Colorful Long Beach Bungalow w/ Patio & Grill

Property ID: 489979Long BeachCAUS
Sleeps 31 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


In a California state of mind? Visit this charming 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental for a sunny respite. Nested 7 miles north of downtown and the coast, the home affords a quiet place to rest between adventures — ideal for locals and out-of-towners alike. If you've got sightseeing planned, venture out and visit top attractions like the Aquarium of the Pacific and the Queen Mary. Or simply kick back and relax at home, where a furnished patio, a full kitchen, and a shed-turned-game-room await.


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Rancho Los Cerritos (1 mile), DeForest Park (2 miles), Dominguez Rancho Adobe Museum (3 miles), Hilltop Park (5 miles), Shoreline Village (8 miles), Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center (8 miles)

BEACH DAYS: Bluff Park (8 miles), Alamitos Beach (8 miles), Junipero Beach (9 miles), Long Beach City Beach (10 miles), Mother’s Beach (11 miles)

SIGHTSEEING DESTINATIONS: Shoreline Aquatic Park (7 miles), Museum of Latin American Art (8 miles), Aquarium of the Pacific (8 miles), The Queen Mary (9 miles), Belmont Veterans Memorial Pier (9 miles), Long Beach Museum of Art (9 miles), Disneyland (20 miles), Universal Studios Hollywood (28 miles)

AIRPORTS: Long Beach Airport (5 miles), Los Angeles International Airport (18 miles)


7 reviews
  • Needs cleaning


    Property has great character but hasnt been properly cleaned in quite some time. Dirt/dust on many surfaces and corners. Dried food on some utensil, stains and dried specks of food on ottoman. Bed not tidy and mattress pad had hair on it(ick) . Shower curtain was discussing and the property cleaning lady replaced it but ignored the rest.Talked to the owner and she said “its not a fancy hotel”. The owner agreed to refund the cleaning fee, but, never sent it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 20, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jeff, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience with us, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback. We would like to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Our professional cleaning service thoroughly cleans the home before each guest's stay. To ensure our high standards are being met our cleaning team takes photos after each cleaning has been conducted. We can confirm that the home did pass the pre-stay inspection in preparation for your stay. However, after hearing your concerns, we promptly responded and sent our cleaning team back to the property for a re-cleaning. We always aim to address any issues that arise and work collaboratively with our guests. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations due to the lack of requested documentation. We are committed to going above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have an excellent experience.

  • Great stay


    Everything was great. The house was very comfortable and clean. The backyard was wondeful for puppy. Woupd definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Cute and well kept place


    The place was perfect for my needs. Having a full kitchen to use was great, the back yard was a tranquil escape and the neighbors were all very friendly. The owner reached out to make sure all was well and I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Long Beach!

    Published December 10, 2023
  • Great Location, Low on Comfort


    The little is home is the perfect mid-way point for LAX, Anahiem, Inglewood, and more. About a 25 minute drive from LAX without traffic and 45 minute drive with. Perfect place to stay, if you plan to stay on the go. There's a lime tree in the backyard and the set-up is easy to navigate. Now the cons, the bed is extremely uncomfortable. Small, hard, and felt uneasy for a couple to sleep on. The exiting requirements are a bit much to have a cleaning fee included and a tip envelope displayed on one of the main tables when you walk in. Would I book again? No. The bed is what killed it. I woke up every morning annoyed at how I couldn't rest.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 20, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alicia, we’re so glad you enjoyed the location, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - The listing description clearly states that the bed is Full-size. The mattress is also new and was purchased with the comfort of most guests in mind. While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective and we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - As is standard for vacation rentals, guests are asked to complete a few small tasks, like removing their own trash, as part of checkout. The customary cleaning fee goes to a professional service that sanitizes and prepares the home for each new guest.
    - We've taken steps to ensure that the cleaning staff no longer leaves a tip envelope.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Loved our stay !


    Beautiful home , we will definitely be coming back.

    Emely Ortega
    Published September 13, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12