Tahoe Vista Family Cabin, 7 Mi to Northstar Resort

Tahoe VistaCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA


Book your next California outdoor adventure to this charming 3-bedroom, 2.5 bathroom vacation rental on the north side of Lake Tahoe! With enough space to sleep 9, this Tahoe Vista ski nook features 2,000 square feet of rustically furnished interior with 2 decks, a playground, and an additional living room. Whether you're in town to work on your tan on Kings Beach or ski at Heavenly, Diamond Peak, and Squaw Valley ski resorts, this is the perfect high-altitude retreat!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating


Location Details

Nights not spent dining at the cabin are best enjoyed by visiting one of the delicious eateries nearby. Some local favorites include Pep's Place for brunch, King's Cafe for a quick bite to eat, and Soule Domain if you're looking to treat yourself.

When the snow starts to fall around Lake Tahoe, locals flock to the many ski resorts surrounding the lake. Northstar California Resort (a 13-minute drive) is the closest mountain to your door while Diamond Peak is only 9.5 miles away. Squaw Valley Resort and Heavenly are two other fantastic options as well.

Summertime activities include hiking, biking, boating, and a variety of other activities. Locals flock to Kings Beach, North Tahoe Beach, or Crystal Bay to work on their tans or rent kayaks to go out on the lake and explore. Rent A Boat Lake Tahoe also offers boat rentals for those who want to spend the day on the water.

Some other ideas for fun include hiking the Brockway Summit Tahoe Rim Trail Trailhead, trying your luck at one of the Crystal Bay Casinos, or simply wandering around the neighborhood and creating an adventure of your own!


9 reviews
  • We enjoyed our stay !


    Everything was perfect for the family of 6. The master bedroom was huge and everything was functional. We enjoyed the proximity to Kings Beach. The place was quiet and peaceful.

    Published July 25, 2022
  • Property needs some attention, but wonderful location.


    First, loved layout of house. BUT:No tv cable. Only four glasses and we had six people. Only one dishtowel in the whole house.Flannel sheets on bed. Awful and too hot.Found confetti on floor. Housecleaners did not vacuum thoroughly.I am usually a very positive reviewer (but I rarely take the time to review!). This could be an awesome rental. Owner needs to just take care of these things, and we would be happy to stay there again.Excellent location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sharon M.
    Published September 2, 2021
  • Great location, clean & spacious!


    This location is close to the beach and other activities near North Lake. The owner was very accessible by text. It was pretty hot but there were fans which helped. Nice washer & dryer and the beds were very comfortable. Definitely would book again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    nicole B
    Published August 4, 2021
  • Spacious cabin


    We love this cabin, the area is quiet, the house is spacious and has everything you can possible need, the garage was big enough for my truck. Just the perfect place to rest after a day at the lake.

    Published July 28, 2021
  • Almost good


    The code for keyless entry was all we needed. Didn't receive it. Second option was to call the contact person and get it. Phone was turned off or something so we lost the afternoon time we could have been setting up for the stay. The stay began in frustration. House was ok other than some of the furniture was broken or breaking down and not useable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Larry F.
    Published July 22, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Larry, the homeowner has asked us to share this response:
    - I understand your frustration regarding check-in; unfortunately, we had an unexpected delay of 15 minutes in providing the code for the front door. I am sorry for the inconvenience. We are always attentive to our guests' arrivals.
    - The chair was damaged by the previous guest, and as it was a back-to-back rental, we were not able to replace it before your stay.
    - We always pay attention to every detail and ensure that everything is spotless and functional for all our guests.
    We also encourage our guests to let us know as soon as they arrive if there are any issues with the house. We are happy to address any concerns.

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
Ages 2-12
Property ID: 428479
Have a Travel Credit?