House
4.41

Elk Grove Getaway w/ Saltwater Pool Near Wineries!

Property ID: 431195Elk GroveCAUS
Sleeps 105 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Bring your group of California dreamers to experience the sun, culture, wine, and beautiful scenery of this 5-bedroom, 3.5-bath vacation rental. The home is highlighted by a tropical pool, covered patio space, and upscale interior, so you’ll have everything you need and more for a comfortable stay. Whether you’re coming to relax in the pool, explore downtown Sacramento, taste your way through wine country or step back in time at a museum, this Elk Grove home has it all!

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

WINERIES: Rouge Winery (7.6 miles), McConnell Estates Winery (11.5 miles), Sutter Home Vineyards (9.2 miles), Julietta Winery (20.3 miles), Miner's Leap Winery (18.2 miles), Bogle Vineyards (19.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Elk Grove Creek Trail (12.6 miles), Elk Grove Regional Park (12.9 miles), Stone Lake (10.5 miles), Franks Tract State Recreation Area (46.6 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Downtown Sacramento (25.8 miles), Sacramento Zoo (21.9 miles), Fairytale Town (22.0 miles), Funderland Park (22.3 miles), Raging Waters Sacramento (29.8 miles), Surf Xtreme & Paintball (14.2 miles), San Fransisco (84.3 miles)

MUSEUMS: Elk Grove Historical Museum (13.2 miles), Sacramento History Museum (25.0 miles), California Museum (24.7 miles), California Automobile Museum (23.7 miles), Old Sacramento State Historic Park (24.8 miles), California State Railroad Museum (25.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Sacramento International Airport (34.3 miles)

Reviews

4.41
22 reviews
  • Dirty

    1/5

    The property was dirty and poorly appointed

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maurine
    Published March 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    We are shocked to read the review you left regarding your stay at our property. It's surprising to see the comments about cleanliness, as our home has always been maintained to the highest standards, a fact supported by all our previous reviews.

    During your 4-night stay, which included your wedding night, there were no complaints raised about cleanliness. You left flowers before your departure, along with your positive feedback at the time, which made the review quite unexpected.

    Our commitment to providing a clean and welcoming environment is evident in the care we take with our property, something that I believe is well-documented through photographs and past guest experiences. While our aim is for all guests to have an enjoyable stay, it is equally important that our house rules are respected and the property is treated with care. Unfortunately, upon your departure, we encountered that the house, including the kitchen and bathroom, was left in an unclean state. Your late checkout request, which we gladly accommodated until 13:00, also adds to our confusion, as it suggests you were comfortable and satisfied with the accommodations.

    Given the circumstances and the lack of any complaints during your stay, We are concerned that the review may not fully reflect your experience. After reflecting on your recent visit, we've concluded that we might not be the best fit for your future accommodation needs. We genuinely appreciate your understanding and wish you all the best in your travels.

  • Great House!

    5/5

    Had a great time and the house was very clean. Property manager was very helpful as well!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Matthew
    Published February 15, 2024
  • Amazing

    5/5

    The house was spotless when we checked in. The owner was extremely nice to us. Highly recommend to stay at this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    grant m.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Misleading location. They advertised it as 1 1/2 miles from town, more like 9 miles.

    1/5

    Location is misrepresented, 9 miles from town, not 1 1/2 miles. Remote control without batteries, broken toilet paper holder. Toothbrush from previous tenant, broker master bedroom door, stained carpets. Overpriced!!! I’ll submit a complain with my credit card holder.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Roger P.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Roger, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    - We've confirmed that our listing does not advertise the home being half a mile from downtown. We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home prior to booking and encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - The TV remote works perfectly well, we have a "smart" tv and were happy to come to the home when you reached out to show you how to use it.
    - The toilet paper holder was in good condition before your stay and has since been fixed.
    - We always leave a clean toothbrush for guests, as we've found that this can be a commonly forgotten item that we're happy to provide.
    The right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you, we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Amazing property!

    5/5

    This house is amazing. The house is so spacious and the pool is so nice! Checking in with Vicki was really helpful. It was a personal touch that made the stay much nicer. Having so much land with cows and horses was fun - constantly entertaining to watch them. It was so nice to have space and privacy while being super close to target, Costco, and other shops. The other reviews are right - definitely bring a sleep mask if you want to sleep in past 6:30 in the master. A great room just come prepared. It can also get windy so make sure to bring layers for the morning/evening. Overall a wonderful stay and would totally recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alexa G.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.41
22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0