Apartment
4.28

Pacific Beach Apartment: Walk to Beach & Pier!

Property ID: 412888San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

You'll be California dreamin’ at this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental in the seaside city of Pacific Beach. With a prime location just 1 mile away from nautical exploits in the Pacific Ocean and just 1 block from Garnett Avenue’s bistros, breweries, and restaurants, this apartment serves as the perfect home base to explore all that San Diego has to offer. You won't have to go far for your favorite holiday adventures when you stay at this pristine Golden State getaway!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

BEACHES & PARKS: Fanuel Street Park (0.7 miles), Pacific Beach (0.9 miles), Crown Point Park (1 mile), Ski Beach Park (2 miles), Mission Beach Boardwalk - Ocean Front Walk (3 miles), Mission Beach Park (3 miles), Ocean Beach & Pier (5 miles), Mission Bay Park (6 miles), Sunset Cliffs Natural Park (7 miles), Balboa Park (9 miles)

NEARBY HIGHLIGHTS: SeaWorld San Diego (3 miles), Belmont Park (3 miles), Birch Aquarium (6 miles), The San Diego Museum of Art (9 miles), San Diego Air & Space Museum (10 miles), San Diego Zoo (10 miles)

LOCAL HISTORY: Old Town San Diego State Historic Park (6 miles), Cabrillo National Monument (10 miles), USS Midway Museum (10 miles), San Diego Natural History Museum (10 miles)

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (7 miles)

Reviews

4.28
25 reviews
  • Great location

    4/5

    This is a great spot, close to restaurants, shopping and about a mile from the beach. It’s in a safe neighborhood too. Beds are comfortable, plenty of linens for 5. Air conditioning in the master and living room only, worked pretty good. Owners dog, Buddy was a highlight for everyone. Such a sweet puppy.

    Dana
    Published July 15, 2023
  • Great location and great stay!

    5/5

    The family and I stayed here for four days and were very happy with it. The location was perfect to walk to the nearby restaurants and the beach. The house was plenty cool and never we missed an a/c, the fans and breeze were perfect. As long as you can parallel park, finding a parking spot semi close shouldn't be a problem.

    danielle
    Published July 12, 2023
  • Renter Beware

    2/5

    We were disappointed that there was no central air conditioning and that this property was attached housing. No prior notification was given that there was only street parking until after all money was paid. The pots and pans were filthy and so were the shelves in the master bedroom closet. The back walk way was not set up to be accommadating...looked like a junk yard. There was a yapping dog next door that woke us at 3 a.m. and a loud party on the weekend. The redeeming factor was that it was within walking distance of shops, restaurants and groceries. ( unless you were walking challanged).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dorothy S.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dorothy, thanks for reviewing your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - A/C and on-site parking are not included as available amenities. We encourage our guests to review the listing carefully before booking and entering the correct search filters
    - Our cleaning service works exclusively with the best vacation rentals in San Diego. We wish you had let us know if there were any issues, as they would have gladly provided assistance
    - Some of our guests have left beach chairs, umbrellas, and other beach items that we have kept for our guests to use
    - As indicated on the map and description, Pacific Beach is a densely
    populated urban beach area and can be loud at times. That is the case with most beaches in Southern California. We apologize if this caught you off guard
    Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

  • Nice place and location

    5/5

    Had a nice stay at the place. The location is great. The place was warm the first few days due to the high heat but there are plenty of fans.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adele S.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Family Vacation Nightmare

    1/5

    The communication with the management company was terrible from the start. Expect a two week wait for a response. The oven had a gas leak causing my family to be evacuated. The owner asked me to pay and handle the repairs. He’ll reimburse me back later. The management company didn’t help with anything. They left us stranded, thank God for VRBO. The house was not clean. Oven had a gas leak. Bathroom had dried urine throughout it. The master bedding had bodily fluids all over it. The pull out bed was broken. No clean towels or bedding. Vacation nightmare! Not what it seems.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole K.
    Published August 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Nicole, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    From the owner: "Nicole thank you for staying with us! We are so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations and that our communication didn't meet your standards. Since we were out of town during your stay, we suggested that you contact a repair company to have them fix the issue. When we went to the property the next day to check the oven, we came to find that there was nothing wrong with it and that was no gas leak. You were unaware of how to operate the stove correctly, so it was merely a user error which is normal and can happen from time to time! Also, when we returned that day, the apartment was clean. There were clean linens on the beds, extra linens in the hallway cabinet, and plenty of clean towels. We checked the bed and found it to fold out properly too. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.28
25 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0