Luxe McCalla Family Home with Game Room & Yard!

Property ID: 445959McCallaALUS
Sleeps 157 BR3.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Whether you’re here to visit friends and family or see the sights of McCalla, this 7-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom vacation rental will effortlessly host groups of any size! Enjoy cooking delicious home-cooked meals in your home’s fully equipped kitchen, playing pool in the game room, or relaxing in the living room after a long day. When you’re looking to see the sights, head to Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park or fuel your wild side at Alabama Adventure & Splash Adventure!


  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Tannehill Ironworks Historical State Park (2.8 miles), Moss Rock Preserve (17.5 miles), Red Mountain Park (18.2 miles), Birmingham Botanical Gardens (31.2 miles)

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Alabama Iron and Steel Museum (2.7 miles), Alabama Adventure & Splash Adventure (11.9 miles), Birmingham Museum of Art (26.2 miles)

LOCAL FLAVORS: Takoyaki Restaurant (5.3 miles), All Original Pizzeria (5.5 miles), Full Moon Bar-B-Que (5.9 miles), Los Sombreros Mexican Restaurant (9.0 miles)

DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM (~28 miles): Attractions, hiking, shopping, dining, sightseeing

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (31.6 miles)


22 reviews
  • BIRTHDAY #63


    The property was better than I expected; my Family was VERY IMPRESSED I was satisfied with EVERYTHING about the property; unfortunately, there was NO COMMUNICATION with the property manager. I sent 3 or 4 text messages with pictures of things that I didn't want to be blamed for, but I never got any responses. Nevertheless, I would DEFINITELY recommend this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 29, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "My apologies...are you sure you had the correct number when you were texting me? As you can read the feedback from other guests, you will see that I am very responsive to my guests when I am contacted. I would have loved to hear if you found that something did not function properly. Again l, my apologies".

  • Appliances


    Microwave want working. Refrigerator leaked inside

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 31, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Terence, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:
    -We regret that there were issues with the appliances during your stay, and we were unaware of these issues at the time. Had we been notified while you were there, we would have promptly addressed them. As most of our guests can confirm, we pride ourselves on being very responsive to any concerns raised by our guests. We assure you that we would never knowingly leave a water leak unattended due to the potential damage it can cause. Upon discovering the refrigerator leak, we immediately arranged for repairs.
    -Regarding the microwave, this is the first time we've been made aware of any problems, and we will promptly have it repaired or replaced to ensure the comfort of our future guests.
    Our commitment to providing an exceptional stay remains steadfast, and we eagerly anticipate hosting many more satisfied guests.

  • Very nice and accommodating


    Clean and comfortable home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 18, 2024
  • Game Day Weekend


    Spacious home to accommodate our big family for game day weekend. Easy drive into Tuscaloosa and very nice property manager. We would definitely return again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
  • Great house


    We had all the space we needed for our glas to gather and spend quiet time. The owner was very responsive to our needs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 15 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12