Condo
4.25

Mammoth Lakes Nature Escape: Hot Tub Access!

Property ID: 451114Mammoth LakesCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Tucked away just 5 miles from Mammoth Ski Area and less than an hour from Yosemite National Park, this vacation rental has so much to offer for mountain lovers and outdoor enthusiasts. Shred your days away in the wintertime, while summer promises breathtaking lakes, trails, and hot springs. Bring your loved ones along to stroll The Village at Mammoth, and rest easy knowing you'll come home to a warm and welcoming space. Let your worries melt away at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath Mammoth Lakes condo!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

WINTER ACTIVITY: Mammoth Ice Rink (1.4 miles), The Village at Mammoth (2.1 miles), Woolly's Tube Park & Snow Play (4.2 miles), Mammoth Mountain Ski Area (5.3 miles), June Mountain Ski Area (22.9 miles)

TRAILS: Mammoth Rock Trail End (1.6 miles), Sherwin Lakes Trailhead (2.6 miles), Earthquake Fault (4.0 miles), Duck Lake Pass Trailhead (4.7 miles), John Muir Trail (15.6 miles), Rainbow Falls (15.6 miles), Yosemite National Park (41.3 miles)

LAKES: Lake Mary (3.4 miles), Twin Lakes (3.6 miles), Horseshoe Lake (4.5 miles), Crystal Lake (4.7 miles), Minaret Vista (7.6 miles), Convict Lake (11.3 miles)

ECO-WONDERS: Hot Creek Geological Site (10.3 miles), Shepherd Hot Springs (13.3 miles), Wild Willy’s Hot Spring (14.3 miles), Devil’s Postpile National Monument (14.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Mammoth Yosemite Airport (8.8 miles)

Reviews

4.25
4 reviews
  • Paradise Lost

    2/5

    The property was very nice, near a creek, surrounded by mountains. The unit was clean, comfortable, well stocked. Unfortunately, 4 days of our stay was ruined, by renovation construction work in the unit right above ours. From 8:45 am all day, there was drilling, sawing, hammering, which felt like it was coming through our walls.I spoke with the contractor on the 2nd day. He was very apologetic but said his work was actually extended because of the scale of the work. (It was not his fault, he was just doing his job)I called the guest contact, Larry in charge of property related concerns. He on the other hand was dismissive and unapologetic. I asked him why this was not disclosed to us upon renting the unit, he said, “there was nothing to disclose, because I didn’t know about it.”. I was under the assumption that is why VRBO has managers, to make sure issues like this do not come up.The tranquility of Mammoth and this condo was marred for 4 days. We unable to sleep in or take naps or even read a book. I exclusively rent from VRBO because of our past good experiences. Would like to hear from the Management on this unfortunate experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sean Y.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: Sean, thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. We do our best to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

    - We are sorry about the ongoing construction in the unit up above. When we spoke to the owners, we were told all construction had been completed (before we put our condo back on the rental market). So we were under the impression that repairs were done. We weren't notified that they decided to do additional work after the fact.

    - When our guest called, we apologized and explained that we were unaware they had begun repairs again. We explained that there was no way for us to disclose information about the noise because we had no prior knowledge that it would continue. We understand how frustrating this can be, especially during vacation.

    - In an effort to make up for the disturbance, we offered to pay for a dinner party at our favorite restaurant in Mammoth and offered a partial refund.

    We appreciate your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us again!"

  • Fantastic property and amazing condo

    5/5

    My family and I stayed here mid week in June 2022. This unit was in the most beautiful location with a stream running behind, which you could see from every room! We loved the quiet peaceful setting, and convenience to town, proximity to the hot tub, and easy parking. The condo was very well appointed and we will would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christine T.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Summer Mammoth Yoga Festival

    5/5

    Great location beautiful Mammoth Lakes in Snowcreek condos by the creek. Quiet clean property. Easy access to Lakes, bike riding, Village and restaurants.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda S.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Excellent experience

    5/5

    We loved our stay in this condo. Easy parking and great location in a beautiful well maintained complex with bubbling stream, ponds and lush green grass throughout. Just a short walk to the hot tub too. We had everything we needed inside the condo to make our stay very comfortable. The host was very accommodating to any needs we had. Highly recommend and hope to come back soon.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terez S.
    Published September 8, 2021
  • 1
4.25
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets