House
4.25

Birmingham Vacation Rental: 9 Miles to Downtown!

Property ID: 487985BirminghamALUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Discover the best of Birmingham when you book this spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bath home! Nestled in the Eastlake area with plenty of trails nearby, this vacation rental offers the perfect home base for families and outdoor enthusiasts alike. Go hiking at Ruffner Mountain, savor local beers at the Cahaba Brewing Company, or spend a day with loved ones at the Birmingham Zoo. When you’re ready to return home, prepare a tasty meal in your fully equipped kitchen and enjoy al fresco dining in the backyard!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM (~9 miles): Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex, Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, McWane Science Center, Railroad Park Foundation

LOCAL BREWERIES: Cahaba Brewing Company (6 miles), Avondale Brewing Company (6 miles), Ghost Train Brewing Co. (7 miles), TrimTab Brewing Company (9 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Ruffner Mountain (0.3 miles), East Lake Park (2 miles), Highland Park Golf Course (7 miles), Turkey Creek Nature Preserve (13 miles), Lake Purdy (15 miles), Red Mountain Park (16 miles), Bayview Lake (19 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Birmingham Botanical Gardens (7 miles), Birmingham Zoo (12 miles), Rickwood Field (12 miles), Birmingham International Raceway (13 miles), Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum (13 miles), Barber Motorsports Park (14 miles), Ensley Park (14 miles)

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (4 miles)

Reviews

4.25
4 reviews
  • Perfect holiday getaway!

    5/5

    I stayed here with my adult daughters over Christmas. It's the best VRBO experience we've ever had - the house is beautiful and cozy, with plenty of space and amenities. We were able to completely relax and enjoy the family time.

    This property is only a short walk to the hiking trails at Ruffner Mountain, and we took full advantage of that. The house was decorated for Christmas, and we felt fully ensconced in Christmas cheer.

    This was an important celebration for us - the last time we could expect to be in the same state over Christmas for the foreseeable future. I can't think of a better place to enjoy the time. This rental made the entire experience magical and memorable. Highly recommended!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    laura
    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you Laura. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. You were the perfect guests and a nice way to end my first year sharing the home.''

  • Terrible!!

    2/5

    The home had a nice layout, but that’s where it ends. The house had a terrible smell as soon as the door was open. The home was NOT clean. We had to buy supplies and clean it ourselves.

    I tried to resolve this with the owner but to no avail. I would like the clean fee return at $50.00. For our inconvenience. P.S I have photos!!

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 22, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kelvin, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's stay. So we were surprised when you reached out after your stay to bring cleanliness concerns to our attention. In addition, a deep clean had also been done shortly before your stay. We wish you had reached out during your stay, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to send the cleaning team back to the home to address your concerns. After learning you had purchased cleaning supplies, to make up for the inconvenience and to cover the expense of the cleaning supplies we extended an offer of a $75 reimbursement to which you declined.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great home

    5/5

    This house was great and made us feel like we were at our own home. Beautiful house inside and out. Very responsive owners. Loved this place and would stay here again.

    Russell
    Published May 8, 2023
  • Great place

    5/5

    Beautiful house with a great owner. House was exactly what was on the web site. Very spacious and well decorated. Would stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bill S.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.25
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0