Desert Hot Springs Home w/ Pool, Near Golf Course!

Property ID: 430218Desert Hot SpringsCAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the Palm Springs Area in style when you book this beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home in the Mission Lakes Country Club. Ideal for large families and groups of golf buddies, this vacation rental promises privacy and relaxation. Sunbathe by the private pool and hot tub, enjoy cookouts on the gas grill, or venture just minutes to world-class golf courses, downtown Palm Springs, Joshua Tree, and the Coachella Valley. Your summer oasis awaits at this incredible getaway!


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

GOLFING: Mission Lakes Country Club (0.3 miles), Desert Dunes Golf Club (8 miles), Hidden Springs Golf Course (9 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Palm Springs Aerial Tramway (14 miles), Joshua Tree National Park (29 miles), Mount San Jacinto (44 miles), San Bernardino Mountains (64 miles)

NEARBY: Desert Hot Springs (4 miles), Downtown Palm Springs (12 miles)

AIRPORT: Palm Springs International Airport (14 miles)


11 reviews
  • Amazing Time


    My family and I rented this place for a long weekend. We had amazing time, swimming in the pool and the hot tub every night. House was beautiful and very clean with extras in the kitchen for your use.The evenings were beautiful gazing at the stars. Large patio table where we played games with the kids. Beautiful BBQ to cook on. Visited Joshua Tree which wasn’t far at all. We will be back!!!

    Published July 24, 2023
  • Good staycation !


    This place is good! The house was clean and the pool was good . They even have a rice cooker ! The only reason I give 4 instead of 5 because the light in the living room didn’t work the whole time we were there which kinda darkened the living space a bit even with the light near the bar area , the spa was great the first 2 nights but it stopped working on our last night which was a big bummer considering we booked the place for the pool and spa . The owner was very responsive and tried to fix things. The pool and spa does not have control access for guest in the house so everytime you want to adjust spa heat you have the text the owner. So keep that in mind , it can be a hassle but know it ahead of time so you know what to expect. Be sure to give notice to owner if you want to pay for pool heat as it takes 2 days to heat up the pool. The bed was comfortable for us .

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    MaryJune S.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Would stay again


    This home was absolutely perfect for our family!! This home has EVERYTHING you need. The little details have been thought of, the robes for each adult was so thoughtful and I used every morning to sit out and watch the sunset. The outdoor set up is so functional, we had toddler and a baby and the home just worked fine for all ages.

    Actually looking to book again in October.

    Only negative is the beds, they could use some attention but not a deal breaker for me!

    Published February 14, 2022
  • Underwhelming experience


    The house is generally old, especially showers and bathrooms looked dirty from all the stains. Beds were SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE and made horrible squeaky sounds. The mattress had extra padding that was much larger than the bed itself so it was hanging from both sides and you keep sliding off the bed! The pool heater didn't work. We paid extra $200 to heat up the pool but it didn't work so we weren't even able to use the pool the entire trip.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marine P.
    Published June 21, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Marine, the homeowner has asked us to share this response:
    I strive to provide a fantastic experience for all guests, and I am sorry that you were not thrilled with your stay.
    - The beds are all queen size as stated in the description, but I apologize if you were uncomfortable.
    - The pool was heated as requested, though I explained beforehand that it would take two days to heat up and might not be worth it on short notice.
    - The house has been updated and I can assure you that it is clean and comfortable!

  • Nice Property in Great Neighborhood


    The property you see in the pictures is the property you get. We found the home to be clean and the communication great. The backyard is as beautiful as the pictures show. The only things that were less than ideal were the beds and living room couch. Both were much too soft for our family's preference and therefore neither were that comfortable. Other than that though, I would recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric W.
    Published June 1, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12