Villa
4.75

Luxe El Cajon Oasis w/ Pool, Fire Pit & Pavilion

Property ID: 432525El CajonCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

If you’re seeking a relaxing vacation, look no further than ‘The Orchard!’ This destination home offers a secluded space where families and groups of friends can come together to unwind. Boasting 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and a fully renovated interior, this botanical-themed El Cajon home is truly a one-of-a-kind find! When you’re not lounging amidst mid-century modern decor, you’ll be soaking up garden views from the expansive yard, where a lagoon pool, dining pavilion and multiple fire pits await.

Amenities

  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

SAN DIEGO SITES: Balboa Park (14.9 miles), Old Town San Diego (15.9 miles), San Diego Zoo (16.8 miles), USS Midway Museum (16.8 miles), Seaport Village (17.1 miles), SeaWorld San Diego (18.8 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Mt. Helix Park (2.8 miles), Uptown Jungle Fun Park (4.9 miles), Jamul Casino (9.4 miles), Sycuan Casino Resort (10.3 miles), San Diego Zoo Safari Park (37.4 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Sweetwater River Trail (3.9 miles), Singing Hills Golf Resort (6.3 miles), Mission Trails Regional Park (8.9 miles), Torrey Pines State Reserve (28.0 miles)

AIRPORT: San Diego International Airport (17.9 miles)

Reviews

4.75
12 reviews
  • El Cajon gem

    4/5

    Our family has rented this home a few times now and it always meets our needs. It's a beautiful home, too!

    Bernadette
    Published November 27, 2023
  • Great place to stay!

    5/5

    House was beautiful and very easy to check into. Every thing was how it showed in the listing the pool and back yard were amazing! We were in town for a baseball tournament and the kids loved the pool and the house! I would recommend this property to any one looking for a nice place to stay while visiting the San Diego area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sean R.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • Fabulous home

    5/5

    Very well appointed home with a fabulous backyard for entertaining family and friends. Swam in the pool every afternoon and BBQ’d several evenings. Chilly evenings good for sitting around the fire pit with wine. We had plans to hike and visit the sights in San Diego but instead just relaxed by the pool and had marathon cards games. A very enjoyable week!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nancy A.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • Amazing property

    5/5

    This property is everything and more. Beautiful inside and out. Peaceful area with so much beauty surrounding the property. The home was equipped with everything needed and more. My family enjoyed it so much. We went into San Diego for dinner one night but really didn't want to leave the house so for the rest of our stay we just hung around the house...

    Terri
    Published February 22, 2022
  • Poor response to non-functioning hot tub

    3/5

    Property is fairly well furbished but could use more cookware and bake ware.Hot tub was not functioning on our arrival, which was reported immediately. The issue was not resolved until the last day - so 1 day of 5 the hot tub was working. Really bad preparation as it seemed the problem was known to exist.Contact person was nice and professional just didn't get things done quickly.Good luck.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary Elise E.
    Published January 26, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary Elise, we’re sorry your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The home has three sets of bakeware in the kitchen. Also, to ensure that the cookware maintains its ceramic, non-stick surface, we replace all of the pots and pans each year.
    - We do not advertise the jacuzzi on the listing as they are unpredictable and want to avoid disappointment for our guests. There was a small electrical issue found that was resolved before your last night of the trip. We responded quickly to ensure that you were able to enjoy it as soon as possible.
    - We apologize for this isolated incident and are confident that all future guests will enjoy their stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.75
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0