Home w/ Pool + Golf Course Views, 6 Mi to Old Town

Property ID: 398602ScottsdaleAZUS
Sleeps 124 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Plan your next desert getaway to this stunning 4-bed, 2.5-bath vacation rental house. This 3,000-square-foot property offers up to 12 guests top-of-the-line home furnishings, granite countertops, travertine flooring, a private pool with a diving board, and an expansive furnished back patio with views of the McCormick Ranch Golf Club. Whether you're in town to hike to the summit of Piestewa Peak or soak up the sun poolside, this Scottsdale home is the perfect home base for your Arizona vacation!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

Get some exercise throughout your stay and drive 27 minutes to hike to the summit of Piestewa Peak. This mountain summit is located in the Phoenix Mountains Preserve and provides a picturesque vantage point that overlooks the entire downtown area of Phoenix.

On the nights that you don't want to cook at the house, head out the door to try one of Scottsdale's delicious local eateries. Drive 17 minutes to reach Coconut's Fish Cafe, a fantastic seafood restaurant known for their fish tacos, spicy ahi poke bowls, and of course coconut shrimp.

The house is located on the McCormick Ranch Golf Course, a top-tier golf course with 18 holes of championship-level golf and gorgeous views of the mountains. If you're looking for a change of scenery, the Camelback Golf Club is a quick 9-minute drive away and was recently redesigned for a more challenging experience!

Kids love visiting the OdySea Aquarium when the weather is less than ideal. The aquarium is 7 minutes away and boasts a variety of unique exhibits, a 3D movie theater, and tons of interactive experiences.


6 reviews
  • Beautiful home


    The pictures accurately represent the house. Very spacious master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. Lots of seating around the pool with plenty of covered patio too. Pool gets lots of leaves. There are lots of towels and pool towels, plush ones, which is not the rental norm and was nice. The owner was accessible and helpful. Do require all but 2 loads of linen and sheets washed or there is a charge. That was new but good washer and dryer there. Very comfortable home overall.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Glenda S.
    Published July 17, 2019
  • recommend !


    Very happy with our stay here , very spacious and well maintained . The house is walking distance to many shops and restaurants, and has a nice golf course view . The owner was extremely easy to get a hold of and work with! We would definitely use this house again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 14, 2019
  • We stayed here for the pool - paid an extra $500 - but ran out of gas


    with a cold pool and delivery did not come until too late. House was fine though.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    r s.
    Published June 20, 2018
  • Phoenix R & R


    ? ? ? April 2018 - We really enjoyed our week stay at this vacation property, great location! The house was perfect for our stay of 4 couples, comfortable and spacious. We had groceries delivered to the house from Safeway the first day with essentials so we didn't have to worry about running to the store when we got there and it worked out perfectly. Although we spent most of our time outside relaxing it was very private and quiet and the covered patio was a nice break from the sun. Shawn, our host was very responsive to some issues we had (a/c wasn't working, very old unit and loud) but Shawn corrected it the next day. Although this property was on our high end of our budget we had a few constructive suggestions: - constant issue with hot water... new hw tank although the breaker panel needs attention as it keeps tripping - New kitchen was wonderful, although attention to some cutlery upgrades would make it better (lots of tea towels but only 1 dish cloth, knives were very dull and steak knives would of been a bonus) - We were instructed to put laundry in before we left although we had to purchase our own soap - There was a solar blanket for the pool bunched up on side of house, if it was on a roll we would of put it on every night, this would of helped to keep the pool much cleaner - Sliding door leading to pool is very old and doesn't slide easily, difficult to lock Overall it was a great sunny vacation for us! Thanks!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Adrienne B.
    Published May 9, 2018
  • Poor experience. Steer clear of this property


    Pool heating felt like a total scam. This is very important if you want to swim and we were told up front that it was an option and a large reason we booked the property. Once you do that you get an addendum for a unusually large deposit and arrangement to pay for your exact heating costs. I know pool heating is expensive, but THAT IS NOT MY ISSUE AT ALL. What you aren't going to be told is that the pool cannot even reach swimmable temperatures. You pay to get the pool from really cold just to cold. My analogy is having a giant pot of water and trying to heat it w/ a two-hour timer and 3 small burners the size of a quarter. It isn't going to ever happen, but you will get the water a little warmer and waste a ton of money/energy doing so. The worst part is owner seemed to playing games claiming he could not understand why it isn't heating at all. I just couldn't believe him if he owned this house. All you have to do is look at the pool and heater set up. This went on for like 2 days and we gave up. Aside from that, generally the property was poorly maintained. There was broken wheelbarrow, glass, chairs, and all kinds of trash on both sides of the house. Grass unkept and pool garbage just tossed around outside. I took pictures if needed. On top of this nonsense, we even ran out of hot water for 2 days! I had my wife and mom boiling hot water on the stove to make a bath so we could get clean. If you want to have a good stay and work w/ a genuine person and good faith agreement then I wouldn't recommend this property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christopher K.
    Published May 9, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Christopher, we're sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. To keep nightly rates low, we offer interested guests the option to pay extra for pool heat, but we're sorry if this didn't meet your needs. As evident in other reviews, past guests have never experienced the issues you mentioned and we are confident these won't recur for future guests. This home regularly receives positive feedback and we look forward to hosting many satisfied guests here! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12