House
3.6

Birmingham Vacation Rental: 9 Miles to Downtown!

Property ID: 487985BirminghamALUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Discover the best of Birmingham when you book this renovated 3-bedroom, 2-bath home! Nestled in the Eastlake area with plenty of trails nearby, this historic vacation rental offers the perfect home base for families and outdoor enthusiasts alike. Go hiking at Ruffner Mountain, savor local beers at the Cahaba Brewing Company, or spend a day at the Birmingham Zoo. When you’re ready to return home, prepare a tasty meal in your fully equipped kitchen and enjoy al fresco dining in the backyard!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

DOWNTOWN BIRMINGHAM (~9 miles): Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex, Birmingham Museum of Art, Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, McWane Science Center, Railroad Park Foundation

LOCAL BREWERIES: Cahaba Brewing Company (6 miles), Avondale Brewing Company (6 miles), Ghost Train Brewing Co. (7 miles), TrimTab Brewing Company (9 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Ruffner Mountain (0.3 miles), East Lake Park (2 miles), Highland Park Golf Course (7 miles), Turkey Creek Nature Preserve (13 miles), Lake Purdy (15 miles), Red Mountain Park (16 miles), Bayview Lake (19 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Birmingham Botanical Gardens (7 miles), Birmingham Zoo (12 miles), Rickwood Field (12 miles), Birmingham International Raceway (13 miles), Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum (13 miles), Barber Motorsports Park (14 miles), Ensley Park (14 miles)

AIRPORT: Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (4 miles)

Reviews

3.6
5 reviews
  • TERRIBLE

    1/5

    Listing looked so good, I was so excited to stay here.

    Upon arrival, we were so disappointed- the house was disgusting, definitely had not been properly cleaned in a while. Further inspection proved no sheets on the beds, only 2 towels in the whole house (that is supposed to sleep 6).

    Truly, I will be looking to get some kind of refund, the house was in such bad shape. Hair everywhere in the bathtubs, pills left on the bathroom counters, and a messy spill left in the kitchen that made the whole floor very sticky.

    I also reached out to my contact with the rental management company and got zero response to my concerns (6 unanswered messages).

    Don’t stay here. Just don’t do it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Savannah
    Published May 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Savannah, thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We are deeply sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to improve our guests' experiences.

    We understand the importance of a clean and well-maintained space, and we sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of the house fell short of your expectations. We take these matters very seriously and have already taken steps to address them with our cleaning team to ensure that such oversights do not occur in the future.

    Regarding the lack of response from our rental management company, we are truly sorry for any frustration this may have caused. We are investigating this matter further to understand why your messages went unanswered and to ensure that all communication channels are functioning properly moving forward.

    In response to your feedback, we have already taken measures to improve the amenities available to our guests, including purchasing new sheets and towels. We will also be labeling our guest closet more clearly for your convenience, and we appreciate your understanding as we work to make this space more organized and accessible.

    Furthermore, we want to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused by the mess in the kitchen and bathroom. This is not reflective of the standards we uphold, and we assure you that we are taking immediate action to address these issues.

    We are committed to providing a positive and enjoyable experience for all of our guests, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if there is anything else we can do to make amends or if you have any further concerns.

  • Perfect holiday getaway!

    5/5

    I stayed here with my adult daughters over Christmas. It's the best VRBO experience we've ever had - the house is beautiful and cozy, with plenty of space and amenities. We were able to completely relax and enjoy the family time.

    This property is only a short walk to the hiking trails at Ruffner Mountain, and we took full advantage of that. The house was decorated for Christmas, and we felt fully ensconced in Christmas cheer.

    This was an important celebration for us - the last time we could expect to be in the same state over Christmas for the foreseeable future. I can't think of a better place to enjoy the time. This rental made the entire experience magical and memorable. Highly recommended!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    laura
    Published January 11, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you Laura. I am so glad you enjoyed your time here. You were the perfect guests and a nice way to end my first year sharing the home.''

  • Terrible!!

    2/5

    The home had a nice layout, but that’s where it ends. The house had a terrible smell as soon as the door was open. The home was NOT clean. We had to buy supplies and clean it ourselves.

    I tried to resolve this with the owner but to no avail. I would like the clean fee return at $50.00. For our inconvenience. P.S I have photos!!

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 22, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kelvin, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's stay. So we were surprised when you reached out after your stay to bring cleanliness concerns to our attention. In addition, a deep clean had also been done shortly before your stay. We wish you had reached out during your stay, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to send the cleaning team back to the home to address your concerns. After learning you had purchased cleaning supplies, to make up for the inconvenience and to cover the expense of the cleaning supplies we extended an offer of a $75 reimbursement to which you declined.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great place

    5/5

    Beautiful house with a great owner. House was exactly what was on the web site. Very spacious and well decorated. Would stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bill S.
    Published June 6, 2023
  • Great home

    5/5

    This house was great and made us feel like we were at our own home. Beautiful house inside and out. Very responsive owners. Loved this place and would stay here again.

    Russell
    Published May 8, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.6
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0