House
4.76

Gilbert Retreat w/ Outdoor Kitchen & Private Pool!

GilbertAZUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA

Description

Experience 'Phoenix's coolest suburb' and its 300 days of sunshine at this 4-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental set in Gilbert. Boasting a modernized interior and a private pool, along with its close proximity to the family-friendly downtown, local food scene, and vibrant nightlife, this home offers something for everyone. Whether you're here to relax poolside, catch a spring training game at Sloan Park, or golf at San Marcos Course, this is the ultimate getaway for year-round fun in the sun!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Private Outdoor Pool

Map

Location Details

GOLF: Western Skies Golf Club (3.3 miles), San Marcos Golf Course (4.0 miles), Greenfield Lakes Golf Course (4.6 miles), Dobson Ranch Golf Course (8.5 miles), TPC Scottsdale (29.1 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Hohokam Stadium (10.5 miles), Sloan Park- Chicago Cubs (13.7 miles), Tempe Diablo Stadium- Los Angeles (15.8 miles), Scottsdale Stadium- San Francisco Giants (19.1 miles), American Family Fields of Phoenix- Milwaukee Brewers (32.7 miles), Camelback Ranch- Chicago White Sox, Los Angeles Dodgers (41.4 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Mesa Arts Center (8.5 miles), Arizona Museum of Natural History (9.0 miles), Makutu's Island (9.6 miles), Casino Arizona (15.4 miles), Phoenix Zoo (19.2 miles), Desert Botanical Garden (19.7 miles), Old Town Scottsdale (20.0 miles), OdySea Aquarium (22.3 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Espee Park (2.9 miles), Freestone Park (4.7 miles), Riparian Preserve at Water Ranch (6.7 miles), San Tan Mountain Regional Park (17.4 miles), South Mountain Park and Preserve (17.4 miles), Usery Mountain Regional Park (20.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (8.6 miles) | Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (21.7 miles)

Reviews

4.76
21 reviews
  • A wonderful place to stay!

    5/5

    We spent 15 wonderful days at this house. The house is well maintained and a great place to stay. Sunny and Mathew were very responsive to our questions and helped us work through a couple of maintenance items. Our grand kids loved the "rainbow" bedroom and the bunk bed. The pool was perfect. We spent a lot of time in and around it. It was worth the additional fee to have it heated. The house is close to many stores, restaurants, parks and sightseeing activities. The grill needs some maintenance or should be replaced but we managed to grill several times. The kitchen is well equipped with dinner, glass, silver and cookware. We would definitely go back.

    Diana
    Published April 13, 2022
  • Such awful customer service. DO NOT use Evolve Travel.

    1/5

    What an awful experience. The house in general was clean and spacious, however we had a horrible experience with getting the pool heated prior to our visit—even though that was the main reason that we selected this property. Then the property management company, Evolve, were useless and even rude at times. Here's the story: I contacted the property Guest Contact (aka the property contact) after securing the reservation because we noticed that there was "an additional $75 per night to heat the pool" which was not clearly called out in the property summary, but rather buried in the "small copy." She advised me to contact Evolve. They were kind enough to give us a $100.00 credit for the $316.00 pool heat fee due to this confusion, but then right before the checkin time we were told that the pool was broken and not heating. Which again, the reservation said that "on-site manager turns the pool heater on BEFORE the guest arrives and it is set at 84 degrees" and it was definitely not. We were obviously very disappointed with this news being that we specifically selected this home for the heated pool amenities and were planning on spending a lot of family time relaxing in the pool (November in AZ). The Guest Contact texted us that they scheduled a pool tech to come out that night but then hours past and she was still not able to get confirmation when it was going to get fixed. After almost a dozen of texts and phone calls by myself and my husband to Evolve and the Guest Contact, my husband was thankfully able to figure out how to adjust the heater to turn on (even though it still had an error on the panel). We were so bummed at the time waisted on calls/texts on our vacation, but also the emotional rollercoaster of explaining to the kids that the pool was not going to be warm after all. The worst part about all of this is that they told us that they were going to reimburse us for ALL of the pool heat costs, but then later decided that "we were unable to determine that the issues reported warrant the refund requested." Such awful customer service. DO NOT use Evolve Travel.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karie J.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Karie, our goal is to provide a five-star experience for all guests, and we apologize that you were not thrilled with this property. We followed up with the homeowner, who confirmed that their pool service was called immediately after their property manager let them know the heater was not working. It was fixed before your arrival, and we are glad that you were able to use the heated pool throughout your stay! We apologize if there was any miscommunication from our team at Evolve, and we have addressed this to ensure future guests do not share your experience. Thanks for providing your feedback; it helps us improve.

  • Perfect for a family trip

    5/5

    This property was the perfect fit for a family with kids. Lots of space, clean, well stocked and so accommodating. I highly recommend springing for the pool heating if you come in October or later. It really makes all day pool time possible.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christina L.
    Published November 12, 2021
  • Great temporary home

    4/5

    We had the house for almost three weeks, visiting our son's family and only grandson after not seeing them almost two years because of COVID. I would really like to rate the house as about a 4.8, as it has many great aspects and a few relatively minor issues which may or may not be problems for other families. First, the house is roomy and immaculate. The living room and family room/kitchen furnishings are comfortable and even have such features as electronic charging stations built into the end tables. The kitchen is well-equipped for dishes and cooking utensils. The pool and yard are in good condition. What didn't we like? The master bedroom should have a king bed rather than a queen and all of the beds were very soft. Some of the blinds and verticals were in bad shape. A very inexpensive version of these was installed and several vertical vanes were broken. This bothered me especially since I used to sell window coverings. Finally, the pool has fairly high steps to get out of the water, which can be a problem for anyone with mobility issues. If these issues don't bother you, the house is a solid five. I'd like to also note that the local contact for the house was great and very responsive to any questions or issues that we had.

    Tom
    Published October 25, 2021
  • Awesome home in a great location!

    5/5

    As always a pleasure staying at this house. Property manager is always fast to respond and super accommodating. Location is great, and love it is close to Gilbert. Sky harbor is a quick trip!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jonathan A.
    Published October 6, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.76

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 435770
Have a Travel Credit?