Centrally Located San Diego Condo w/Hot Tub & Pool

Property ID: 417843San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Sneak away from your busy schedule to stay at this San Diego vacation rental condo! This 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo accommodates 4 guests and is sure to impress. Spend the day exploring the city, or simply soak up the sunshine from the community pool found right on site. Whether you're here for the restaurants, Ruffin Canyon trails, sandy Pacific beaches, or the sunsets of La Jolla, enjoy it all rest assured knowing a cozy condo awaits at the end of each exciting excursion.


  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating


Location Details

This property boasts a superb San Diego spot, centrally located to downtown and the beach, with easy accessibility via one of the multiple major highways nearby.

While you'll find plenty of city fun around, be sure to explore the great outdoors! Trails begin just steps away, leading out into the expansive Ruffin Canyon. Choose between Sandrock Canyon Trail and Ruffin Canyon Trail - each sure to be a tranquil trek right in the heart of town.

Of course, a trip to San Diego is not complete without a day on the beach! Drive just 10 miles west to reach the shores of Ocean Beach. Be sure to also make your way to the colorful boardwalk of Pacific Beach and the scenic vistas of La Jolla, found no more than 15 minutes further north!

This city is well-known for its vibrant eateries, alive with unique twists and cultural inspirations. Enjoy sushi at Kokoro, Creole classics at Bud's Cafe, curry at Pinto Thai, and, of course, famous burgers from In-N-Out!


9 reviews
  • Not what youd think


    This house is in the middle of what appears to be a college dorm. There is loud noise in all directions. You can hear children crying. The rooms were over 90° at 10 pm at night. The portable ac barely works to keep half a bedroom cool let alone the rest of the place. Our one year old had a heat rash all over his legs from being inside there. Right when you walk in the home has an overwhelming smell of mildew. We were there less than 20 minutes and they would not refund us for a 3 day weekend that we had booked. I do not reccomend this place to anyone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chelsey N.
    Published October 9, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Chelsey, we have not received any complaints in the past regarding the noise level of other residents or an odor at the property. We do not advertise that the condo has a traditional air conditioning system, only a portable A/C unit and fans that the owner provides. The owner has checked the portable A/C unit and is happy to report that it is in excellent working condition. We were not able to accommodate your refund request, as we were not able to verify any of these issues at the property. As evidenced by the many 5-star reviews, we're confident that this homeowner will continue to host many satisfied guests. We wish you the best in your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Wonderful Stay!


    My friends and I needed a place to stay for the San Diego Comic Con convention and this place was perfect! Beautiful complex that included a pool, hot tub, and gym close by. It was very clean, stylish, and I was surprised that it had all of the amenities of home. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies, spices and oils. The property manager was very nice and very helpful! Would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary O.
    Published August 8, 2019
  • Comfy Condo


    Booked a 3 night stay, extremely cozy condo in a quiet complex. Kitchen is well equipped, plenty of towels and blankets. I visit SD every 3 months, I've found my go to while in town. I'll be back to this unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maria C.
    Published June 5, 2019
  • Great experience


    This was my first time using Vrbo and it exceeded my expectations. The process was easy and the location great. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Easy access to all the great spots in San Diego. I'll be back. Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nils W.
    Published May 8, 2019
  • Nice Condo ....some negatives


    The condo overall was very well stocked and clean. There were some negatives though that I wish had been more clearly stated: Parking....The parking space provided is not convenient at all to the condo. It is a good two minute walk to the condo which was very problematic during the rain storm. Also not good if someone has walking issues. There is also NO additional parking for guests or extra car. There is NO STREET PARKING during evening hours. Furniture....The bed is absolutely the HARDEST bed I have every slept on. I actually checked to see if we were sleeping on a box spring! Had to put every additional bedding under the sheets to make it softer. The furniture in the living room is also incredibly hard and very uncomfortable. My husband and I kept changing seating positions. TV....The TV is so small I actually thought it was a computer monitor. There is no cable TV. There are only 4 local channels that were available. You must have Netflix or Amazon or other subscriptions to enjoy TV. The shower head is only 5' so if you are tall like my husband and I you will have to bend deeply to shampoo your hair. Besides all these negatives the unit was clean and nice. However we would not return due to above issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    marlene f.
    Published December 26, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marlene, Thank you for your review! The homeowner would like to respond with the following: "Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to make sure that the condo is clean and well-stocked. The assigned parking is by the community pool area, and not right in front of the unit like you might expect. If guests have more than one car, they may have to find parking further away, which requires more walking. A past guest mentioned that the bed was too soft, so we just purchased and put a foam pad on the bed to make it firmer. It seems that the pad was too hard for you. We will work on improving it. We debated about purchasing a larger TV, and we will probably purchase one now based on your feedback! I am sorry you didn't notice there are 100+ free channels available through Roku. This is the first time we have received feedback on the height of the shower, and we will look into what we can do to improve it. Thank you again for your review. It is a new listing and we appreciate you helping us improve!" Best, the homeowner and the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12