Gold Canyon House w/ Superstition Mtn Views!

Property ID: 485398Gold CanyonAZUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Whether you’re an avid golfer, a hiker, or a baseball fan dreaming of the perfect desert getaway, this Gold Canyon vacation rental is a treat for you! Highlighted by the tasteful decor, a Smart TV, a modern kitchen, and an en-suite bathroom, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom single-story house makes you and your crew feel welcome the second you walk in. Cook up a meal on the gas grill as the sun sets over Dinosaur Mountain or head to a spring training game at Tempe Diablo Stadium! Book now.


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

WORLD-CLASS GOLF: Gold Canyon Golf Course (2 miles), Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course at Gold Canyon Golf Resort (2 miles), Mountainbrook Golf Club (4 miles)

EXPLORE THE OUTDOORS: Superstition Zipline (10 miles), Goldfield Ghost Town and Mine Tours Inc. (12 miles), Lost Dutchman State Park (13 miles)

SHOP & DINE: Downtown Gold Canyon (2 miles), Old West Marketplace (9 miles), Superstition Gateway West (12 miles), Marketplace at Signal Butte (13 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Tempe Diablo Stadium (34 miles), Scottsdale Stadium (37 miles), Salt River Fields at Talking Stick (39 miles), Camelback Ranch-Glendale (59 miles), Goodyear Ballpark (63 miles)

AIRPORTS: Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (22 miles), Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (37 miles)


11 reviews
  • Beautiful home


    We loved the house, beautiful, warm, everything we needed. The only thing we found disappointing was that the gorgeous backyard did not have a working barbecue. Overall a very good choice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 6, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Opal. So happy that you enjoyed the home and glad you found everything you needed (except the propane). I am sorry that you missed using the BBQ. The propane is accessible from the back side of the island. We will be sure to add the access information to our check-in instructions for future bookings. Thank you again and we hope you will choose to stay with us if you travel back to the area."

  • Gold Canyon


    We had a great stay.

    Published February 23, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: 'Hi Nancy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider visiting again."

  • Superstition Mountain Trails


    We had a very nice stay. The house was very clean and comfortable, the container of goodies was nice on our arrival and we were in close proximity to the superstition mountains. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are glad you enjoyed our home and the views. It is our pleasure when our guests feel comfortable and at home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do hope you will plan another visit soon."

  • Easy, Enjoyable Stay


    The house was exactly what was shown in the photos. Clear and timely communication from host. Beautiful location and home. I also appreciated that there weren't a long laundry list of prep for check-out. The whole process for this rental was super easy and it made for a perfect week stay. Can't recommend this house enough!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "So glad you chose to spend your week at our place. It is our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and love that you felt at home without all the chores. Thank you again and please consider staying with us again!"

  • Perfect place for group of five


    Clean house, well stocked kitchen. Had everything we needed to cook some things for Thanksgiving. Beds are comfy and back yard is amazing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Kellie. It was our pleasure to host you over the Thanksgiving holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had all the comforts of home. Please come stay with us again!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12