House
4.45

Beachfront Malibu House w/ 3 Decks, Jacuzzi, Sauna

Property ID: 429902MalibuCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience the serene California Coast like never before at this stunning 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental! Featuring just under 1,900 square feet of lavish modern interior with a gourmet kitchen, 3 welcoming sun decks, a patio, grill, and jaw-dropping Pacific Ocean views, you'll love your time at this fantastic Malibu home base. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun on Zuma Beach or explore the Santa Monica Mountains, this luxurious abode offers everything for the perfect beach getaway!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Beachfront
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

SUN + SEA: Las Tunas Beach (on-site), Topanga Beach (2.9 miles), Will Rogers State Beach (4.5 miles), Malibu Pier (5.1 miles), Santa Monica Pier (6.5 miles), Point Dume (14.8 miles), El Matador Beach (17.4 miles), Leo Carrillo State Beach (21.2 miles), Sycamore Cove Beach (26.0 miles)

VINEYARDS: Malibu Rocky Oaks Estate Vineyards (19.4 miles), Malibu Wines (19.4 miles), Malibu Wine Safaris (20.2 miles), Triunfo Creek Vineyards (21.7 miles)

OUTDOORS: Topanga State Park (5.4 miles), Esconindo Falls (12.6 miles), Malibu Creek State Park (12.8 miles), Upper Las Virgenes Canyon Open Space Preserve (17.7 miles), Rocky Oaks Park (19.0 miles), Lake Eleanor Sentinel (24.4 miles), Leo Carrillo State Park (20.2 miles), Point Mugu State Park (25.4 miles),

EAT + DRINK: Moonshadows (1.7 miles), Nobu Malibu (4.7 miles), Malibu Farm Pier Cafe (5.1 miles), Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market & Patio Cafe (9.5 miles),Geoffrey's (10.6 miles), Paradise Cove Beach Cafe (11.9 miles), Sprung Restaurant & Bar (13.6 miles), The Malibu Cafe (18.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Los Angeles International Airport (19.3 miles)

Reviews

4.45
20 reviews
  • April 2024 Family Vacation

    4/5

    During our VRBO stay with 8 people, we found the room clean and the house nicely tidy, offering all amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. From kitchen seasonings to extra blankets and towels, everything was provided. Despite the rain and cooler weather, the heater kept us cozy, and we especially enjoyed the sauna in the master bedroom shower room. We did notice some salt water residue on the windows, due to the proximity of the ocean, but it didn't significantly impact our stay. Although there were some minor issues such as, difficulty opening doors due to ocean water damage, these were expected for an older house.

    As an alumni of Pepperdine, the location, right off Pacific Coast Highway and near the university, added to the convenience and charm of the stay. Additionally, we also checked out the rooftop that had a beautiful view of the ocean with chairs available for enjoying the Malibu sunset. Overall, it was a good experience, and I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Malibu.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Imee
    Published April 21, 2024
  • Great weekend getaway!

    5/5

    We had a great weekend away at this property in Malibu. The beds were comfortable and everything we could have needed was available (towels, beach chairs, hair dryer, steamer, games, etc). As mentioned in other reviews, the sauna advertised does not work.

    In the afternoon during low tide we were able to take walks on the beach and sit out on the beach chairs. The home does have older appliances and normal beach weathering but that is to be expected with a property right on the beach. We would recommend this spot and book again in the future.

    Jacklyn
    Published September 23, 2023
  • 3/5

    This home did not match the pictures. We had a taped up hole in the ceiling over the master bed and there were a lot of broken window handles, rust, burned out lightbulbs, etc. The pictures make it look very new, bright and shiny but it felt dingy when we were there. It did not look like it had been cleaned well and it looked like someone had just moved out for the weekend. There was old food in the cabinets and a bunch of old junk in the drawers. Plus if you are at all sensitive to noise, this is not the house for you. The waves and the traffic are very very loud. Even with ear plugs in, it was a pretty noisy night for all four of us. We were happy to leave after 3 nights and would not plan to rent this home again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published April 18, 2023
  • 5/5

    Outstanding property with very responsive owners. Even though weather was very poor during our stay, we enjoyed the property and area

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published January 24, 2023
  • Overall deferred maintenance and property was not as advertised.

    2/5

    The property was not up to par and the pictures did not represent the actual condition of the property. I wrote the owner and explained the disappointing condition of the property. The ovens were not working, windows were not operable and rusted, the door handle to the balcony overlooking ocean was so rusted it fell off the door( we had to us a chair to keep it closed, the sauna was not working, the vent over the stovetop was rusted and dirty with paint chips falling onto the stovetop, and some windows that could not be closed had plastic bags stuffed into the gaps. There are a few other items but, I think you get the picture. I wouldn’t want anyone else to experience this situation.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris E.
    Published May 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Chris, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -Because the property is close to the beach, the salt air can deteriorate objects more quickly, and we do all we can to update the home as needed.
    -There was a brand new oven next to the main oven that was fully functional until we ordered another one, which was recently installed. We made sure to inform you of the oven situation.
    -There are many windows and sliding doors throughout the home. The one you mention was temporarily insulated by our window repair company and we are in the process of getting it fixed.
    -The sauna is working properly, and we have instructions in the Welcome Book on how to operate it.
    -The stovetop has been sanded down and repainted.
    -We encourage guests to contact us right away during their stay with any questions or concerns, so we can address them immediately.
    We appreciate your feedback!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.45
20 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0