Townhome
4.67

Serene Phoenix Escape: Golf, Hike, & Explore DT!

PhoenixAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Tucked away in a quiet Central Phoenix neighborhood, this welcoming 2-bed, 2-bath vacation rental is the ideal home base for a Sonoran Desert retreat. Spend your days relaxing by the Tapatio Cove community pool or take a swing at one of the nearby golf courses. Nearby hiking and biking trails in the Phoenix Mountain Reserve offer plenty for any outdoor enthusiast and downtown Phoenix is just 11 miles down the road for some city fun! Come home and kick back on the private patio after a full day!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

PHOENIX FUN: Phoenix Art Museum (8.6 miles), Phoenix convention center (9.6 miles), Chase Field (10.2 miles), Phoenix Zoo (15.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: North Mountain Park (1.1 miles), Phoenix Mountain Preserve (6.6 miles), Echo Canyon Recreation Area (8.9 miles), Camelback Mountain (10.8 miles), Salt River Tubing (40.9 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: American Family Fields of Phoenix (12.9 miles), Salt River Fields at Talking Stick (14.4 miles), Tempe Diablo Stadium (17.5 miles), Scottsdale Stadium (18.8 miles), Camelback Ranch - Glendale (18.8 miles), Peoria Sports Complex (19 miles), Sloan Park - Chicago Cubs (22.1 miles)

GOLFING: Lookout Mountain Golf Club (1.7 miles), Stonecreek Golf Club (5.3 miles), Palo Verde Golf Course (5.4 miles), Cave Creek Golf Course (6.1 miles), Paradise Valley Golf Course (8.3 miles)

NEARBY EVENTS: Barrett-Jackson Car Show (11.2 miles), Scottsdale Culinary Festival (13.5 miles), Waste Management Open at TPC Scottsdale Champion Course (15.5 miles)

AIRPORTS: Scottsdale Airport (10.9 miles), Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.7 miles), Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (44.7 miles)

Reviews

4.67
24 reviews
  • Spied On

    1/5

    Our stay started off ok. The place was cute but visibly dirty. We were only in town to move our daughter out of college. We got help moving from her friend who has a trained service dog with certification and who also live on campus. Within 2 hours of her and her dog coming to eat with us during a break from Moving, the host calls and yells at my husband to “GET THE DOG OUT AND YOU KNOW THE RULES!” He tried to explain to her and she wouldn’t hear it and she said she saw it on the RING. Quick note….she doesn’t have a RING or any kind of door camera. We quickly Realized she has hidden cameras and that’s illegal! It really broke my heart and pissed me off that my daughters roommate couldn’t help us and enjoy their last weekend together before summer so here’s the truth about the place…hidden cameras, it hadn’t been dusted in likely months, the internet didn’t work consistently, the smart tvs would not allow you to log into apps and if it did it would freeze constantly, we were forced to use our phone hotspots for our iPads and computers and couldn’t watch tv, the showers had mold, the toilets had old poop and mold under the seat, and the blankets smelled dirty and musty, Thankfully we used our daughters from her apartment at school. Even the cot smelled musty, and AGAIN…..SHE HAS HIDDEN CAMERAS. I would’ve overlooked it all but when she ruined our time by spying I decided to tell the truth.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve P.
    Published May 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steve, the homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    -We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, we do have a no-pet policy, however, we understand 'service animals' are allowed to stay in no pet properties. If we had known a service animal was going to be included in the rental, accommodations would have been made. While we try to accommodate all guests' needs, we are familiar with the ADA guidelines
    -The safety of our guests will always be our highest priority. In our listing description, there are no security cameras on the property or Ring video cameras to look into any interior spaces
    -We have a professional cleaning crew to have the home cleaned before each guest's arrival. The home was thoroughly cleaned and sanitized the day before your check-in, including mopping and vacuuming. Also, the bedding is always changed before the next guest's arrival
    -We are very sorry for the unfortunate glitch in the Wifi, this was the first time we had heard of such an issue, and we understand your frustration with how this impacted your stay. It is working properly and shouldn't be a concern for future guests
    The owners have worked hard to prepare the home for guests, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!

  • Excellent home base for your Phoenix trip!

    5/5

    This is a wonderful house with comfy beds, homey feel, and a nice patio. Highly recommended!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alex C.
    Published May 11, 2022
  • Nice place to stay

    5/5

    Was conveniently located to the activities that we wanted to do. The townhouse was clean and comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the private patio.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa L.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Peaceful condo in quiet neighborhood

    5/5

    Condo was comfortable with all the amenities needed. Quiet back patio and rock landscaped yard with places to sit and relax. Very peaceful home. Condo is in walking distance to a beautiful mountain park with lots of trails and a great view of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christine B.
    Published March 29, 2022
  • Great Home in Quiet Neighborhood

    5/5

    House is very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen has everything you need. Neighborhood is quiet and close to Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe and points North.Backyard is quiet, nicely landscaped and a great place to unwind.The main TV does not have traditional channels but plenty of apps for viewing.Would definitely look to stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joe M.
    Published March 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.67

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$139 Avg. / night
Property ID: 438467
Have a Travel Credit?