Condo
4.8

NEW! Snowcreek Resort Condo w/ Deck at Mammoth MTN

Mammoth LakesCAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Experience the serene Eastern Sierra Nevada mountains at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental located just 2 miles from the Eagle Express lift at Mammoth Mountain Ski Area! This family-oriented escape boasts a fireplace, top-notch kitchen, a deck, new grill, as well as community amenities like a hot tub! Whether you're here to ski Mammoth Mountain, golf at Snowcreek Resort, fish the nearby lakes, or hike the Sierra Nevada mountains, this condo is the ideal year-round mountain getaway!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

MAMMOTH MOUNTAIN ATTRACTIONS: Mammoth Ice Rink (1.6 miles), Eagle Express Lift (1.9 miles), Village Gondola (2.3 miles), Mammoth Mountain Main Lodge (6.2 miles)

HIT THE HIKING TRAILS: Mammoth Rock Trail End (1.7 miles), Sherwin Lakes Trailhead (2.7 miles), Earthquake Fault (4.1 miles), Twin Falls Overlook (6.7 miles), Crystal Lake Trailhead (7.0 miles), Duck Lake Pass Trailhead (7.4 miles), Lakes Basin Path/Horseshoe Lake Trailhead (7.5 miles), Fisherman's Trail (11.4 miles), Devils Postpile National Monument (14.5 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Mammoth Village (1.0 miles), Mammoth Museum at the Hayden Cabin (1.2 miles), Snowmobile Adventures (6.2 miles), Consolidated Gold Mine (7.4 miles), Hot Creek Geological Site (10.6 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Snowcreek Golf Course (0.5 miles), Snowcreek Driving Range (0.7 miles), Sierra Star Golf Course (1.6 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Mono Lake Tufa State Natural Reserve (31.8 miles), Yosemite National Park (68.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Reno-Tahoe International Airport (169 miles)

Reviews

4.8
20 reviews
  • Good

    4/5

    Needs improved lighting. Switches didn’t work. Master bath no night light. Patio light switch didn’t work. Some lamps not working properly..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thomas G.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • I wish we could have had the stay others did

    3/5

    One of the reasons we booked this property on VRBO was based on the reviews that were left previously so I feel that we would be doing other's a disservice if we didn't leave a review based on our experience. We had high hopes going in, the property looked beautiful and clean online. However, when we arrived it was very apparent the property had not been cleaned from when the previous guests had stayed. After driving over 7 hours with 2 young kids it's the last thing you want to find. We tried calling the main contact, her phone rang, eventually went to voicemail and the mailbox was full. We called the backup person, they answered, apologized for everything and said they would get in contact with the main person. It was already 8pm and we were ready to get our kids to bed. I began stripping beds and gathering towels to wash since we didn't know if or when a cleaning crew would arrive that evening. The cleaning crew didn't get there until about 8:30, they were finished around 9pm. We never received an answer as to why the place wasn't cleaned but they did comp us for our first night. We felt more could have been done. We also realized during our warm week in mammoth that we couldn't open the screen door for the patio door. It was put on backwards and barely slid. Only two of the windows, the very small ones above the couch in the main living area had screens on them. We opened the other windows in the house one day just to get some fresh air and cool the place down and ended up with a yellow jacket in the house. It just added disappointment and annoyance to the trip. The kitchen cooking tools are to be desired. They either don't exist, are half melted, or old. The knives were also very dull. I'd suggest bringing your own cooking tools and knives if you plan to make your own meals while you're there. The house itself is nice, beds are comfortable, and it was nice having a washer and dryer. We wish we could say we would stay here again, but we will be finding other accommodations.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Annie M.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Annie, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize for the condo not being cleaned during your stay. It was not cleaned in error, but we cleaned the condo immediately as soon as you notified us. We hope the refund made up for some of the inconvenience
    - We are in the process of getting a new screen door and replacing the window screens so our future guests can enjoy their stay even more
    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  • Great Quiet Community

    5/5

    We had a great time (2 adults and three kids 10, 7, and 5) and that was in large part thanks to having a great place to get ready each morning and come back to each evening. All of the essentials were covered and we were comfortable throughout. When we reached out to the property manager for help with a couple minor things it was very easy to get in touch and they addressed everything right away. The responsiveness was very impressive and appreciated. Would absolutely stay there again and would absolutely recommend it to others.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kellen S.
    Published July 13, 2022
  • Great Place to Stay

    5/5

    We had a great time and that was in large part due to having a great place to get ready each morning and come back to each evening. When we reached out to the property manager for a couple minor things, the response was very quick and appreciated.

    Kellen Slack
    Published June 26, 2022
  • Great location with all the amenities needed.

    5/5

    Our family had a great time during our stay here. Loved the location and everything about the property. Cozy 2 bedroom with plenty of space in the living room to hang out. We forgot our sled and was happy to see that there were a couple sleds in the property to use.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kham S.
    Published April 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.8

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 444858
Have a Travel Credit?