Updated San Diego Home w/ Private Yard & Grill!

Property ID: 453421San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Find a relaxing home base at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental in San Diego! Set into a quiet neighborhood, this charming home features a contemporary interior, a fully equipped kitchen, and a fantastic backyard. Cook up dinner on the covered patio with the large gas grill or kick back on the lounge chairs under some string lights in the backyard. For some area fun, take the kids to the famous San Diego Zoo, lounge in the sand on Coronado Beach, or catch a Padres game at Petco Park!


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SANDY BEACHES: Balboa Park (3.7 miles), Coronado Beach (8.7 miles), Mission Beach (12.3 miles), La Jolla Cove (17.8 miles), Torrey Pines State Reserve (21.4 miles)

LOCAL MUSEUMS: San Diego Natural History Museum (5.4 miles), USS Midway Museum (5.6 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (16.6 miles)

AREA FUN: Petco Park (5.3 miles), San Diego Zoo (5.8 miles), SeaWorld San Diego (11.5 miles), Belmont Park (12.1 miles)

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (8.3 miles)


7 reviews
  • Ambers graduation


    Very comfortable and convenient for our purpose. Very functional

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 20, 2024
  • Great place to stay!!!


    This was a super cute house in a very nice neighborhood that exceeded my expectations inside!!! Very clean, very well laid out and very well kept!!

    It is close to the harbor and old town San Diego, as well as the USS Midway and Seaport Village.

    We stayed here when our Marine was graduating from boot camp as it had a short drive to the base.

    The one thing I would recommend is that in the instructions people need to know that for entry into the house you need to touch the keypad to activate it, and then put the code in. We had some issues trying to get into the house as we did not know we needed to activate it first.

    The outside area was really what drew me to this house. It has a huge deck, and a great seating area with an outdoor grill. The patio furniture could use an upgrade, but was usable and comfortable.

    Overall we were very happy with our stay here and would definitely use again if we are ever in the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 10, 2023
  • San Diego House.


    The house is definitely better in person. Loved the back yard and fire pit, outdoor kitchen. The beds are so comfortable. We stayed 5 days. It was my birthday and we had such a great time. Centrally located to all of San Diego.

    Published July 19, 2023
  • Stay was okay


    The house is beautiful and kitchen is renovated but a lot of appliances did not work. The screen on the front door was broken, grill was so dirty we didn’t even want to try to use it, outdoor patio seat cushions had many rips, & there was so many spiderwebs everywhere including above doors when entering house.

    Published June 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Herson, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have removed the screen door and replaced the dishwasher so these concerns will not affect future guests. The grill concerns have also been taken care of. We have removed the seat cushions and there are none in any photos, past guests have caused the wear and tear.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Clean and Cozy


    The place was super clean and looked completely remodeled. Some of the appliances do not work properly. The Ninja coffee pot does not work, Microwave buttons did not work and the grill had missing grates and looked unfunctional so we didnt even try to use it. The air did not work very well in the master bedroom. Overall things need to be fixed or replaced. Great place for dogs stay. Quiet neighborhood and 10 min away from everything. Check out time was super early so we were rushing. We enjoyed our stay but would have loved things to be a little more functional for the price.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Faith W.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12