House
3.4

NEW! Phoenix Area Villa w/ Private Backyard Oasis!

AvondaleAZUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Experience the best of Avondale from this spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental. The villa offers all of the comforts of home, making it the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Boasting an incredible backyard oasis with a pool and grilling area, this home will entertain the entire group; don't forget to challenge the kids to a game of pool! Whether you're in town for a visit to ASU or to catch a glimpse of Spring Training, you won't want to miss out on this rental!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Friendship Park (3.2 miles), Camelback Ranch - Glendale (6.3 miles), Estrella Star Tower (9.9 miles), Wildlife World Zoo, Aquarium & Safari Park (14.0 miles), Wesley Bolin Memorial Plaza (15.7 miles), Saguaro Ranch Park (15.8 miles), Downtown Phoenix (15.9 miles), Castles N' Coasters (21.5 miles), Desert Botanical Garden (23.7 miles)

GOLF: Coldwater Golf Club (1.6 miles), Danford Golf Instruction (4.6 miles), Wigwam Golf Club (6.6 miles), Villa De Paz Golf Course (7.6 miles)

SPORTS: Goodyear Ballpark (6.2 miles), NASCAR Phoenix Raceway (6.5 miles), University of Phoenix Stadium (8.8 miles), Gila River Arena (9.5 miles), American Family Fields of Phoenix (11.6 miles), Peoria Sports Complex (16.8 miles), Chase Field (17.5 miles), Surprise Stadium (20.9 miles), Sun Devil Football Stadium (25.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.8 miles)

Reviews

3.4
5 reviews
  • Vrbo horror

    1/5

    It was the worst VRBO it said non smoking you walked in the door and it smelled like a bar room called the called the owner said it smelled like that when they bought it but they'd clean the air vents they refunded our money and we left

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy B.
    Published May 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cindy, thanks for your review. After going over your feedback with the homeowners, they wanted to clarify the following:
    - The property is and will remain a non-smoking rental.
    - Prior to renting our home, the previous owners smoked in the garage, and they may have also smoked in the house. We took extensive measures to rid the home of any smoke smell; we painted the entire house, cleaned every nook and cranny, had an ozone treatment, and had the air ducts cleaned to ensure the home was pleasant for all. Since then, we have never received any complaints about any odors.
    - As soon as you made our local Guest Contact aware of your concerns, we apologized and happily refunded your entire stay.
    We do all we can to accommodate our guest's needs, and we will continue to strive to provide the best possible stay for all our guests!

  • Weekend Get Away

    4/5

    This property was wonderful! Great amenities, full kitchen, and Berklie was very communicative leading up to and during our stay. The layout of the house was perfect for our group, with lots of space for activities indoors and out. The only things that prevented a 5 star rating were the view of the golf course (lots of carts with stray balls throughout the day coming up to the fence) and on Saturday morning we were woken up at 7:00 am to a team of lawn maintenance leaf blowing, trimming hedges, raking, etc. Not quite the peaceful Saturday morning we were hoping for. Beyond that, everything was perfect and I would definitely book here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emily B.
    Published May 5, 2022
  • Awesome house, poor management

    2/5

    The home itself was exactly what was listed on VRBO. It’s in a great location, the home was very clean and comfortable. The property manager was *interesting* to work with. The emails sent prior to our arrival didn’t match the information booklet in the home and the emails sent gave incorrect directions for getting into the home. When we arrived, we couldn’t get into the home. After numerous calls to the property manager and dealing with the homeowner through the ring camera we were able to get into the home. During our two day stay we were asked to retrieve an amazon box, bring in the trash, start laundry and had to deal with a pool man in the middle of our family swimming. The pool man left a large jug of chemicals on the pool deck after his cleaning session that we moved before our children got to it. I would highly recommend having the pool man come when the cleaning crew comes in the mornings. Lastly the property manager asked us what time we would be departing the house the night before check out. Who does that? Do hotels call and ask when you’ll be leaving? It was bizarre and rude. We told her we would be leaving as stated on the email, then we realized all emails didn’t match the information in the home. We spoke to the property manager on the phone. She was condescending and was quick to remind us that she “let us check in early” as if the things we had to deal with during or stay didn’t matter because she let us check in early. The house was lovely. If I were the home owner I would find a different person to manage the property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Caitlin S.
    Published April 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Caitlin, I'm glad the house, location, and condition were what you were expecting. As out-of-town owners, we depend on and pay attention to issues relayed to us via any review.
    - We apologize we have not had any feedback mentioning the difficulty of getting into the home. We have reviewed this with our manager regarding any correspondence that may be incorrect.
    - In our Guest Book, we suggest to guests, that if they are there on trash days it would be great if they helped us out with this, but not a firm request at all. Our house check-out rules only state to strip beds. We apologize that our manager texted you to do this and have asked her not to.
    - In regards to the Amazon package, we can't confirm the delivery date and we have a choice for the porch or garage delivery. Maybe we should have asked for it to be delivered inside the garage and notified you that someone would be entering so you wouldn't be startled.
    - For pool cleaning, we can't schedule servicing on a "move-out" basis like we schedule cleaning. It is once a week service to ensure cleanliness and safety, we thought Tuesdays would be a good day as opposed to weekends when we have most of the bookings. We do accommodate special occasions when able, we will add a note to the guest book so that we can make changes if requested. The swimming company leaving chemicals there is an oversight on their part that doesn't happen, or at least we have never heard of it happening and we are sorry about that and will mention it to the pool servicer.
    - Our manager checks with guests about their intended check-out time so she can schedule cleaners for incoming guests. We like to get things cleaned quickly to accommodate any guests who want to check-in early. This by no means should make anyone feel like they need to check out early.
    - We have mentioned all feedback to the property manager and further discussed the frequency of guest contact, what are her responsibilities and how to better communicate with our guests. We are truly sorry that she made you feel uncomfortable.
    Thank you for bringing these items to our attention, we will ensure that the Guest Book and all correspondence are correct. We strive to go above and beyond for our guests. Your comments have been taken to heart and task and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Quiet getaway

    5/5

    My husband and I needed a weekend away and this place was perfect. It's quiet and beautiful. Alargwhome that could really be fun for a whole family too.beUtigul outdoor area.and pool. We want to bring our family next time

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Daphne C.
    Published April 13, 2022
  • Great stay, beautiful house and property.

    5/5

    We were pleasantly surprised to find two mature, fruit bearing orange trees in the back yard. Landscaping is fantastically maintained and beautiful. The host was promp and friendly with all inquiries.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sherry M.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • 1
Booking Details
3.4

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 462109
Have a Travel Credit?