House
4.25

Charming Tucson Home w/ Covered Patio & Grill!

Property ID: 474838TucsonAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

There is so much to discover in Tucson, and this spacious vacation rental is the perfect home base for all of your adventures! With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a beautiful outdoor area, guests will find plenty of room to relax. Located in the quiet Flowing Wells neighborhood and equipped with a desk with dual monitors, it is an ideal property for a remote working holiday. When it's time for fun, Saguaro National Park, El Presidio Historic District, and Congress Street are just 8 miles away!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Kory Laos Memorial Freestyle BMX Bicycle Park (0.3 miles), Tohono Chul (5.6 miles), Saguaro National Park West (8.1 miles), Tucson Mountain Park (9.5 miles), Tucson Botanical Gardens (10.0 miles), Saguaro National Park East (23.2 miles), Colossal Cave Mountain Park (35.5 miles)

TOP TUCSON SITES: Downtown Tucson (7.6 miles), La Encantada Mall (7.7 miles), The University of Arizona (8.3 miles), Reid Park Zoo (11.6 miles), Mission San Xavier del Bac (16.5 miles)

MUSEUMS: Children's Museum Tucson (8.0 miles), The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures (9.8 miles), Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (15.3 miles), Pima Air & Space Museum (17.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Tucson International Airport (15.6 miles)

Reviews

4.25
4 reviews
  • Disappointed

    2/5

    This was not a quiet neighborhood. There were dogs barking most of the time. I called owner to report that the grill didn’t work. He said to turn the propane on, but of course we already did that. I texted him that the igniter did not work, I got no response. There were no outlets in either bathroom. We had to buy an extension cord for a night light and to use my hair dryer. The refrigerator and range need to be leveled. There were 7-8 jelly like spots I cleaned off the bedroom floor and rug. The lock on the laundry room needs repair, it took a long time to lock it. The patio was nice but not clean. I suggest that an air fryer, steamer basket, and large soup pot would be good additions to the kitchen. The toilet was very nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy
    Published February 14, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kathy, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Regarding the neighborhood noise, we apologize if you were disturbed by barking dogs. We have not received previous complaints about noise levels, but we will keep a closer eye on this matter moving forward.
    - We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Upon investigation, we found that the ignitor had been disconnected, which has now been rectified. Additionally, we have provided lighters and matches for your convenience in case of any future issues with the grill.
    - In regard to the lack of outlets in the bathrooms. Extension cords are available for guests to use, and we will ensure that this information is communicated more clearly in our property details.
    - Regarding the cleanliness of the patio, we understand your concern. Tucson's desert climate can indeed result in dust accumulation, especially after windstorms. However, we strive to maintain cleanliness to the best of our ability and have taken note of your feedback.
    - Our kitchen is fully equipped with essential appliances, but we will certainly consider your suggestions for additional items.
    Thank you for bringing the issue with the laundry room door lock to our attention. We have addressed this concern, and the door is now functioning as expected.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Wedding weekend

    5/5

    This place was convenient to Wild Horse Ranch, where we attended a wedding. Also close to Saguaro West and the Desert Museum.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Janee
    Published November 28, 2023
  • Fresh oranges

    5/5

    Close to interstate and all kinds of shopping. Orange trees in yard

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wayne T.
    Published April 25, 2023
  • Kice

    5/5

    House was very nice and easy to get to. Everything we needed was easy to find

    Wayne
    Published March 29, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.25
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0