House
4

Spacious Retreat w/ Backyard: 1 Mi to Lake Almanor

Property ID: 514298Lake AlmanorCAUS
Sleeps 153 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Surround yourself with California's natural beauty at this Lake Almanor vacation rental! Nestled on a private lot with mountain views and access to community amenities, this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath home with a loft makes it easy to enjoy outdoor activities. Spend days golfing, swimming in the lake, or exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park, then fire up the grills for a delicious barbecue. At day's end, lounge in the ample living space while watching the Smart TVs. An unforgettable stay awaits!

Amenities

  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

LAKE ALMANOR: Lake Almanor Country Club (on-site), Lake Almanor (1 mile), Bailey Creek Golf Course (3 miles), Big Cove Resort - marina (3 miles), Knotty Pine Resort (3 miles), Westwood Beach (7 miles), Lake Cove Resort & Marina (10 miles), Plumas Pines Marina (19 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Pacific Crest Trail (17 miles), Lassen Volcanic National Park (18 miles), Bizz Johnson National Recreation Trail (28 miles), Feather River Hot Springs (38 miles), Plumas National Forest (55 miles)

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: Chester (10 miles), Coppervale Ski Hill (18 miles), Feather River Hot Springs (38 miles), Boreal Mountain California (124 miles)

AIRPORT: Reno-Tahoe International Airport (121 miles)

Reviews

4
2 reviews
  • Great place for an Almanor Vacation

    5/5

    Our families have been vacationing together for a decade. This house met all of our needs. Plenty of space, backyard for games, and a kitchen with everything we needed.

    Kyle
    Published July 16, 2024
  • 3/5

    It was a nice place but I was told by the host to bring my garbage home since the garbage bin was 2/3 full when we arrived the place. The house was a little dusty, no face towels, and the worst part is that I have to do laundry.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Veronica
    Published June 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Veronica, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry if you were caught off guard. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The location of our vacation home is part of its charm, however, guests can’t leave the garbage outside the can because the animals will get into it as our property is located in the Forest.
    - We have buckles on the can so wildlife can’t get in, however, trash bags can't be left on the ground outside the can.
    - This is also a rule of the HOA at the Country Club that trash must be taken with the guest if they are unable to fit it all in the can.
    - There is also a trash compactor in the house to make sure there is plenty of room for our guests' trash in the can outside.
    - We’re glad you were able to fit all your trash in the can after all, so you didn't need to take any trash with you.
    - We do provide guests with detailed check-in instructions regarding everything they need to know.
    - We've confirmed that the pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed check-in instructions and other important information about the trash policy.
    - We recently purchased brand new washcloths for the property and we will make sure the housekeeper is putting them in the bathrooms.
    - As far as the laundry, we just ask that the guests put a load of towels in the washer and then the dryer prior to leaving.
    - This is not a requirement, but rather just a request to accommodate back to back bookings when our housekeeper is short on time.
    - Thank you for your insight. We appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve and provide guests with the 5-star service we are known for.
    - We hope to host you again soon!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 15 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0