Luxury Encinitas Vacation Rental w/ Private Pool

Property ID: 488297EncinitasCAUS
Sleeps 85 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


- RNTL-023813-2023

- Private Pool & Hot Tub

- Ocean View

- 3,227 Sq Ft

Relax on the patio next to the private pool and hot tub at this 5-bedroom, 3.5-bath vacation rental. The spacious home also has a balcony, fire pit, and gas grill for the perfect Cali getaway. Find sun, sand, and beautiful views at Fletcher Cove Beach Park, Powerhouse Park, or La Jolla Cove. For a taste of city fun, visit Downtown San Diego!


  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

- 1 mile to Moonlight State Beach

- 6 miles to Fletcher Cove Beach Park

- 25 miles to Downtown San Diego

- 26 miles to San Diego International Airport


3 reviews
  • Christmas


    Check in was diaster there was no key in lockbox.had to wait dor locksmith to make new key and fix the lockbox.Property is in need off renovaties definitely it needs to be upgraded carpet had lots of stainsi on it..outside is great with pool and hot tub.Bedrooms are on the small side.We had a great time because we were visiting our chikdren and grsnd children fir Christmas.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner:
    "Hi Annelies, Thank you for your feedback, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with your children and grandchildren.

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in. The lockbox issue was promptly addressed within one hour. Our team took immediate action, involving both house cleaners and a locksmith to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. We provided you with a full refund of the cleaning fee as a gesture of goodwill and appreciation for your understanding and patience during this unforeseen situation.

    Regarding the property condition, we assure you that the carpets are professionally cleaned regularly and our house cleaners diligently address any stains after each visit. Unfortunately following your visit, several stains were noted that required extra professional treatment at our expense.

    We have taken note of your feedback on the size of the bedrooms for future improvements.

    We value your feedback and are committed to enhancing the guest experience."

  • Great House to celebrate family and Thanksgiving.


    It was so nice to have a dining area for Thanksgiving. The kitchen was a great gathering space as if you were at your own home. We loved so much space. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub. The pool would be great in summer.

    The sunsets on the ocean from upstairs and the kitchen window are so beautiful. Many beds and baths for everyones comfort.

    We had a couple of hiccups but the owner responded quickly, took care of them and made our stay lovely in her beautiful home.

    The piano was a bonus as we had a great pianist with our group.

    A great memory of our family Thanksgiving in Encinitas.

    We would definitely come back if we are in the area again.

    Published November 27, 2023
  • Family Vacation


    Overall, property is nice and it’s a great location. Was a little disappointed with the upkeep of the property in relation to the price point. The yard (grass mainly) was overgrown, spiders in the house as well outside around the pool, and the kitchen was dirty so we had to wash things prior to use. With that being said, it was nice having a large supply of towels with a washer and dryer.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cory S.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cory, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us and provide high standards of hospitality. We're sorry that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests. Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the location!
    - Communication is highly important to us and we maintain consistent availability to all of our guests. The pre-stay email that guests receive includes detailed information on the local Guest Contact to reach in case you had any questions or concerns. It's instructed for guests to contact that number for a quicker response in addressing any issues.
    - We value the cleanliness of the home and work hard to ensure it's professionally serviced before every guest's arrival and that all the kitchen utensils, dishes, and equipment are thoroughly cleaned for guest use.
    - Although we have never heard of any concerns with spiders from previous guests, pests can be prevalent in the area and occasionally enter if doors or windows in the house are left open. In an abundance of caution, we will have a pest control company perform an inspection at the next available opportunity.
    - While we want our guests to enjoy their stay here, we also need them to respect our house rules and treat the property as their own. We were disappointed to discover the house left in disarray and damaged on the pool gate. Extensive cleanliness had to be completed and we were never notified regarding any problems with the house, the yard, or the gate.
    - We value the condition of the property and the upkeep of the grass. The gardeners were allowing the grass to grow slightly after fertilizing it, but it is not overgrown.
    We truly do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12