Mid-Century Palm Springs Bungalow w/ Patio!

Property ID: 471548Palm SpringsCAUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA


Nestled in the historic Ocotillo Lodge, this 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental offers the perfect location for a solo excursion, a couples retreat, or a few friends taking on the fun of southern California! Check out the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, embrace outdoor adventure on the Araby Hike Trail, or head to nearby music festival venues. With large windows that blur the lines between the indoor and outdoor living, a sleek kitchen, and resort-style community amenities, this condo has it all.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

EXPLORE PALM SPRINGS (~3 miles): Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Palm Springs Art Museum, The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens, Palm Springs Air Museum, Civic Center Park

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Mesquite Golf & Country Club (1.7 miles), Indian Canyons Golf Resort (1.9 miles), O’Donnell Golf Club (2.3 miles), Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort (4.0 miles)

HIT THE TRAILS: Araby Hike Trail (1.7 miles), North Lykken Trail (2.0 miles), Cactus to Clouds Trail (2.4 miles), Araby Trail (2.5 miles), Garstin Trailhead (3.2 miles)

MUSIC + ENTERTAINMENT: Agua Caliente Casino (2.3 miles), Empire Polo Club - Coachella & Stagecoach Music Festivals (24.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Palm Springs International Airport (3.0 miles)


15 reviews
  • A lovely getaway


    We love staying at the Ocotillo Lodge for the location, the MCM architecture and the pool. This condo provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The bed was comfy and the patio area was fantastic. A plus is having Elmers right across the street. The host was very responsive when we needed more towels.

    Published February 15, 2024


    It was between 115-120 degrees out and the air conditioning did not work. We promptly checked out and got a full refund.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jack G.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jack, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed that you had to cut your stay short. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Unfortunately, shortly prior to your stay, we encountered some storms that resulted in damage to the AC to where it was not functioning. We have since replaced the AC to ensure future guests do not share the same experience. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the 5-star stay you truly deserve.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Fun time at the Ocotillo Lodge


    We recently had the pleasure of staying in OL #307 and what a treat it was. The hosts create a great vibe from the second you walk in…very Palm Springs. It came with all the needed amenities, very fast WiFi, and both TV’s had a great Roku set up for entertainment streaming. The pool was great and the other residents/guests were all friendly. The grounds are very quiet and well maintained. We can’t wait to return!

    Published July 11, 2023
  • PS Bungalow


    The property was quiet, and I appreciated the fenced patio. Overall, the remodel was good, and the white paint in the bungalow made it feel larger than it was. The pool was great.

    Published June 9, 2023
  • Great stay for the weekend


    clean, quiet, and great place to stay in palm springs.

    Published April 22, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12