Explore miles of trails in Arizona’s stunning landscape from this 1-bed, 1-bath vacation rental in Tucson! Featuring a private oasis with outdoor sitting areas, a desert botanical garden, and a courtyard near scenic trails, this complex will make you feel right at home the second you arrive. After a day of biking the trails around the property or exploring Sabino Canyon, you can come home to A/C and make yourself a meal in the well-equipped kitchen before a sunset soak in the shared hot tubs.
OUTDOOR RECREATION: Pantano River Park Trail (on-site), Sabino Canyon Recreation Area (4.9 miles), Agua Caliente Park (11.6 miles), Sentinel Peak Park 'A' Mountain (14.6 miles), Saguaro National Park East (16.9 miles), Saguaro National Park West (26.8 miles), Mt. Lemmon Ski Valley (36.0 miles)
ATTRACTIONS: Trail Dust Town (3.8 miles), Tucson Botanical Gardens (7.1 miles), The University of Arizona (9.8 miles), Historic Fourth Avenue (11.4 miles), Mercado San Agustin (13.1 miles), Old Tuscon (21.4 miles), Colossal Cave Mountain Park (23.6 miles)
MUSEUMS: The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures (6.5 miles), Flandrau Science Center and Planetarium (10.0 miles), Pima Air & Space Museum (12.2 miles), Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum (24.5 miles)
EVENTS: Fourth Avenue Street Fair (11.4 miles), Arizona International Film Festival: The Screening Room (12.1 miles), Tucson Gem & Mineral Show: Tucson Convention Center (12.4 miles)
AIRPORT: Tucson International Airport (16.7 miles)
Our casita at Horse Thief Ranch was the PERFECT place for my wife and I to hang out, recharge and relax during our four-night stay in Tucson. Super quiet neighborhood with great access to local restaurants and points of interest. We even to to spend some time visiting with other guests at the ranch and enjoy their company. Communications with the owners was fantastic - couldn't ask for anything better. We sincerely hope we can stay at this property on our next Tucson visit.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Make sure to go visit Myrtle the turtle! Great stay and an awesome shared area.
Casita B was a very nice place to spend nearly a week. The bed was awesome...slept like a baby on it. It was nice having a full size fridge we could stock for our stay and an equipped kitchen. No dishwasher but not a problem. The grounds are very nicely kept. Be sure and check out the large turtle they have. There are lots of metal sculptures to look at too. There is a closeby walking/bike trail that follows the river. We will stay here if we find ourselves in Tucson again.
The owners cancelled our reservation 17 hours prior to our arrival (16 people coming from all over the country to stay in the main house and 2 casitas.) The reason given was we were exceeding occupancy which was false. Our occupancy limit for the main house was 12 (we had 10) and 4 for each casita (we had 3 in each.) Thank goodness Evolve was able to somehow convince the owners to reinstate our reservation at 11 PM the night before we were to depart for Tucson, at 5:30 in the morning, that was a good night's sleep. When we arrived, Evolve called me TWICE in 10 minutes to again question our occupancy. There are plenty of cameras on the property to keep an eye on us, not sure why they were so concerned.
Hi Angela, This is Evolve! We appreciate you leaving a review, but we're sad you gave the owners a 1-star review. Especially, since you sent us an email post-departure that you enjoyed the property. The owners proceeded with caution due to their understanding of your party having more than 10 guests for the main house, so they gave you the option of keeping the reservation as long as you were within the maximum occupancy limit. You chose to cancel, but since you couldn't locate another property, you contacted us, and the owners graciously reinstated your reservation. Negative reviews can negatively impact our owners, so we hope that future guests can look past this review. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Left cold and gloomy Wisconsin for an unexpectedly cool and (initially) wet Tucson. The weather, although disappointing, did not stop us from enjoying sunny skies and beautiful mountains. Unfortunately Casita B didn’t have any windows sited to take in the view and low wattage lights made for a rather dark interior. Casita B had everything we needed and we appreciated the on-site laundry. There’s not much room to move around though.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi there, thank you for your review! The homeowner wanted to share the following:
-"We have high standards of hospitality for our property to ensure our guests have a positive stay. We're truly sorry to hear that you didn't have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide. When you alerted us that you had a burned-out lightbulb in the bedroom, we responded in less than thirty minutes. Unfortunately, we had a broken socket still stuck in the fixture, and since it was 8:00 PM we were unable to get the fixture replaced that evening. We spoke with you about this, and you did say that it was fine and not to worry about it. We did offer to send somebody out the next day. You were very pleasant to us and assured us that this was not something you wanted to be repaired, and you declined the offer
-Regarding the lack of views from the casita, again, we are deeply sorry you did not like the view of the courtyard and the fountain, unfortunately, that is where the window is and is not something we could change
-In the future, if you decide to stay with us again, we can place you in our main house, or one of our other locations, where you might appreciate better views. Our goal is to ensure that every guest who stays in our home has a great experience and we endeavor to be very responsive to anything that comes up
We recognize the benefits that you enjoyed the hospitality and we strive that every guest has a five-star experience. Our commitment to all our guests is to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests as evidenced in all other reviews. Hope you consider our property again for a future stay!"
Reach out help with general questions about the property.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.