Goodyear Home on Golf Course: Pool & Putting Green

Property ID: 482546GoodyearAZUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Searching for a sunny haven for golfing, shopping, and relaxing? Look no further than this ultimate Goodyear getaway! Featuring 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and an outdoor entertainment space, this vacation rental is the perfect home base for the quintessential Arizona getaway. Catch a Spring Training game, explore Westgate Entertainment District, and hike the stunning desert trails at Estrella Mountain Park. There’s no better place to relax than this home's private patio with a sparkling pool.


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Westgate Entertainment District (11.6 miles), Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park (12.1 miles), Downtown Phoenix (18.0 miles), Papago Park/Desert Botanical Garden/Phoenix Zoo (25.4 miles), Old Town Scottsdale (28.3 miles)

OUTDOORS: Friendship Park (2.2 miles), Estrella Mountain Regional Park (7.5 miles), White Tank Mountain Regional Park (19.9 miles), Skyline Regional Park (20.6 miles)

GOLF: Palm Valley Golf Club (1.7 miles), Wigwam Golf Club (3.5 miles), Eagle's Nest Golf Club (4.9 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Goodyear Ballpark (5.6 miles), Camelback Ranch - Glendale (6.6 miles), Surprise Stadium (19.0 miles), American Family Fields of Phoenix (13.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (21.6 miles)


7 reviews
  • Wonderful stay


    We really enjoyed this home! It was very clean and had everything we needed for the perfect vacation stay. The house is in a great location. The back patio, pool, and views of the golf course were all really nice. We would definitely stay there again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 19, 2024
  • Spring 2024


    My family including 2 teenage girls stayed two weeks at this property. Overall, the property was very homey and well stocked. However, the listing does not indicate the pool is not heated. When I asked for the heat to be raised due to cool temperatures and the fact that it was too cold for my kids to swim, I was told there was no pool heat at the house. When I pointed out (with a screenshot) the listing referenced the pool would not heat above 80 degrees in the winter when the temperature was below 40 degrees (which clearly implied that it was heated), I was told the owner would turn the heat on. It warmed up marginally that day but then clearly the heat was turned off again. When I inquired, I simply got no further response. This, the representation that the camera in the back did not observe the pool area (it does) and the fact that the key for the firepit was also nowhere to be found made me feel that the listing was deceitful. If you list and depict amenities, I expect to be able to use them; especially since I noticed that the accuracy of the listing had been brought to the owner's attention before regarding the fireplace and outdoor heaters. I expressed to the property manager that I felt deceived only to not hear from her again. For those unsure about staying on the golf course, the cart path goes right up to and all the way across the fence by the pool area/backyard. It was quite busy with traffic. We enjoyed our stay but I would not rent the property again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Mellissa, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate hearing about your experience and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered.

    We regret any confusion regarding the pool heating and fire pit. To clarify, our listing does not mention pool heating, as it is not a feature we offer. However, as a courtesy, we heated the pool upon your request, but we were informed that you no longer wanted it on. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding in this regard. Additionally, the fire pit is unavailable for guest use due to insurance restrictions, so you did not find a key.

    We understand your frustration and apologize if you felt misled by any representations in the listing. We strive to provide accurate and transparent information about our amenities, and we regret any miscommunication that may have occurred.

    Regarding the property manager's response issue, we will investigate this further to ensure that our communication processes are improved for future guests.

    We also appreciate your feedback regarding the golf course's proximity and the cart path. We will consider this to provide better information to future guests.

    Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our services. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • 1st class home


    Home was finely decorated, had nice newer furniture, and everything required to have a comfortable stay. It was very clean and in great condition. The neighborhood was safe, quiet, and located close to restaurants and groceries. The management was very responsive and accommodating to my request for late checkout. You get a lot of home for the price so it’s a great value. I would definitely stay again, thanks!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 27, 2024
  • Great Experience


    Spent two weeks in this beautiful house, located in a very nice gated neighborhood. We enjoyed playing golf on the Palm Valley Golf Course and watching the #1 fairway from the patio. It’s located close to many restaurants and shopping area. Would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 18, 2024
  • Great Family Gathering Place


    Just Marvelous. Came out to Phoenix for family wedding. Location was great as central for family who lived in Phoenix. The property itself was clean, spacious and perfectly laid out. Had all the amenities needed and a few extras. If I were to move to Phoenix, this would be the house I could live in. Definitely would book again on my next trip out. (and bring my golf clubs as the house is backed to a nice course)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 24, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12