Pet-Friendly Eureka Springs Rental w/ Private Deck

Property ID: 500080Eureka SpringsARUS
Sleeps 21 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Embark on an off-the-grid adventure at this charming 1.5-bathroom studio cabin in Eureka Springs! Perfect for couples or solo travelers, this vacation rental offers peace and serenity in the heart of the Arkansas woods. Step outside onto the lovely deck and breathe in the fresh forest air, or go for a scenic hike on the nearby trails. If you’re looking to venture out, take a tour of the Cosmic Cavern, visit the famous Thorncrown Chapel, or enjoy a ride on the Eureka Springs Trolley.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

EUREKA SPRINGS (~5 miles): Downtown shops, restaurants, bars, galleries & parks, Eureka Springs Historical Museum, Haunted Eureka Springs

OUTDOOR SPOTS: Onyx Cave (3 miles), Basin Spring Park (5 miles), Lake Leatherwood City Park (9 miles), Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge (14 miles), Beaver Dam Site Park (14 miles), Cosmic Cavern (19 miles)

SEE & DO: City Auditorium (5 miles), Crescent Hotel Ghost Tours (5 miles), Thorncrown Chapel (7 miles), Ozark Mountain Ziplines (9 miles)

AIRPORT: Northwest Arkansas National Airport (50 miles)


2 reviews
  • Secluded cabin


    We loved staying at the cabin. It was really cute and very spacious for 2 people. Getting to the cabin was very difficult, however, which is why I cannot give it 5 stars. The gravel road leading to the cabin is extremely steep, and requires a vehicle with 4 wheel drive. The description on the listing downplays this fact, just mentioning a gravel road and that you may have difficulty with motorcycles or low clearance vehicles. After sliding backwards numerous times while trying to climb the gravel hill in my car, we ended up having to drive to Bentonville (1.5 hours away) to rent an SUV that was capable of getting us to the cabin. Evolve was completely unhelpful when we thought we would not be able to get to the cabin at all. Their solution was to book another place with them and just forget about all the money we spent on this cabin. They wouldn't even transfer the booking fee over to a new rental. They said the owners refused to provide any refund (not even the pet fee). So our only option was to rent an SUV. All in all, I would recommend this rental if you have an SUV or truck with 4 wheel drive. I just wish they would have added a descriptor such as "steep" when describing the gravel road. Based on my interactions it seems that they may have intentionally kept it vague.

    Published October 14, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ryan, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you for sharing your positive insight on the spacious area and we're glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Owls Hoot. We aim for transparency and our listing details and photos are accurately advertised for guests to verify if our home fits their needs. We're sorry that you had difficulties with navigating to the cabin. While we did mention the potential difficulties for motorcyclists on the gravel road, guests can rest assured that the property is easily accessible by two-wheel-drive cars and trucks. It's typical for secluded cabins in the beautiful Ozark Mountains to have gravel road access. Thanks for sharing your review.

  • Sweet and tidy home! Beautiful location!


    Being built just a couple years ago means everything's modern and everything works great and everything's clean! AND it's decorated well and still very charming. The location is pristine and without neighbors so you feel the connection to nature and solitude! Just perfect!

    Published August 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thanks for staying with us at the owls hoot glad you enjoyed your stay"

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12