Luxury San Antonio Retreat: 110-Acre Private Ranch

Property ID: 474426San AntonioTXUS
Sleeps 146 BR8 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy Texas hill country from this expansive ranch! Custom-built for retreat living, this 6-bedroom, 8-bathroom vacation rental offers privacy and ample space for large groups to enjoy the company of your party. Venture into San Antonio for fun on the River Walk, kid-friendly attractions like the zoo and aquarium, or shopping and dining! No matter your chosen adventure this retreat is sure to provide the perfect getaway for your large group!


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

SEE + DO: SeaWorld San Antonio (12.1 miles), San Antonio Aquarium (23.1 miles), Six Flags Fiesta Texas (24.9 miles), River Walk (28.6 miles), San Antonio Zoo (30.2 miles)

HISTORICAL HOT SPOTS: San Antonio Museum of Art (28.1 miles), Briscoe Western Art Museum (28.4 miles), The Alamo (28.5 miles), San Antonio Missions National Historical Park (32.4 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Golf Club of Texas (7.1 miles), Government Canyon State Natural Area (12.5 miles), Medina Lake (21.2 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (32.0 miles)


1 review
  • Scorpions in the Trailer Park


    The evening we arrived the house was hot, air conditioners off. I was able to find a thermostat for part of the house but one side was dead, called the contact and it turns out the thermostat for the downstairs bedroom was upstairs in a meeting room. I turned it on and it never stopped. I would guess the temp at 50 the next morning. There were scorpions in the house, not cool with young kids and a toddler. The “ranch” is an over grown commercial feeling facility in the middle of a trailer park. Can’t make this stuff up. Internet went out on the last day, I called contract did not get a call back or resolution. Messed up movie night for sure. Water did not work in some sinks and no dishwasher. Could be good but I think it’s too far gone.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris J.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Chris, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - We are sorry if the location of our home caught you off guard. Our land is located on 100 acres within an estates subdivision that does have manufactured homes, but there are also customed brick and stucco homes as well.

    - Due to the location of the Airbnb, it's not uncommon to see some ranch life critters. We have not experienced an abundance of scorpions or bugs throughout the home as we have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the home from these issues every month.

    - We apologize for the issue with the thermostat and were in communication with you regarding the location and how to operate the thermostat. Prior to checking in, guests receive a YouTube video that explains the location of each thermostat, how to operate the thermostat, and WiFi instructions, along with other pertinent information.

    - We take the accuracy of our listing seriously and confirmed we do not advertise a dishwasher on our listing and apologize if this caught you off guard. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.

    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12