Cozy ‘Mountain Rose’ Sevierville Cabin w/ Hot Tub!

Property ID: 200169SeviervilleTNUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Smoky Mountains living awaits you and your loved ones at this lovely log cabin in Sevierville! Surrounded by towering trees, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental boasts a fully equipped kitchen, a private screened porch, and even a stocked fishing pond. In the mornings, make a fresh cup of coffee and enjoy it on the porch swing or rocking chairs as you watch the majestic sunrise over the mountains then head out for a day of hiking and exploring. Book a stay and let your worries melt away!


  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Washer
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Hot Tub


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Great Smoky Mountain National Park (9.6 miles), Parrot Mountain & Gardens (10.2 miles), Grotto Falls (19.2 miles), Forbidden Caverns (23.3 miles), Douglas Lake (34.5 miles)

PIGEON FORGE (~6.0 miles): Hollywood Wax Museum, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, The Island in Pigeon Forge, Dolly Parton's Stampede, Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, The Coaster at Goats on the Roof

GATLINBURG (~14.0 miles): Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster, Anakeesta, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Ole Smoky Moonshine, Gatlinburg Space Needle, Ober Gatlinburg

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (26.4 miles)


120 reviews
  • Quiet, secluded and Cozy with many amenities


    Enjoyed our stay. Cabin is convenient to almost every attraction. Has awesome washer/dryer, outdoor grill, and plenty kitchen utensils including a crock pot. Fridge has ice maker! Water is piping hot and the tap water is cold and good tasting (And I never drink tap water lol). View is amazing. Host was A+ when we contacted them about the tv remote (needed batteries). There’s enough parking space for two vehicles. Bed was comfy and slept good every night.

    Judy Noble
    Published October 27, 2023
  • Great


    Wonderful view and very clean!

    Published August 21, 2023
  • House needs work


    The house got us by for the week, but health and safety concerns were prominent. There were exposed electrical wires to light fixture. An uncovered electrical outlet by the head of the bed and another one in the bed room. Not safe.

    We also kept smelling what seemed to be raw sewage only to find there was an exposed sewage pipe with no lid by the driveway. Smelly and unacceptable. Was very disappointed with condition of the cabin.

    On a positive note the mountain view was pleasant and the hot tub was a plus. The cabin was clean and its about 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge.

    Published April 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kerri, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The missing or cracked electrical face plates behind and below the bed will be immediately replaced. We apologize that this impacted your stay.
    - The loose septic lid will be secured with bolts. Also, a stronger septic pipe was installed last month to mitigate any issues in the future.
    - As an owner, I Always go out of my way to provide a safe and clean environment for our guests, as evidenced by the recent upgrades to the cabin.
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your visit so we could have provided immediate assistance.
    We're glad you enjoyed the mountain view and hot tub; we appreciate your feedback!

  • Vacation


    Cabin was nice, needs some work, especially with all the doors. Doors hard to open and shut, and disappointed pond was a good ways away from the cabin. Driveway was also pretty steep so AWD probably needed at certain times.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ashley G.
    Published April 18, 2023
  • Canceled


    We never even entered the property because the owner canceled on us about an hour after we were supposed to check in. (We first got an email saying they were running behind.) Supposedly there were plumbing issues. We totally understand that is out of the owner’s control, but there was no assistance provided to find us an alternative place to stay. We also offered to still come to the rental to see if it was something we could work around since we had already been waiting a while to check in. They said no. I am still trying to get VRBO to refund our last $206 since we were left with no rental and all of the hotels in the area were full. It was a miserable day as we spent hours trying to find somewhere else to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rachel h.
    Published January 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachel, thank you for your feedback. The homeowner was looking forward to providing you with an enjoyable stay; however, due to safety concerns, it was not possible to host your group. After going over your feedback with the homeowner, we wanted to share the following:
    - The owner contacted Evolve immediately as their cleaning staff informed them of busted, gushing, and subsequently frozen pipes due to the extreme cold weather. This weather condition seriously impacted the shared well system to five other cabins with diminished, or no water available.
    - Additionally, the roads were inaccessible, which made it difficult to get a plumber to the location in a timely manner to do what they could to mitigate any further damage. The plumber determined it was a safety concern to drive their vehicle so they walked up to the property.
    - Many surrounding cabins incurred frozen pipes as well, with some cabins, canceling current and future guests for several weeks.
    - Our records showed an Evolve representative spoke with you over the phone and via email. They tried to help find alternative accommodations. Unfortunately, no other properties were available in the area for a same-day check-in, but they sent rentals with available check-in for the next day.
    - Evolve also issued you a full refund. The service fee goes directly to Vrbo, not Evolve or the homeowner, and the refund for the service fee is out of our control.
    We sincerely apologize that the weather impacted your stay. The owner will continue to do all they can in their control to provide guests with an enjoyable stay!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 24

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

120 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12