Apartment
4.26

PB Apartment - Walk to Shops, Cafes, Beach, & Pier

San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA

Description

You'll be California dreamin’ in this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental in the seaside city of Pacific Beach. With a prime location just 1 mile away from nautical exploits in the Pacific Ocean and just 1 block from Garnett Avenue’s bistros, breweries and restaurants, this apartment serves as the perfect home base for 6 guests to explore all that San Diego has to offer. You won't have to go far for your favorite holiday adventures when you stay at this pristine abode!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

Enjoy leisurely strolls through the Pacific Beach neighborhood to the sugar-white coastline of the ocean for surfing, sunbathing, and swimming less than a mile away.

Head over to Pacific Beach Bike Shop just 2 blocks away and rent some beach cruisers for days exploring this dreamy coastal town. Ride over to nearby Mission Bay for sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, swimming, and more!

Garnet Avenue is one block over and is adorned with trendy restaurants, local breweries, bustling bistros, and boutique shops.

Just 9 miles away is downtown San Diego speckled with unique and lively tourist attractions including the San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Balboa Park.

Reviews

4.26
23 reviews
  • Renter Beware

    2/5

    We were disappointed that there was no central air conditioning and that this property was attached housing. No prior notification was given that there was only street parking until after all money was paid. The pots and pans were filthy and so were the shelves in the master bedroom closet. The back walk way was not set up to be accommadating...looked like a junk yard. There was a yapping dog next door that woke us at 3 a.m. and a loud party on the weekend. The redeeming factor was that it was within walking distance of shops, restaurants and groceries. ( unless you were walking challanged).

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dorothy S.
    Published September 12, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dorothy, thanks for reviewing your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - A/C and on-site parking are not included as available amenities. We encourage our guests to review the listing carefully before booking and entering the correct search filters
    - Our cleaning service works exclusively with the best vacation rentals in San Diego. We wish you had let us know if there were any issues, as they would have gladly provided assistance
    - Some of our guests have left beach chairs, umbrellas, and other beach items that we have kept for our guests to use
    - As indicated on the map and description, Pacific Beach is a densely
    populated urban beach area and can be loud at times. That is the case with most beaches in Southern California. We apologize if this caught you off guard
    Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

  • Nice place and location

    5/5

    Had a nice stay at the place. The location is great. The place was warm the first few days due to the high heat but there are plenty of fans.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adele S.
    Published August 10, 2022
  • Family Vacation Nightmare

    1/5

    The communication with the management company was terrible from the start. Expect a two week wait for a response. The oven had a gas leak causing my family to be evacuated. The owner asked me to pay and handle the repairs. He’ll reimburse me back later. The management company didn’t help with anything. They left us stranded, thank God for VRBO. The house was not clean. Oven had a gas leak. Bathroom had dried urine throughout it. The master bedding had bodily fluids all over it. The pull out bed was broken. No clean towels or bedding. Vacation nightmare! Not what it seems.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole K.
    Published August 4, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Nicole, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:

    From the owner: "Nicole thank you for staying with us! We are so sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations and that our communication didn't meet your standards. Since we were out of town during your stay, we suggested that you contact a repair company to have them fix the issue. When we went to the property the next day to check the oven, we came to find that there was nothing wrong with it and that was no gas leak. You were unaware of how to operate the stove correctly, so it was merely a user error which is normal and can happen from time to time! Also, when we returned that day, the apartment was clean. There were clean linens on the beds, extra linens in the hallway cabinet, and plenty of clean towels. We checked the bed and found it to fold out properly too. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • Marlene W.

    4/5

    Really nice!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Convenient, clean, & well supplied
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Fine apartment in PB

    5/5

    This was a good place to stay in Pacific Beach. You can’t really beat the location! A 10 min walk to the beach or bay and a few steps away from places to eat. The apartment was clean and had just enough. Nothing glamorous, but that wasn’t what I was looking for!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dennis S.
    Published February 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.26

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$231 Avg. / night
Property ID: 412888
Have a Travel Credit?