S. Park San Diego Home w/Backyard~10 Mins to Beach

Property ID: 396095San DiegoCAUS
Sleeps 72 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the excitement of San Diego when you stay at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom San Diego vacation rental home! Nestled in the lovely neighborhood of South Park, this historic craftsman home features many modern conveniences, including an expansive living area and accommodations for 7. Whether you're relaxing in the amenity-filled backyard, walking to a nearby restaurant, or visiting the San Diego Zoo just 2.4 miles away, this home is sure to make your California vacation unforgettable!


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

With its incredible location in South Park, this home is within walking distance of several great restaurants. Stroll to Buona Forchetta 2 blocks away for some delicious Italian eats, or meander to The Rose Wine Bar for a crisp glass of vino and cheese board! Also nearby are some great American grub joints including the Station Tavern and Whistlestop.

A 12-minute walk will take you to the Balboa Park Golf Course, hosting a driving range, 9-hole course, and 18-hole course. The scenic area outdoor area of Balboa Park is a few minutes north, home to the renowned San Diego Zoo, 17 museums, and majestic gardens of lush greenery!

If you're in the mood for a beach day, simply drive across the bay to Coronado or 20 minutes west to the Ocean Beach Dog Park! Downtown San Diego is also a short drive away offering tons of museums, restaurants and parks along the waterfront!


38 reviews
  • Wonderful location.


    The location and home hit the spot for the family and allowed all of us to be together and enjoy graduation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lucifer K.
    Published July 19, 2021
  • Not worth the high rate per night


    Did not start off to a good start. Keyless pad did not work. Waited 45 minutes on the porch for a maintenance man to come to replace the batteries. It was not easy to get a hold of the property manager. Had to call again for the wi-fi password. Asked for an early check in but it was declined because ‘the house was being cleaned.' It was not cleaned. Hair on the shower walls. Black dust all over the tub and sink. Was asked not to wear shoes on the wood floor, but the floor was dirty and made our feet black. No instructions on how to use the A/C, TV, wi-fi password. Should have that available for the guests on a table when they check in. Lastly, don't appreciate being charged a high cleaning fee, and have to strip the beds, load the dishwasher, take our the trash...

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Arlene H.
    Published July 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Arlene, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We have very high standards for our home, and we are sorry that cleanliness issues impacted your stay. We have begun working with a new cleaning company to ensure that future guests do not share your experience.
    - Unfortunately, early check-ins can't always be accommodated, and we apologize that we couldn't make it work for you.
    - We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the keypad at the beginning of your stay. Our manager sent repair services out as soon as possible.
    - We strive to be transparent at every stage of the booking process, so all rates and fees are broken down for travelers before they confirm their reservation.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Can use some attention


    Overall it's a convenient location and property but has not been checked by management. The garbage was overflowing and on the walkway and we had to call to get it removed. The outside grill was awful. No outside umbrella, just stand. The inside broiler was never cleaned. the kitchen stools have pieces of naugahyde peeling off and a large ottoman is the living room was worse. The faucet was leaking. We stay regularly at VRBO locations and this was definately not up to standards.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John S
    Published July 6, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    John, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following: "We’re so sorry you weren't completely satisfied with our home during your stay. We wish you would have let us know of your dissatisfaction while you were our guest so that we could have taken action to remedy it. We have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. We have purchased new kitchen stools, a new outdoor grill, and replacement of the missing umbrella. We also had maintenance do a good sweep of the home and have hired services to take the trash out regularly. We think you would be more than satisfied with the progress we've made since your stay, and we hope you'll come back to check it out for yourself!"

  • Great stay!


    My guests and I had an amazing time at this place! Randi the property owner was very accessible and easy to reach and communicate with! We had everything we needed. The house was in a great location and there were some nice restaurants and ambience nearby. Would def recommend

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danny V.
    Published September 25, 2020
  • Wonderful place to stay


    Beautiful home, close to navy base were my son was stationed. So I had plenty of time to see him, without traveling .close to Balboa park.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott G.
    Published March 31, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

38 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12