Anchorage Escape ~ Near Downtown & Fishing!

Property ID: 448539AnchorageAKUS
Sleeps 73 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Embrace adventure and book a stay for a picturesque getaway in this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath duplex home in Anchorage! Situated near both downtown and nature, this vacation rental allows guests to stroll the metropolitan area to tour highlights like the Anchorage Museum, enjoy a drink at a nearby microbrewery, and fish for salmon in Ship Creek. Explore Chugach State Park and nearby biking trails or take a day trip to Denali, then return to this sweet escape to unwind and cozy up by the fireplace!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

ANCHORAGE: Alaska Native Heritage Center (2.7 miles), Alaska Botanical Garden (3.2 miles), University of Alaska Anchorage (4.3 miles), Anchorage Museum (5.2 miles), Alaska Zoo (8.7 miles), Anchorage Market (9.9 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Far North Bicentennial Park (4.2 miles), Delaney Park (5.6 miles), Point Woronzof Park (11.2 miles), Jewel Lake Park (12.9 miles), Kincaid Park (15.2 miles), Chugach State Park (15.9 miles), Denali State Park (128 miles)

BREWS: Matanuska Brewing (5.7 miles), Bread and Brew (5.8 miles), Glacier Brewhouse (5.8 miles), 49th State Brewing (5.9 miles), Tent City Taphouse (6.1 miles), Midnight Sun Brewing Co (7.9 miles)

FISHING & KAYAKING: Eagle River (11.3 miles), Eklutna Lake (38.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport (10.2 miles)


13 reviews
  • Thanks for the stay


    We enjoyed our time. Look forward to staying at this property again.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 15, 2023
  • Terrible Property


    The listing for this house lied about air conditioning which I need due to severe asthma. It was a filthy place with Christmas lights up covered in some sort of webs. The lower level toilet leaked all over the floor. We left the house 3 days early as we couldn’t deal with the filth.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Debbie K.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Debbie, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.

    - We take cleanliness very seriously and we video the condition of the home before any guests arrive to ensure that it is clean and meets our standards. We spoke several times during the time you were at the property and you never once mentioned anything being dirty or filthy. If you had we would have done what we could for you.
    - The listing does not have AC as one of the amenities, we do not offer AC due to the climate in our area. We did offer to provide fans for your convenience.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We strive for those 5-star reviews that we know we can deliver."

  • Needs TLC


    This property was just okay and needs a lot of attention and maintenance to be listed for a rental. There are some nice kitchen upgrades but attention to cleaning and detail was lacking. Like painting was not finished and noticeable. It’s very outdated, example in master, the shower in master is size of a motor home shower. 2 nd bath was nicely updated. Towels old (very few). The garage was filthy with cat litter and we had to sweep up to prevent tracking everywhere. It was workable but not to expectations for our group. Outside property was not very nice at all . I will stop here. We were disappointed but owners need to know.

    Published July 6, 2023
  • Place


    It gets the job done

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John A.
    Published June 13, 2023
  • Sweet nice place


    Good space for a group of 5-7 people. But didn't get any reply from the guests when we reached out for clogged toilet and ran out of toilet papers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aishwary P.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12