the tranquil beauty of Buena Vista in this charming 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental. Nestled among towering trees, this cozy cabin offers a private deck, perfect for soaking up the surrounding natural splendor. Explore nearby attractions such as the majestic Rockies, the Arkansas River, and the vibrant downtown area with its unique shops and dining options. After a day of adventure, relax by the fireplace and unwind in the peaceful ambiance of this idyllic mountain getaway.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating


Location Details

HIKING: Peaks View Trail (1 mile), Barbara Whipple Trail (1 mile), Barbara Whipple Trailhead (1 mile), Tan Sing Gulch (5 miles)

RIVER RIDE: Performance Tours Rafting (1 mile), Browns Canyon Rafting (1 mile), Wilderness Aware Rafting (3 miles), KODI Rafting (3 miles), River Runners Browns Canyon (6 miles)

HOT SPRINGS: Whispering Willows Hot Springs (9 miles), Hortense Hot Spring (9 miles), Aqua Hot Spring (11 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Monarch Mountain (39 miles), Breckenridge Ski Resort (60 miles), Copper Mountain (64 miles), Keystone Resort (78 miles), Loveland Ski Area (79 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (147 miles)


18 reviews
  • Nice place to stay


    Very nice cabin. Cozy. But it did have a bunch of moths. Also the toilet seat was kind of broken, but still worked. Needs a full length mirror.

    Published July 7, 2023
  • Cabin


    Nice place but moth problem, toilet seat was broken, but useable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    JANIE K.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Cute cabin for a getaway


    The location was great and our booking agent was easy to get a hold of. Our only complaint was the bedroom mattress, which is in dire need of replacement. Otherwise, the cabin had everything we may have needed and we enjoyed watching the deer in the mornings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Missy B.
    Published November 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Missy, thanks for staying with us.

    - We're sorry to hear that you didn't like the mattress in our home. We know that mattress taste can be subjective and can vary from person to person, so we are understanding of this. We will be replacing the mattress in the Spring season once the snow has melted!

    Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback, it is greatly appreciated as it allows us to tackle this issues before our next booking.

  • 10th Anniversary Mini Getaway


    Lovely stay at a just-right-for-us cabin.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adhley P.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • Attractive Cabin in Buena Vista


    Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The cabin is well furnished in most respects with hardwood floors, comfortable living room furniture, gas fireplace and cable tv and a well stocked kitchen. Several mule deer lounged in the yard each morning and a great horned owl perched on a nearby telephone pole. There were a few issues and problems that detracted from our stay. We arrived to find that the cabin had not been cleaned by the host, all linens lay on the floor in a heap, of course the bed was unattended to. This was solved when the housekeeper came after contact with the host. However, no extra toilet paper was left, we ran out half way through our time there, so we had to buy our own. A call to the host (Charles) resulted in another apology but no offer to get us additional tp. The bed, which has been criticized in other reviews was as described by several as "bad to terrible" true as far as we are concerned. We were not told in the listing to bring our own toiletries, such as hand/shower soap, shampoo, etc., but we did anyway, good thing. The outdoor grill was a joke. It obviously had not been used for some time and if you should try to light it, it may not light or worse. I have seen better grills left out on curbsides for free. The listing was found first on VRBO, then we suddenly were on EVOLVE, and finally ended up on JOYOUS VACATIONS. This looked like "shell corporations" trying to shed their responsibilities. While we really enjoyed Buena Vista, Colorado, and the fact that the location of the cabin was ideal, I will not be attempting to book through VRBO again. FYI, we are life long residents of Colorado and have broad knowledge of the state and types of accommodations available.RA from Denver area

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard R.
    Published October 5, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Richard, we're glad you enjoyed your stay here overall but sorry to hear that this cabin did not exceed your expectations. After following up with the homeowner, we would like to share the following:
    - We apologize again that the cabin was not cleaned before arrival. Unfortunately, the housekeeper got into an accident and was not able to make it on time, but the owner did their best to have it cleaned quickly.
    - The owner let us know that they did offer a gift card as a way to repay you for the toilet paper you had to purchase, and they apologized for the inconvenience.
    - All three companies you mentioned serve different purposes; Vrbo is an online marketplace, while Evolve and Joyous Vacations manage different aspects of the vacation rental experience.
    We appreciate your feedback and will look into the concerns mentioned as we are always looking for ways to improve for our guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

18 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12