Lakeside Vanscoy Family Cottage w/ Dock & Hot Tub!

Property ID: 348523VanscoySKCA
Sleeps 86 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


For those that are looking for a true escape from the bustle of daily life, this 6-bed, 3-bath vacation rental in the Saskatoon area of Saskatchewan is a perfect choice! Perched on the shores of Pike Lake, this modern home features multiple decks, an outdoor fire pit, hot tub, and your own private dock. You’ll enjoy unwinding with your loved ones at this tranquil retreat that’s nestled in nature - but only a 20-minute drive from downtown Saskatoon - this rental has it all!


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen


Location Details

THINGS TO DO: Able Crystals and the Devic Centre (8.7 miles), Saskatchewan Railway Museum (12.4 miles), Western Development Museum (20.3 miles), The Fun Factory (24.0 miles), Downtown Saskatoon (24.6 miles), Saskatoon Forestry Farm Park & Zoo (26.7 miles), Dakota Dunes Casino (35.8 miles)

TEE TIME: Moon Lake Country Club (9.9 miles), Saskatoon Golf & Country Club (21.1 miles), Riverside Country Club (24.9 miles), Dakota Dunes Golf Links (35.8 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Pike Lake Provincial Park (2.0 miles), Fort Carlton Provincial Park (26.4 miles), Blackstrap Provincial Park (50.1 miles)

FOOD & BEV: Robin's Nest Cafe (14.4 miles), Hello Chicken & Cupbop (15.9 miles), Cory Park Cafe (15.9 miles), The Feisty Goat Bar & Grill (18.4 miles), Solaro Pizza (18.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Saskatoon International Airport


28 reviews
  • Great place, painless


    Beautiful property, beautiful area, really enjoyed ourselves

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 5, 2023
  • Cabin excursion @ Pike Lake


    We had a Great 4 nights at the cabin. The cabin is very spacious and works well for our family. Check in went very smoothly and we had no issues at all with everything in the cabin. The outdoor space is great and lots of fun to use the kayaks & canoe. The hot tub use is an added bonus for sure! Too bad the fire ban was on because a fire in the pit would have been great. It is such a short drive to the provincial park which adds a lot to the location. There is a school a block away that has a nice playground for kids as well. We will definitely want to stay here again some time.

    Published September 5, 2023
  • Family Getaway


    Very nice property! Love the house, the yard, the hot tub and the view!! The location was nice and close to the provincial park, neighbour hood leaves a lot to be desired though. Little things in the house could use some touch ups, kitchen missing a few essential items but nothing major! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alicia L.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Awesome!!!


    Very clean lots of room for 7 adults. Several seating areas. Lovely view from large deck. Heated bathroom floors, nice touch. Comfortable beds. Close to a berry farm and gin distillery. Will definitely come back!!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy G.
    Published May 23, 2023
  • mixed review


    We enjoyed the space and amenities of the property, but it needed a deep clean for the price that it was. We also had to remove wasps to use the hot tub that we had to figure chemicals for since it was dirty. There was also dirty laundry in the washer and in a basket in the laundry room and dryer full as well. And well the neighbour... but that's out of the owners control.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Olivia W.
    Published November 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Olivia, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We put a lot of care and attention into our home, making it a beautiful place for our guests, so we are happy you liked our property and amenities
    - We have a very trusted cleaner for our home. We apologize that dirty clothes were in the washer and clean items weren't folded and put away. We will be sure to keep close attention to that in the future.
    - We are always concerned about our guest's safety, so we spoke with you, before your arrival, about the wasps. We tried to get rid of the wasps but ran out of wasp spray. We offered the following to you; cancel your reservation, bring wasp spray with you or not use the hot tub to solve the wasp issue
    - We wish you had called our guest contact during your stay to remediate any issues you were experiencing, as we are very responsive to our guest's needs
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

28 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12