Waterfront Lake Martin Home w/ Grill & Beach!

Property ID: 429054EclecticALUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA


The ultimate Lake Martin retreat begins at this darling red vacation rental with 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and all of the comforts of home! You'll be on the water in no time thanks to the property's personal dock, perfect for swimming, fishing and sunbathing. When evening rolls around, fire up the charcoal grill for a barbecue followed by a cold brew on the covered deck. Ready to explore? Jump off of Chimney Rock, feast at Kowaliga, and horseback ride with The Stables at Russell Crossroads!


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Beachfront
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

LAKE MARTIN (on-site): Swimming, fishing, boating, jet skiing, water skiing, tubing, Chimney Rock (accessible by boat), Fink Park (within walking distance), Wind Creek State Park (22.0 miles), Maxwell-Gunter Recreation Area (30.5 miles)

MARINAS: Russell Marine - Real Island Marina (8.6 miles), Parker Creek Marina (8.4 miles), Russell Marine - Kowaliga Marina (11.7 miles)

LAND ACTIVITIES: Horseback riding via The Stables at Russell Crossroads (14.8 miles), hiking via Cherokee Ridge Alpine Trail (16.6 miles) and Smil Mountain Alpine Trail (35.3 miles), Lake Martin Amphitheater (10.7 miles), Clayton Recreation Center

RESTAURANTS: Kowaliga (accessible by boat or car, 11.7 miles), Kicken Chicken (7.6 miles), El Gran Rodeo (9.1 miles), SpringHouse (14.6 miles), The Landing at Parker Creek (8.4 miles), Cotton's Alabama Barbecue (7.8 miles), Catherine's Market (14.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Auburn (46.5 miles), Tuskegee National Forest (48.1 miles), Montgomery (32.4 miles), Birmingham (88.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (95.4 miles)


55 reviews
  • 2nd Stay & I’ll be back


    Great location! Immaculate views! Everything was clean but the microwave. I’ll be back though.

    Published October 1, 2023
  • Cabin


    We loved the beach and pier. The cabin needs some work, updating, cleaning cobwebs on poach. The chair cushions on porch very dirty. I would not sit on them. Dishwasher was not attached to counter. Wood trim was falling off around dishwasher. Bathroom sink would not drain unless you held open drain. Living room furniture needs updating. Need lamps to see to read in living room.

    Published September 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lillian, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your stay didn't fully meet your expectations and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Due to the location of our property, critters are prevalent in the area and as soon as cobwebs are cleaned they can reappear almost instantly, but we're sorry this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - Although the patio cushions are faded, we assure you they are not filthy. Unfortunately, they are off-season and difficult to find this time of year to replace. However, we will do our due diligence to find replacements as soon as possible.
    - We have since followed up in regard to your concern with the dishwasher and the wood trim, these have both been addressed and repaired. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We further investigated the bathroom sink and found no issues with it draining, but will monitor it closely.
    - The decor and furniture are vintage rustic lake cabin style, and we use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect our property and guests can decide before booking if the home, decor, and furnishings meet their expectations. We will further look into your concerns and will replace any furniture that may be worn or damaged as needed. We take guest feedback seriously and will take your suggestion into consideration and add a floor lamp to the living room.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Love the sandy beach!


    Pros: We enjoyed our stay. The sandy beach made it easy to swim in shallower clear water. My son enjoyed making sandcastles. It is a really nice feature! The property is as it appears in photos and description. Check in was easy with the keypad. The property manager answered our question about the boat ramp quickly. We’ll keep this place on our list of lakefront places to stay near Montgomery. Master bed was too firm for me and is an older style spring mattress bed. After we left we told the property manager about some minor issues that we didn’t deem worthy of having our vacation interrupted to have addressed during our stay (rotten board on dock, loose cleat on dock, missing lightbulb for bedroom lamp, underwear of a previous guest under a bed, not enough forks (only5), no regular glasses (only mugs and wine glasses), etc. Hopefully our comments will be addressed to keep this place running smoothly because it’s an enjoyable vacation rental. This would’ve been a 5 of 5 star stay without these issues.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katie P
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Beautiful lake, disappointing cabin


    Our family of four had a great time on the water at Lake Martin. However, we were disappointed with our stay at this cabin. For the price point of this rental, we were surprised at how “rustic” the accommodations were. We arrived 25 mins after the 4 pm check in, and the house was still being cleaned. While the view of the lake is lovely, there was a lot being cleared (and stump grinder) to one side, and a house behind demoed to the other. This started at 8 am and went until 5 pm each day. The house had modest kitchen supplies, scare cleaning supplies, not fully functioning dishwasher, lamps missing lightbulbs, mismatch/stained towels, a strong musty smell, and a shower that backed up over your feet. When the property contact was notified multiple times, she responded that someone would come look at the problem. No one ever came. We will return to Lake Martin, but will not be staying at this property. Such a shame after saving up for a summer getaway with our children.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda W.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amanda, we’re so glad you enjoyed your time on the water at Lake Martin, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We understand the frustration of the property not being ready upon your arrival. We've spoken with our cleaning crew to prevent this issue for future travelers and we apologize for the inconvenience
    - While we cannot control external factors like neighborhood noise, we’re sorry this affected your stay
    - We have thoroughly investigated your comment regarding the dishwasher. However, it seems that the dishwasher is operating normally
    - In response to your feedback, we have replaced the pot holders and dish towels
    - We're currently addressing the plumbing issue to prevent shower water backup and also checking all lightbulbs to ensure they are functioning properly
    - We have high standards of hospitality and apologize if you experienced anything other than this in your communication with the Guest Contact. We're taking immediate steps to ensure that all guest communications are promptly responded to and addressed in the future
    - A limited selection of cleaning supplies is provided, as we understand that guests typically do not need to clean frequently during their stay. However, we appreciate your comments and will consider this when restocking supplies in the future
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to address these concerns.

  • Red House Lake Martin


    Perfect place for a small family to make memories. We’ve stayed multiple times. From fishing from the pier, boat rides, tubing and enjoying those beautiful sunsets!! Kitchen is well equipped to make your meals, beds are comfy and the rustic cabin feel is great. Thank you Summer, our host, you’re the best!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    joan r.
    Published July 11, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

55 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12