House
4

Rosarito Beach Home in Las Gaviotas w/ Ocean Views

Property ID: 430722Rosarito BeachMX
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Head South of the Border for a one-of-a-kind getaway in Baja California! This Rosarito Beach vacation rental offers 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, and a prime location just steps from the beach. Additionally, this Spanish-style house offers access to a variety of amenities in the Las Gaviotas Condominios. Enjoy coffee and breakfast on the patio before a day of sun and sand. Return from a day spent surfing or lounging by the community pool and watch the sunset on the private rooftop over the Pacific Ocean!

Amenities

  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Oceanfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

COMMUNITY AMENITIES: Pool, hot tub, tennis courts, open green space

BEACHES/SURFING: Private surfing beach (steps away), Rosarito Beach (9.1 miles), Playa El Bebe (16.2 miles), Estero Beach (47.9 miles)

FOOD/DRINK: Colectivo Surf Tasting Room (steps away), Tacos El Yaqui (11.2 miles), Susanna's Restaurant (11.3 miles), Papas & Beer (11.3 miles), Club Iggy's (11.3 miles), Claudius Vine and Wine Cellar (15.4 miles), Mi Casa Supper Club (16.4 miles), La Flor de Michoacan (26.3 miles)

ART GALLERIES: Polo's Gallery (5.0 miles), Baja Art & Tango Studio (6.2 miles), Paco's Gallery (11.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Tijuana International Airport (29.9 miles), San Diego International Airport (46.7 miles)

Reviews

4
8 reviews
  • Unsafe filthy not as shown in photos

    1/5

    Think twice and be aware ..

    This place is NOT at all as it’s advertised- the pictures are totally not a representation and the place is totally unsafe and filthy

    Miserable and shocked to be stuck here for 3 days terribly shocked that EVOLVES OR VRBO partners with such a place

    No doors would shut completely screens had holes in them .. floors completely rotten, frig rusted out, ceilings cracked and leaking .. rodents and bugs everywhere.. fans didn’t work, curtains mildew stained I mean just truly disgusting beyond words

    Zero soap or dish soap.. rotten old stuff in frig

    Broken shelves in frig that also didn’t even work to keep stuff cold

    It was like staying in a horror zone movie

    Electrical outlets inoperable and the manager never responded to ANYTHING the fact that EVOLVE includes this under it’s umbrella is scary beyond words

    I’d like this to be escalated for review.

    We got bug bites and rashes there were cats inside the unit because doors won’t shut and strays are everywhere

    Truly feel like I was totally scammed paying what I did for a disgusting place where I couldn’t sleep and wasn’t safe .. the pictures are totally inaccurate so it’s scamming people, it’s fraud and worse because once here there are zero options to fix nor does the manager even respond.

    Amy
    Published October 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amy, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We take our listing accuracy seriously and use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property. However, we did have to replace the dining room chairs which we have not updated on the listing. During the off-season, we will be making some changes and updates including maintenance to the property, and will be having a new photo shoot of the property to ensure our listing is "As Advertised" and reflects the new changes.
    - We have since followed up with our maintenance team in regard to the items you mentioned. All doors are functioning correctly, the floors are in good condition, and the refrigerator is an older model, but is in good working condition. The ceiling was found to be bulging, although no leak could be detected this is one of the items that will be repaired later this month during our off-season. The fans were checked and are in working condition.
    - We followed up on your concerns about rodents and bugs, and no evidence of this could be found in the home. We were not aware of any concerns with stray cats in the area, and although this is something outside of our control, we're truly sorry this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - We understand how important communication is to our guests before and during their stay. We have since gone through our call logs and text messages and did not locate any missed communication. Had we been made aware of these concerns, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help and address any issues you may have had.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Unfortunately hazardous

    2/5

    We had a good stay besides my foot getting sliced open bad by the broken tile on the flooring. This place is cute and cablin-like but there were so many hazardous things around the house loose wood deck, broken tile, low railing on the roof deck, unsafe stairs up to roof deck, rusty railing, rusted nails sticking out of wood deck, etc. It was very dark at night in the house with few lights to turn on which is why I didn’t see the broken tile on the step leading up to the bedroom. Other than that, we loved the location and Todd the house manager was super helpful with any questions we had. Also, if you are staying here and are planning on cooking we found it hard to work with the few old kitchen supplies that was there. Personally will not be staying again due to the hazards around the house!

    Lily
    Published May 30, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lily, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We greatly appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. The unusually heavy rainfall in Northern Baja this winter took a toll on our property, but we're actively working to catch up with necessary repairs now that the rainy season has finally come to an end.
    -We sincerely apologize for the broken tile on the floor. We have already scheduled the installation of the new tile for this week to rectify the situation. Additionally, we have been waiting for the repairman to address the issues with the stairway leading to the upper deck. He has assured us that he will take care of it next week.
    -In order to ensure the safety and stability of the deck, we have taken steps to re-nail it and provide additional support with joists, addressing any faulty wood decking. We understand that these small hazards were not ideal and apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.
    Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we want to assure you that we take it seriously. We appreciate your patience as we work diligently to resolve these issues and make the necessary improvements. We truly value your satisfaction and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with a more enjoyable and hassle-free experience.

  • Great Thanksgiving week getaway

    4/5

    Our family, including our two boys (ages 7 and 9) really enjoyed our stay at this property over Thanksgiving week. The kids loved playing on the beach, exploring the tidepools during low tide, and playing shuffleboard and tennis. This complex really is ideal for families given the private beach and facilities on site. The unit is right next to the tennis courts but three rows up from the beach level access. We didn't mind the walk up and down---but I would love to stay closer to the pool/beach level one day. Didn't swim this trip as the pool was cold and the complex is strict about no kids in the spa (sadly). Outside of the neighborhood, we also loved renting the 4-wheelers in the sand dunes and had the most amazing horseback ride on the beach at sunset on Thanksgiving day (highly recommend using Horses by Jose), All in all, was a great trip and we look forward to returning to Los Gaviotas soon.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gina S.
    Published December 28, 2022
  • Excellent Property Manager

    5/5

    Alexei was amazing. Check in was a breeze. He was so accommodating. Set up massages for my bff and I our last am and let us check out a little later. Gave us rides to dinner, rathet pay him than taxis and set up hot tub for us so it was hot by the time we got back from dinner. Also he can set up a vineyard day and make an itinerary for you!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle O.
    Published May 7, 2021
  • Beautiful get away

    5/5

    My friends and I has an amazing weekend in this beautiful home. Alexei was extremely helpful in meeting our needs. 10/10!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tayler S
    Published April 29, 2021
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0