066222: Private 3 BR Home w/ Fire Pit by Old Town

Property ID: 417900La QuintaCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Resting at the base of Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains National Park, and next to La Quinta's world-famous golf courses, this vacation rental home offers an ideal getaway for up to 6 guests. Enjoy ultimate privacy at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home with a fenced-in, covered porch space, an enclosed patio, and fire pit area. When you're not relaxing in the modern, open-concept interior, discover opportunities for fantastic hiking, mountain biking, golfing, shopping, dining, and much more!


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

Positioned just 1 mile from the trailhead at La Quinta Cove - with a scenic path leading about 3 miles to Lake Cahuilla - endless hiking and mountain biking awaits outside your door. Venture a little further and trek the mountain-peak trails of the Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains, or take the 45-minute drive into Joshua Tree National Park for a day trip.

Several pristine, semi-private golf courses with tee times available to the public - La Quinta residents and visitors alike - lie just a few minutes from your door. Book a tee time and fine-tune your game at your choice between the Mountain View Golf Course, Dunes Golf Course, and SilverRock among others.

When you need a break from the outdoors, drive just 5 minutes up the road to shop and dine in Old Town La Quinta. This bustling outdoor mall area hosts local boutiques, fine-craft shops, breweries, gourmet restaurants, and more. The Stagecoach and Coachella Music and Arts festivals are held about 30 minutes up the road, annually, while all the attractions of Palm Springs are just a 30-mile drive away.


15 reviews
  • Great place



    Published March 18, 2023
  • Very nice


    Great home I enjoyed everything about it

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aljo H.
    Published December 28, 2022
  • Temperature issues


    Really liked property and would have given 5 stars if not for mandatory climate setting in house. Renters cannot set temp to below 78 degrees (if try, the system may kick on for a few minutes but then is reset to 78 degrees remotely) … if you’re used to hot climate, maybe 78 is ok but we came from colorado so 78 degrees at night was pretty unbearable. Most windows and doors had no screen so couldn’t leave them open, even if safety wasn’t a concern. There were ceiling fans, but if you’re not used to warm air blown at you all night, they don’t help with sleep. I understand 78 is the recommended setting for Palm Springs residents who are used to super hot temps outside … but not for visitors. Welcome book said we could set to 76 … which would have helped … but system wouldn’t allow 76 and would reset to 78. I really liked everything else about property … but temp issues really caused problems for us. Lack of curtains/black out blinds in 2nd bedroom also problem … too bright in morning. Too bad cos would have liked to stay here again in future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    louise l.
    Published April 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Louise, the homeowner would like to share the following: "Thank you for letting us know about the temperature control issue. As a result of your review, we found out that there was an issue with the HVAC and have since replaced it. We hope you return in the future where this will not be a problem!"

  • Good owner rectified issues. VRBO not helpful


    The house is great, clean, and has everything you need for a long term stay. I would definitely stay again. The kitchen is well stocked and so are linens. The outside areas are very nice and the neighborhood is great - only 5 blocks to hiking. We had some major problems that were rectified because of the owner. VRBO was completely unhelpful. Also, be careful with the managing company Evolve. Our "contact" was on vacation in Cancun and it was difficult to get one person from Evolve to resolve our issues. However, we were made "whole" and issues were resolved. It is critical you have a responsive owner, which Mark was.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Seth F.
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Nice, Quiet House


    This is a nice little house in a quiet location that worked well for 4 of us. Furnishings are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The outdoor spaces are most enjoyable. La Quinta is a bit off the beaten path but still has nice restaurants; know that you will need to drive a little further to the main Palm Springs attractions (Joshua Tree, tram, etc.).

    Published February 12, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12