House
4.33

Peaceful Truckee Cabin w/ Private Hot Tub!

Property ID: 446584TruckeeCAUS
Sleeps 93 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Whether you’re looking for a quiet place to work remote or a cozy spot to relax in between your alpine adventures, this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath Truckee home has got you covered! In the winter, hit the slopes at Donner Ski Ranch or Sugar Bowl Resort, both within 12 miles, while the warmer weather will lure you out to Donner Lake or Lake Tahoe. After a full day outdoors, walk down to the local market to pick up dinner before settling into the spacious living area or sinking into your private hot tub!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

TAHOE DONNER: Northwoods Clubhouse (1.5 miles), Alder Creek Adventure Center (1.9 miles), Tahoe Donner Downhill Ski Resort (2.2 miles), equestrian center, tennis center, golf course, trails, dining, marina, bikeworks,

HIT THE SLOPES: Donner Ski Ranch (10.4 miles), Boreal Mountain California (11.1 miles), Sugar Bowl Resort (12.1 miles), Northstar California Resort (14.0 miles), Squaw Valley Resort (14.1 miles), Alpine Meadows Ski Resort (14.1 miles), Diamond Peak Ski Resort (26.6 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Tahoe Donner Golf Course (0.4 miles), Coyote Moon Golf Course (2.2 miles), Ponderosa Golf Course (6.0 miles), Gray's Crossing Golf Course (6.0 miles), Old Greenwood Golf Course (9.8 miles)

OUTDOOR REC: Donner Memorial State Park (3.7 miles), Donner Lake Marina (6.8 miles), West End Beach (7.1 miles), Donner Summit Canyon (7.5 miles), Lake Tahoe (17.6 miles), King's Beach State Recreation Area (19.0 miles), Burton Creek State Park (19.2 miles), Emerald Bay State Park (35.4 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: KidZone Museum (3.2 miles), Pioneer Monument (3.8 miles), Historic Downtown Truckee (4.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Reno-Tahoe International Airport (41.2 miles)

Reviews

4.33
6 reviews
  • Nice winter stay

    5/5

    We had a nice stay here. The house is in great condition, very close (1 minute drive) to the rec center, golf course and coffee shop, as well as less than 5 minutes from the downhill ski resort.

    The hot tub was great for after skiing and is directly outside the master bedroom which was convenient.

    We didn’t use it, but there is an upstairs bathroom, bedroom and sitting room. If you had two groups of ppl they would be in separate parts of the house which is a nice feature.

    I was on zoom calls for work and the WiFi worked very well. One of the better WiFi experiences I’ve had while traveling.

    Would definitely stay here again, no issues at all

    Gene
    Published April 12, 2024
  • Ice in drive should have been removed

    4/5

    House was nice

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cathleen M.
    Published January 31, 2023
  • Decent Cabin, but Broken Fireplace / Features. Unresponsive on Snow Removal

    2/5

    Overall, a decent cabin that needs more attention. Cabin sleeps 6 comfortably, with one larger bedroom, and two smaller rooms with queen size beds (would not recommend for more than 3 couples). Location is good - about ~10 minute drive from Truckee. You definitely want 4 wheel drive to make it in snow, as you need to drive up a large hill to reach the cabin

    The fireplace was broken, which was quite disappointing for a winter rental. Property manager did stop by for this, and claimed it couldn't be fixed. Other items were broken as well (cracked chairs, deck sliding doors off track, etc.) suggesting the property needs better care. Airflow in the home is also strangely poor, resulting in one bedroom very hot (80+ degrees) and the other two very cold if you shut bedroom doors (we had to leave bedroom doors open after a sleepless first night). The hot tub on the lower deck is very nice

    Management was unresponsive to multiple inquires on snow removal options for the driveway, which was especially frustrating after a neighbor confirmed they typically have a removal service for the property. It ultimately took 3 adult males ~2 hard hours to sufficiently dig the long driveway out to get our SUV out of the garage. I'd avoid this property if you are expecting snow. For the price, you should not be spending your morning shoveling

    Matt
    Published January 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hello Matt, thank you for letting us know about your stay! The owner wanted to share the following:
    - We are deeply sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. The guest prior to your reservation turned the fireplace off and a technician was needed to re-light the pilot so we were not able to get it fixed while you were in the home. The fireplace has been fixed and is now in working order with a sign for guests to not turn it off.
    - The previous guests also reprogrammed the temperature setting on the Nest thermostat. We have readjusted the setting and have placed a sign near it asking guests not to adjust it.
    - Your reservation was on New Year's weekend which was a busy holiday with extreme weather conditions. The property manager had a lot of requests to get through and responded to you as quickly as possible. We pay for a shoveling company called Elements that cleans the driveway every day but was backed up due to the holiday season.
    We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for our future guests!

  • Lovely, spacious home!

    5/5

    Great location, lovely home with lots of space for our family to spread out. Having the hot tub right of the master bedroom was a welcome treat after a day on the slopes! Highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joshua M.
    Published February 23, 2022
  • A needed retreat

    5/5

    Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. Gorgeous kitchen , warm and clean home.The jacuzzi and home were ready to use and I was very appreciative of this kind gesture. Its been a challenging year, and this was a perfect home for a family "reset" Thank-you.Kandi

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kandi M.
    Published March 24, 2021
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.33
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0