Cabin
4.67

‘Cabin 404’ - Payson Getaway w/ Deck & Mtn Views!

Property ID: 455741PaysonAZUS
Sleeps 61 BR1 BA

Description

Gear up for outdoor adventures filled with scenic landscapes and local wildlife when you stay at this chic 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom cabin just outside of Payson! Resting 20 miles from downtown and under 10 miles from hiking trails and attractions, this vacation rental gives you the best of both worlds when it comes to local exploration! Following days filled with miles, smiles, and sightseeing, return to this home-away-from-home for some downtime around the fire pit or a movie night inside!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN PAYSON (~20 miles): Green Valley Park, Rim Country Museum and Zane Grey, Payson Farmers Market, Deming Pioneer Park, Candle Factory

GET OUTDOORS: Rim Country area attractions - fishing, hiking, hunting, ATVing, biking, sledding, snowshoeing, Horton Creek Trailhead (5.7 miles), Woods Canyon Lake (13.6 miles), Water Wheel Falls Hiking Trails (22.6 miles), Cypress Trail (23.2 miles), Green Valley Park (23.2 miles), East Verde Park (26.4 miles), Tonto Natural Bridge State Park (33.5 miles), Pine Trailhead (34.3 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Tonto National Forest (surrounding), Mogollon Rim Visitor Center (8.9 miles), Shoofly Indian Ruins (22.4 miles), Apache-Sitgreaves National Forest (34.8 miles)

LOCAL EATS: Landmark at The Creek (0.6 miles), Christopher Creek Lodge (0.7 miles), Creekside Steakhouse and Tavern (0.9 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Pine (35.0 miles), Strawberry (38.1 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Montezuma Castle National Monument (81.3 miles), Out of Africa Wildlife Park (83.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (105 miles)

Reviews

4.67
6 reviews
  • Exactly what we wanted

    5/5

    An amazing location. Awesome kitchen, spectacular views and perfect location. Highly recommend and we will be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Greg
    Published October 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon."

  • Perfect Peaceful Getaway on Mogollon Rim

    5/5

    Delightful upscale cabin tucked under the Mogollon Rim in Christopher Creek neighborhood. Beautiful setting. We enjoyed the deck, leisurely coffee in the mornings and grilling dinner in the afternoon. Lovely spacious kitchen. Comfortable bed. Great loft area for reading, games, TV. We enjoyed the variety of birds and the daily visits by local elk. Great location for accessing hikes in the region. 20 minutes from Woods Canyon Lake, great for hiking, kayaking, canoeing and fishing. We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely mountain home. Great communication and support from caretaker. We would love to stay here again.

    Rhonda
    Published September 7, 2023
  • Customer Service is amazing

    5/5

    Unfortunately, we were unable to stay at the property due to a lock issue. But between the owner of the property and the whole team going above and beyond for the inconvenience was by far 10+

    I will definitely be booking with this company again and this property again I can’t speak highly enough about the level of service that everyone took to make sure that my weekend getaway was amazing.

    Theresa
    Published April 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Theresa. We are so grateful for your patience and understanding as we have to make some changes to your vacation plan. We are glad we were able to work it out and that you were able to enjoy your weekend. We hope you will come to visit us again soon. Again, happy birthday and God bless!"

  • Clean and updated!

    5/5

    We had a great stay here at cabin 404. The cabin was gorgeous and clean and updated throughout. I loved that it also came with ice cold AC! The kitchen was gorgeous and so big and was great to cook our meals in. The only negative thing I have to say was that the salt shaker was empty! Haha, otherwise a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tracy B.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Very Disappointed

    3/5

    The first night my wife and I could not fall asleep until the sun came up because of a strong, overwhelming smell that caused us both to have headaches and other lingering symptoms. We discovered the strong, nauseating oder was being caused by several "air fresheners" placed throughout the house. We prepared for our three night stay with a washer and dryer in mind (since they were listed on the amenities and was one of our requirements for our stay) and neither were available, so I had to wash our creek clothes/towels by hand every night. I have a screen shot to prove the washer/dryer were listed in the amenities as of the first night of our stay. Every light in the house flickered when any water source was in use causing a strob light affect which made me dizzy, nauseous and to have an extended headache that frankly ruined the last day of my vacation. We've notified Yvonne (the contact person for our stay), as well as Evolve about the potential extreme fire hazard that could be caused by the flickering lights that may involve a loose electrical wire near open water. Also, the remote control to the downstairs television was so visibly dirty we had to put plastic wrap over it just to be able to use it. We would appreciate a response that includes some type of compensation for the inconvenience of all concerns listed above. We paid well for a service that was subpar and excellent customer service requires an adequate and appropriate response. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robin V.
    Published July 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Robin, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following: "First and foremost, we would like to apologize if you did not find the plugins to your liking. Our intention was for our guests to have a welcoming aroma when they come inside the cabin.
    -As far as the washer and dryer, Evolve was notified that this will not be a part of the inside amenities offered to our guests. The washer and dryer are not accessible to our guests but only to our housekeeping service to wash all linens and towels used by guests that stayed in the cabin.
    - With regards to the flickering of lights, we can assure you that this house does not have electrical issues, as a matter of fact, this is one of the NEWEST cabins in Christopher Creek. The flickering of lights is caused by the repairs made by APS electric company which they are in the process of redoing the project. We have been in contact with the local APS representative to address this issue.
    -In regards to your concern about the dirty TV remote, we have spoken to our cleaning service to make sure that everything in our cabin is clean and sanitary.
    -We will contact Evolve regarding the compensation that you are requesting and they will contact you directly. Again, we apologize if you had some setbacks during your stay, however, we can assure you that we opened our home to the public so that more can enjoy God's creation and to allow our guests to get away from their busy and stressful lives. Our cabin is not perfect by any means but we can assure you that it is a peaceful place to be. If you have any other questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for choosing Cabin 404."

  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.67
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0