Charming Home w/ Hot Tub ~ 5 Mi to Joshua Tree!

Property ID: 492184Joshua TreeCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Treat yourself to a private oasis at this lovely 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home located in the heart of the California desert! Ideal for outdoor enthusiasts who want to explore nature with their furry friends, this Joshua Tree vacation rental is conveniently located just 5 miles from the park entrance. On down days, drive to the top of Keys View, visit the Cholla Cactus Garden, or browse the quirky shops downtown. Afterward, jump in the hot tub and soak in the sunset from the back deck.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

EXPLORE NATURE: Desert View Conservation Area (3 miles), High View Nature Loop Trail (9 miles), Indian Cove Nature Trail (14 miles), Hidden Valley Nature Trail (14 miles), Barker Dam Nature Trail (16 miles), Split Rock Loop Trail (28 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: World Famous Crochet Museum (0.5 miles), Noah Purifoy Outdoor Desert Art Museum (6 miles), Hi-Desert Nature Museum (6 miles), Pioneertown Mane Street (12 miles), Sky’s The Limit Observatory and Nature Center (20 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Hawks Landing Golf Course (9 miles), Roadrunner Dunes Golf Course (18 miles), Desert Winds Combat Center Golf (22 miles), Desert Dunes Golf Club (31 miles), Hidden Springs Golf Course (32 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Downtown Palm Springs (34 miles), Coachella Valley Preserve - Thousand Palms Oasis Preserve (48 miles), El Paseo (49 miles), The Living Desert Zoo and Gardens (50 miles), Coachella Festival Campgrounds (58 miles)

AIRPORT: Palm Springs International Airport (39 miles)


13 reviews
  • Lovely Home - but we left within 90 minutes of arriving.


    Second time trying to post our review .

    NOTE: After reading the other reviews, I'd like to believe EVOLVE simply experienced and off-day. We arrived to find the a/c not working. 95 degrees outside, about 80 inside the house. Called the Evolve contact who was in San Diego and asked just how hot it was "out there" leading one to believe the man was not well informed about Joshua Tree or, um...the desert.

    He promised to TRY to get a handyman to us. While waiting for the handyman we discovered a number of issues ranging from two chairs in such poor condition they swayed like rockers, threatening to fall apart; leftover food in the refrigerator including partially consumed individual drinks, broken cabinet hinges an missing knob from silverware drawer. It's as though the house was not inspected between uses and made me wonder how thoroughly it was cleaned, especially linens.

    The clincher was the EVOLVE contact replying to my concerns as sweat began to form under my clothing with the brush-off "look at the positive side"

    I was done.

    The handyman did arrive, repaired the AC issue and removed the food from the frig. We had such a horrible arrival, and the environs of the block a another user mentioned, we checked out within 90 minutes and found larger, better managed accommodations about five minutes away.

    After documenting the issues with video and alerting the EVOLVE contact of our immediate departure, we have yet to hear from them.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 25, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Antonia, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the A/C not working upon your arrival. As soon as we were made aware of your concerns we promptly responded and our handyman arrived and resolved the issue shortly after being notified.
    - Additionally, the chairs were repaired, and any broken cabinet hinges were fixed. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention.
    - We promptly removed the leftover items from the refrigerator. This was an oversight of our cleaning team, and we are ensuring that such issues do not recur in the future.
    - We are sorry for any miscommunication or inconvenience you experienced when contacting our team. Your feedback is invaluable, and we are working to improve our service to provide a better experience for our guests.
    We regret that your experience led you to leave early, but please know that we are taking steps to address these issues to ensure future guests have a seamless and enjoyable stay.
    Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.

  • 👍


    Muy bonito lugar!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 28, 2024
  • Joshua Tree home


    We enjoyed everything about this well appointed home. The property was secure and appeared to have been recently remodeled with modern appliances, comfortable furniture, smart tvs, reliable internet, nice bathrooms bedrooms and kitchen. It had everything including a great hot tub on a private deck. Dishes utensils pots pans linen etc made the stay feel like home. The house is conveniently located close to the park entrance and town restaurants and stores. The owner was responsive and accommodating. We really liked our stay here and would definitely return 😀

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 28, 2024
  • Very inviting!


    We very much enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. We did however miss having a cork screw.

    The deck and hot tub were very enjoyable, the fencing insured privacy. Some instructions about the tv and heat operation would have been nice but we figured it out. Would recommend without hesitation a stay at this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 21, 2024
  • 👍


    Muy bonito lugar!

    Published April 16, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12