Inviting Surprise Home with Covered Patio!

Property ID: 452101SurpriseAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience a premier desert adventure at this home in Surprise! This 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental offers a well-appointed living space, fully equipped kitchen, and covered patio ideal for enjoying the Arizona environment. Enjoy the picturesque landscapes at White Tank Mountain Regional Park or golf the day away at the Desert Springs Golf Course, located less than 2 miles away! Whether you’re in town for a relaxing getaway or fun-filled nature excursions, this home is your perfect home base.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Surprise Community Park (3.7 miles), Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park (9.4 miles), White Tank Mountain Regional Park (12.3 miles), Sahuaro Ranch Park (14.6 miles), Estrella Mountain Regional Park (22.6 miles), Lake Pleasant Regional Park (25.6 miles)

LOCAL ENTERTAINMENT: Urban Air Trampoline and Adventure Park (10.0 miles), Desert Diamond Casino - West Valley (13.2 miles), Tanger Outlets Phoenix (13.5 miles), Westgate Entertainment District (13.9 miles)

GOLF: Granite Falls Golf Club (1.1 miles), Desert Springs Golf Course (1.7 miles), Cimarron Golf Course (3.0 miles), Sun Village Golf Course (3.0 miles), Coyote Lakes Golf Club (6.6 miles), Willow Creek Golf Course (7.4 miles), Falcon Dunes Golf Course (10.8 miles)

PHOENIX (~37 miles): Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden, Heard Museum, The Japanese Friendship Garden of Phoenix, Children’s Museum of Phoenix

SCOTTSDALE (~45 miles): Casino Arizona, Old Town Scottsdale, Scottsdale Fashion Square, Talking Stick Resort, McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park, OdySea Aquarium

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (41.1 miles)


4 reviews
  • Disappointing and cannot recommend


    We are hesitant to leave a critical review but...

    This rental did not work for us due to the condition of the property.

    The property was neither clean nor well-maintained in our opinion .

    We were met when we first arrived with a front door covered in dirt and several inches of “debris” on the front porch.

    Most surfaces had to be cleaned…the washer/stove and sink had to be cleaned .

    In addition, the kitchen was not fully equipped. The coffee pot was in such bad shape it was a fire hazard .

    There was a missing battery in the back-room smoke detector, the ceiling fan in the office did not work, and the AC broke while we were there. We contacted both VRBO and EVOLVE the management company regarding the AC. It took an entire day on the phone with the management company to get the AC issue addressed. The AC required refrigerant and there was an old dirty dirty filter in the AC unit.

    In our opinion this house was in desperate need of a cleaning. The ceiling fan remotes were sticky. The door handles were dirty. The kitchen sink and disposal were stomach turning. There was left over food in the cabinets, old spices that had deteriorated to a goop and a bag of sugar that was hard as a rock and unusable. We cannot recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 20, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "AM, It is our mission to provide a 5-star experience for all our guests, and we are disappointed that we were unable to do this for you.
    - We ensure that all of our guests walk into a home that is 100% clean and sanitized. Samantha was at the property just a couple of days before your arrival and made sure it was clean and guest-ready. We will check the remotes and door handles to be sure they are not sticky but we have found neither in the condition you mention.
    - We provide some spices for our guests so that they do not have to buy little things when they are cooking meals. The spices you found in the cupboards are not past their expiration date and are usable. We also do not have a bag old old sugar. We check these periodically to ensure they are still good and if not discard old items.
    - We apologize for the front door that had debris, but there was a monsoon the day before you arrived and nature took its course. We did not make it back in time to get it cleaned up. This was an act of nature and nothing we had control over.
    - We worked as quickly as possible to have someone over to fix the AC and we were lucky enough to be able to get it working within 24 hours. The HVAC person advised it froze up because the temperature was set below the temperature which made the condenser freeze up. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but we try to advise all our guests how to use the unit so it doesn't do this. Due to issues from our guest's misuse, we have had to purchase a new unit and it will be installed after the holidays.
    - When Samantha was at the house they checked the kitchen and the coffee pot was fine. While you spoke to them about the coffee pot you mentioned that you picked it up and dropped it, that is when it broke. It was fully functional when you arrived, we have since replaced the coffee pot.
    - We replaced all of the batteries in the smoke detectors early this year and when we left in April they were all in place.
    - We are sorry that you were not satisfied and we try our best with all our guests to ensure they have what they need. We communicated with you daily and we tried our best to take good care of you, it feels like we are spinning our wheels. Some of the issues you've brought up are just not valid.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Golf trip


    Very convenient for visiting some friends in the area

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chuck H.
    Published June 8, 2022
  • Arizona trip…Phoenix and NASCAR


    Nice clean neighborhood…quiet …also close to everything you need

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna M.
    Published December 1, 2021
  • Visit family


    The house was very clean. Neighborhood was quiet, enjoyed our visit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jim A.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12