House
3.5

Pet-Friendly California Retreat w/ Fenced-In Yard!

Property ID: 495105BakersfieldCAUS
Sleeps 125 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Indulge in the sunshine when you stay at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Bakersfield vacation rental! With its fully equipped kitchen, outdoor entertainment space, and close proximity to local attractions, this home is the perfect place to spend time making memories with your loved ones. Spend your days picnicking at Panorama Park, exploring the California Living Museum, or perfecting your swing at Kern River Golf Course. End the night on the patio, watching the sunset with your fur pal!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: The Park at River Walk (4 miles), Central Park at Mill Creek (11 miles), Kern County Museum (12 miles), Panorama Park (14 miles), Hart Memorial Park (20 miles), California Living Museum (23 miles)

TEE TIME: The Ultimate Drive (4 miles), Sundale Country Club (6 miles), Links at Riverlakes Ranch Golf Course (8 miles), Bakersfield Country Club (17 miles), Kern River Golf Course (23 miles)

HIT THE TRAILS: River Oaks Park (4 miles), Kern River Bike Trail Park (13 miles), Hart Park Trails (24 miles), Oak Flat Trailhead (38 miles), Patch Corner Trail (39 miles)

AIRPORTS: Meadows Field Airport (16 miles), Los Angeles International Airport (114 miles)

Reviews

3.5
6 reviews
  • Large House; Good Value but Needs Some TLC

    3/5

    Had family stay here for daughter's wedding. Rented 3 houses so perhaps not fair to compare this one to the others that were more expensive. On the positive, beds were comfortable and 4 couples were able to stay comfortably, plenty of room, and very fairly priced. Complaints were: Dust/dirty floors (walk barefoot and feet turn black); leaky toilet in second bathroom, just little TLC things. Overall, a functional home that is roomier, and cheaper for a family than a hotel. Host was nice and helpful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard
    Published May 12, 2024
  • Estadía en casa

    5/5

    Todo muy bien la casa muy amplia y el lugar muy tranquilo

    María
    Published February 15, 2024
  • GSSA competition

    4/5

    We loved the place!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    alejandro
    Published January 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for coming to our home! We will be very happy to host you again!"

  • Pet-Friendly California Retreat w/ Fenced-In Yard!

    2/5

    The home was located in a quiet neighborhood. Felt safe as there are steel bars on all windows and doors. However, the home is lacking several essentials such as hand towels for bathrooms, kitchen items such as a can opener, knife set for carving/bread. Only has beds in bedrooms, no dressers or side tables. And if your into streaming, this is the place, however we prefer cable for local/national news and shows. Because of steel bars, only way to enter/exit is through garage door, which punch code failed on our last day. Had to wait 1.5 hours for owner to arrive and let us in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dale
    Published January 11, 2024
  • Pet-Friendly California Retreat w/ Fenced-In Yard!

    2/5

    The home was located in a quiet neighborhood. Felt safe as there are steel bars on all windows and doors. However, the home is lacking several essentials such as hand towels for bathrooms, kitchen items such as a can opener, knife set for carving/bread. Only has beds in bedrooms, no dressers or side tables. And if your into streaming, this is the place, however we prefer cable for local/national news and shows. Because of steel bars, only way to enter/exit is through garage door, which punch code failed on our last day. Had to wait 1.5 hours for owner to arrive and let us in.

    Dale C
    Published November 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dale, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We appreciate you bringing to our attention the room for improvement by providing more essentials and amenities in the home. Rest assured, we will promptly address these concerns to ensure future guests have a more enjoyable experience.
    - Additionally, we understand the importance of having reliable access to local and national news, and we will explore options to better accommodate your entertainment preferences.
    - Regarding the issue with the garage door punch code, we deeply regret the inconvenience this caused you. We understand how frustrating it must have been to experience a delay in accessing the property. We will work diligently to prevent such occurrences in the future and improve our response time to ensure prompt assistance in any situation.
    - Once again, we apologize for falling short of your expectations and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to enhance the quality of our services.
    - Should you choose to stay with us again, we are committed to making your next visit a seamless and comfortable experience. We hope to host you again soon!

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.5
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets