House
4.5

Sunny Home w/ Deck < Half Mi to Bear Mtn Ski!

Property ID: 482404Big Bear LakeCAUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Escape to a peaceful mountain getaway when you stay at this 4-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental! Surrounded by San Bernardino National Forest, this Big Bear Lake home features a wraparound deck with scenic views and a game room so you can spend quality time with loved ones. Hit the slopes at Bear Mountain Ski Resort or Snow Valley Mountain Resort, hike the Woodland Trail, or race down Snowdrift Snow Tubing Park! Once the sun sets, roast marshmallows around the fire pit and relax with a beverage.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

BIG BEAR LAKE (~3 miles): Big Bear Marina, Stanfield Marsh Wildlife and Waterfowl Preserve, Boulder Bay Park, Ski Beach Park, hiking trails

SUMMER FUN: San Bernardino National Forest (surrounding), Bear Mountain Golf Course (seasonal, opens mid-May, 0.8 miles) Alpine Slide at Magic Mountain (4.3 miles), Pacific Crest Trail - Polique Canyon Trailhead (7.4 miles)

WINTER WONDERS: Bear Mountain Ski Resort (0.5 miles), Snow Valley Mountain Resort (1.0 miles) Big Bear Snow Play (2.6 miles), Snow Summit Ski Resort (2.6 miles), Snowdrift Snow Tubing Park (15.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Big Bear Alpine Zoo (0.8 miles), The Village Shops & Courtyard (3.7 miles), Big Bear Discovery Center (4.4 miles), SkyPark at Santa’s Village (25.8 miles)

TRANSPORTATION: Moonridge Rd & Sheephorn Rd transit (400 ft)

AIRPORT: Ontario International Airport (61.6 miles)

Reviews

4.5
4 reviews
  • Home away from home

    5/5

    Walking into the property, it felt safe, clean, quiet and cozy. I felt as if I was walking into my own home. Perfect for families with children and fur babies. We loved all the little details the home had from the modern touch in the decor to everything we ever needed to make a feast. The showers were very clean and modern. The home provided so many details with the toiletries, even the shampoo and body wash were amazing (everyone was complementing). The kids and adults LOVED the video and board games provided, we were never bored. The hot tub and the fire pit were a hit. Overall we had such a wonderful trip and we are so glad we chose this property. We came in the summer, but we can only imagine how beautiful this home would be in the winter.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melissa A.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • Home away from home

    5/5

    Upon arriving to the property, it was clean, safe, and quiet. I felt as if I was waking into my own home. Perfect home for families with children and/or fur babies. We loved all the little details the property had from the modern touch on the decor to all the kitchen wear we needed to make a feast. The bathroom and showers were very modern and the extra toiletries provided were amazing (everyone was commenting on how nice it was ). The jacuzzi and fire pit were a hit. The adults and kids LOVED the video and bored games provides. All rooms had smart TVs. We were never bored. We are so glad we chose to stay in this property, we had a wonderful time. We came in the summer and can only imagine how beautiful it is in the winter.

    Melissa
    Published June 19, 2023
  • Great experience!

    5/5

    Loved this property, tastefully remodeled and overall great place for two families with young kids. Highly recommend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ani V.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • Should have a refund of some of the rental fee only one working shower

    3/5

    Again only one working shower for 7

    People. Feel I should be given a partial refund on payment as fee was extremely high. House is in a beautiful area you could walk to lifts

    BarBQ needs repairing and cleaning cooking shelf collapsing . Please contact me regarding refund. Nice house. For a family

    Sharon Price
    Published January 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sharon, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We're truly sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests. Our goal is to make vacation rental easy for everyone and we value the condition of the home and the amenities provided for guest use. In understanding your concerns, we approved a refund for your troubles and you confirmed it was fair. We strive to ensure that our guests have a positive experience with us and provide high standards of hospitality. We do all we can to make a fun and safe stay for our guests, we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets