Fairbanks Vacation Rental Studio Near Downtown!

Property ID: 489371FairbanksAKUS
Sleeps 20 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Perfect for couples and solo travelers, this cozy vacation rental in Fairbanks, Alaska, offers a prime location just 2 miles from downtown! This 1-bathroom studio features essential comforts like free WiFi, a cozy lofted bed, and a well-equipped kitchen for easy at-home dining. Spend your day exploring the city, go skiing at Birch Hill Recreation Area, or plan a day hike in the surrounding wilderness! When it’s time to unwind, you can relax inside with a movie on the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

DOWNTOWN FAIRBANKS (~2 miles): Riverfront town w/ local dining, bars & pubs, shopping, historic sites, Golden Heart Plaza, Moose Antler Arch

THINGS TO DO: Fairbanks Ice Museum (2 miles), Morris Thompson Cultural & Visitors Center (2 miles), Pioneer Park (2 miles), Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum (3 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Wedgewood Wildlife Sanctuary (3 miles), Friends of Creamers Field at Creamer's Field Migratory Waterfowl Refuge (3 miles), Birch Hill Recreation Area (6 miles), Skyline Ridge Park Trailhead (10 miles)

DOG SLEDDING: 1st Alaska Outdoor School (5 miles), Trail Breaker Kennel (7 miles), Paws for Adventure (13 miles), Black Spruce Dog Sledding (22 miles)

AIRPORT: Fairbanks International Airport (6 miles)


2 reviews
  • Good Place to stay


    Stay was nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 29, 2024
  • If you don’t mind climbing 6 feet upladder to get into bed


    The home was nice and well stocked. The only issue was the electronic door lock. The property owner sent someone over to see why the Bluetooth wasn’t working. Why this needed to be done immediately is beyond me. The worst part was at 2 AM the door lock unlocked and locked by itself. I always travel armed and I thought someone was breaking in. It took almost an hour for me to get back to sleep. The bed is about 7 feet off the ground so if you need to lower yourself to the ground either jumping or using the ladder is your only choice. It’s dicey at best and I’m surprised someone hasn’t injured themselves. When you lay in bed you’ll only have a couple of feet between you and the ceiling so be careful when you sit up or you’ll bump your head.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve S.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steve, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We sent someone over only because I wanted to ensure the lock was working for the guest as it was showing offline on my end. I have installed these locks for the guest's convenience of not having to carry a key and easy access. Unfortunately with technology comes the occasional glitch. We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect each property and guests can decide before booking if the height of the loft bed and ladder meet their expectations. There is also a fold-out couch for those that are uncomfortable with the loft bed scenario.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12