House
4

Spacious Soldotna Home w/ Mackey Lake Views!

Property ID: 478354SoldotnaAKUS
Sleeps 84 BR5.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience the scenic wonder of Soldotna with the entire family from this peaceful 4-bedroom, 5.5-bath vacation rental! This secluded home-away-from-home hosts ample space for unplugging in nature, a piano, and deck access to enjoy the panoramic vistas from every bedroom. Whether you spend your time fishing the Kenai River, hiking the Kenai National Wildlife Refuge trails, or learning history at the Soldotna Homestead Museum, this retreat sits within minutes of your desired Alaskan adventures!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

EXPLORE: Soldotna Creek Park (5.4 miles), Tsalteshi Ski Trails (6.8 miles), Kenai National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 miles), Big Eddy State Recreational Site (7.6 miles), Beaver Creek Park (9.4 miles), Morgan’s Landing State Recreation Area (9.5 miles), Ciechanski Day Use Area (12.9 miles)

SIGHTSEEING TOURS: High Adventure Air Charter (6.5 miles), Kenai National Wildlife Refuge Visitor Center (7.2 miles), Natron Air Inc (8.1 miles), Alaskan Destinations and Adventures (9.5 miles)

FISHING GUIDES: Corsetti’s Guide Service (6.5 miles), Chet’s Fishing Guide Service (9.0 miles), Alaskan Game Fisher (10.2 miles), Kenai River Charters (14.0 miles)

SOLDOTNA (5.0 miles): Shops, restaurants, parks, museums, movie theater, visitors center

DAY TRIPS: Kenai Fjords National Park (93.3 miles), Seward (95.0 miles), Whittier (111 miles)

AIRPORTS: Kenai Municipal Airport (15.7 miles), Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (149 miles)

Reviews

4
3 reviews
  • Great space for large family group

    4/5

    The places was clean and older. Needs a few minor repairs, like screen on porch door had big rip and kitchen faucet seams clogged up and hard to wash dishes. Overall the place was big and a great place out of town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David S.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • Great space for large family group

    5/5

    The property was perfect for our large group of 8. We loved that there were multiple bathrooms and beds. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. There were 3 living room spaces. It was wonderful! The view of the lake was beautiful from many living spaces. The property was about 15 minutes from Soldotna.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David S.
    Published August 8, 2023
  • 3/5

    Hello we had a great time it was a little difficult finding the key when we got there and had to call but it’s okay yes I had a great time it was just a lot of complaints for being In the middle of no where where it’s legal to ride atvs and we are being told we can’t ride the neighbors, kept complaining to you guys and coming and talking to us asking us to pop our fireworks so that’s as confusing but the house is beautiful I had a great time oh but when we got there we found a mouse I have a picture of you would like to see it but I had a great stay thank you so much.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jatreonna b.
    Published July 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Jatreonna, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:

    - Our home is in a great community and our neighbors are good people who keep an eye on our property. We expect our guests to respect their property and treat them with respect also. Just because ATVs are allowed to be ridden it doesn't mean you can break the rules of the road. You rode the ATVs on our neighbor's private property at all hours, disregarding all the signs that clearly mark their property and specifically say No Trespassing. That is a total disregard for our property, our neighbors, and the rules.
    - As for the fireworks, we have allowed them but will this will no longer be an option. There was firework trash left everywhere and this is not acceptable. We ask that the property be left in the same condition as when you arrive, this is just common courtesy.
    - We will look into the mouse issue, thank you for bringing it up to us.
    - To all our potential guests, we work hard to make our home a great space for you to enjoy time with your friends and family. A retreat from a busy life to make memories that will last a lifetime. We do ask that you treat our home like yours and treat it with respect and follow the house rules. We apologize but after this guest, we have decided that no ATVs or fireworks are allowed. This a peaceful retreat property, not a party house. Thank you for your understanding.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0