Orange Beach Family Duplex < 1 Mi to Local Beach!

Property ID: 410178Orange BeachALUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience Alabama's Gulf Shores from Excalibur II, a 3-bed, 2.5-bath vacation rental near the shores of Orange Beach. This 3,800-square-foot duplex is perfect for large families looking for a place to call their home-away-from-home by the sea. During your stay, enjoy all the modern comforts of home, including a full kitchen, laundry machines, and free WiFi! Additionally, the property offers an idyllic location near the Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access and Boat Launch for endless fun in the sun.


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ON THE SHORE: Cotton Bayou Public Beach Access (0.8 miles), Romar Beach (2.9 miles), Gulf State Park Beach Pavilion (4.3 miles), Perdido Key Beach (10.7 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Tanger Outlets Foley (12.8 miles), Blue Angels (19.8 miles), Naval Aviation Museum (20.4 miles), Dauphin Island Ferry from Fort Morgan (28.4 miles + ferry trip), Fort Morgan (29.1 miles)

DINE + ENTERTAINMENT: Flora-Bama (4.8 miles), The Hangout Gulf Shores (7.1 miles), Pink Pony Pub (7.2 miles), LuLu’s Gulf Shores (9.3 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Adventure Island (1.9 miles), The Wharf at Orange Beach (4.4 miles), Waterville USA (7.8 miles), Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (10.0 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Gulf State Park (0.7 miles), Summer Hunter Fishing Charters (2.2 miles), Kiva Dunes Resort and Golf (21.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Pensacola International Airport (31.1 miles)


16 reviews
  • Amazing for Families!


    This place is great for large families and less than 1 minute to beach. Close to groceries and shopping is a big help. We loved the bunk room for all of our kids ( 6 of them) and the two adult bedrooms were great too. Overall this is a must as it is affordable, close to everything, and very welcoming. A++

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin H.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Alabama vacation


    We had a great time thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Seleny G.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Condition of Rental


    The house could use a better floor cleaning. Could not walk without feet covering without getting black feet. Some of the cookware was dirty with white spots and greasy. While washing before using is always a good thing, one should not be grossed out with the appearance. The bathroom toilet and towel racks and paper holders were not securely fastened to the wall.Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay and convenient to the beach and shopping areas.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert C.
    Published July 20, 2022
  • Terrible service and condition of property


    As soon as we checked in we noticed that the upstairs bathroom was clogged. We called the property manager and she said nothing can be done and to wait until next day. Next day plumber didn't arrive until 11am and as he worked upstairs the roof started flooding into the livingroom and kitchen. After we frantically moved our stuff out of the way, we were told the plumber (inexperienced guy) can't fix the issue. We called vrbo, owner, evolve multiple times (5 hours worth of attempts) and got to no solution. No relocation, no new plumber, no refund. VRBO kept forwarding our calls to travel Care who simply would disconnect the calls. Worst customer service experience ever. New plumber showed up 2 days later And threw his hands in the air stating the entire piping system needs to be redone and he can't fix the issue. 16 people, one house, 1 shower and 2 toilets. You do the math!! It was absolutely terrible. We requested multiple times that we be shifted to seperate hotel rooms but no one offered any solutions. We all had to wait 3 hours each day just to shower. Show up late to our scheduled activities. Some kids and adults took cold showers. We would never recommend staying in this house. The property is in very condition. The bedding is poor, the doors feel sticky and dirty. The list goes on and on

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Navjot M.
    Published August 2, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Navjot, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we’re sorry that you experienced issues with the plumbing. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We are so sorry this was your experience. With the holiday weekend, we did our best to keep you updated as we worked to solve this issue.
    - We were happy to offer a full refund if you wanted to stay at another location, we are sorry for any miscommunication about this. We were glad to give you a partial refund for your entire stay.
    - Once again, we know this is a frustrating experience and we are sorry we were not able to get it completely resolved during your stay. We have since gotten new pipes installed and everything is fixed.
    We hope you appreciate the generous measures they went to in order to make things right.

  • Great place to stay


    House was clean, roomy, and had plenty of pots and pans as well as cooking utensils (we like to cook and save money).

    We had a great time here and really enjoyed hanging out playing card games in the evening at the kitchen table (had plenty of room for 8 people).

    This house has plenty of beds and chairs. I was very pleased with the place! I only wish it had a pool.

    The neighborhood was quiet, peaceful and close to the beach!!

    Jesika Chandler
    Published July 25, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12