House
4.45

Pet-Friendly Getaway w/Game Room & Backyard Oasis!

GlendaleAZUS
Sleeps 145 BR3 BA

Description

Searching for a sun-kissed getaway with ample comforts and amenities? Look no further than this dream-like residence in Glendale! Boasting 5 bedrooms, 3 baths, upscale furnishings, and a game room, this vacation rental is sure to impress. Step outside to lounge around the pool and bar area, or get the crew together for some friendly competition in cornhole and air hockey. When you’re ready to explore, the prime location puts hiking trails just around the corner at Thunderbird Conservation Park!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Thunderbird Conservation Park Trail (0.3 miles), Friends of the Sonoran Desert National Monument (6.7 miles), Lake Pleasant Regional Park (19.8 miles), Phoenix Mountains Preserve (25.4 miles), White Tank Mountain Regional Park (27.6 miles)

GOLF: The 500 Golf Club at Adobe Dam Regional Park (1.0 mile), The Legend at Arrowhead (3.4 miles), Arrowhead Country Club (5.4 miles), Bellair Golf Club (6.4 miles), Lakes Course at Westbrook Village Golf Club (7.9 miles), Cave Creek Golf Course (11.8 miles), Sun City North Golf Course (13.2 miles), TPC Scottsdale Champions Course (18.7 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Peoria Sports Complex (8.2 miles), Surprise Stadium (16.0 miles), American Family Fields of Phoenix (16.4 miles), Camelback Ranch - Glendale (19.3 miles), Goodyear Ballpark (29.7 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Hurricane Harbor Phoenix (1.1 miles), Sky Zone Trampoline Park (11.3 miles), Desert Diamond Casino - West Valley (14.9 miles), Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park (23.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (28.1 miles)

Reviews

4.45
22 reviews
  • Great week away

    5/5

    The house was perfect for our 3 families (6 adults & 6 kids) for 7 days. Plenty of room for everyone and a lot of options for the kids with the pool, trampoline, putting green, pool table… Neighbors were far away, so us making noise never seemed to be a problem.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jason E.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Not Like Pictures

    1/5

    In the photo display of this property everything looked so nice & inviting. After spending 5 days there we felt that the photos were not as accurate as we expected.Many of the items in the home were broken or didn’t work properly namely:1) chair in living room was broken & not usable.2) chair in master bedroom was badly worn & sunken on the seat.3) sofa in game room area was badly worn & extremely uncomfortable to sit on.4) foosball table in game room was broken.5) air hockey table on patio did not work & was very old.6) picture in one of the guest rooms fell off the wall & hit our guest while he was sleeping.7) internet did not work. (had to travel to café to get work done)8) tv’s in bedrooms did not work due to no internet connection. 9) towel rack in master bath fell off.10) BBQ was not very clean.11) freezer drawer was difficult to open & close. (old refrigerator)12) kitchen was not very well-appointed.Was expecting a beautiful & relaxing atmosphere (as the pictures depicted) but when we arrived, it was far from that experience. When you travel that far & spend that much for a place to stay you expect pristine – this was not pristine!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Denise L.
    Published May 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We were glad to take care of all of your concerns right away, fixing or replacing every item mentioned, and we did everything we could do to accommodate your requests. Thank you for your feedback and your stay."

  • Holiday trip

    5/5

    The place was perfect for my grandchildren. They loved pool table, ping pong, fuse-ball and everything else. The house was clean and close to several walking trails. The hot water was a little tricky to get in the master bathroom, but we figured out you need to run the hot water in tub for a minute or two then you had it in the shower.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    J F
    Published December 28, 2021
  • Excellent property

    5/5

    Excellent place for large families. Property was extremely clean

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tina H.
    Published December 17, 2021
  • The property was great! It had something for everyone and especially kid friendly. Will book sgain

    5/5

    Wonderful experience

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melody J.
    Published October 29, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.45

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 437934
Have a Travel Credit?